***EURO 2020 - Round of 16***

Cade

1 minute ago, Boab said:

Just chuckling here, we’re slating the commentators while sharing snaps !

Both. 
Gazza or Jimmy 5 belly’s 🤷🏾‍♂️?

856C6580-7811-47D9-AFAD-3C4539377A6A.jpeg

• Replies 2.4k

• milky_26

• Cade

• Maroon Sailor

• Boab

Just now, NANOJAMBO said:

😄

Next " what's yer favourite flavour of jam". 

😄

Strawberry, can I get an amen?

33 minutes ago, Cade said:

Alex Scott running at 12 on the pumpability scale

:sweeet:

Don’t think any of us would have much chance unless there’s some ladies on here tonight.

😄

Well if the sodding cameramen started perving up and zooming in to the Swedish ladies, we could maybe focus on the game….which is dull now !

Does this **** Pearce ever stop prattling on about England or English football ?

6 minutes ago, Boab said:

Just chuckling here, we’re slating the commentators while sharing snaps !

I had to turn the telly off when one of them said, "What a time it is to be alive." I mean, there's hyperbole and then there's that.

Edited by Wee Mikey

1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Don’t think any of us would have much chance unless there’s some ladies on here tonight.

Doubt most of you old guys could even get it up 

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Does this **** Pearce ever stop prattling on about England or English football ?

No, mate.

Wish he’d been indecently assaulted by a robot !

12 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Loosen your knicker elastic and just try to have a laugh you auld duffer....

😂😂

7 minutes ago, Boab said:

Hope not. I’ve got Italy to win the whole sharabang !

They will 

Oh hello !!!’ Now that’s a chest 

Edited by JamesM48

2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Missus " ****s sake, that's twice in less than 2 minutes he mentioned England !!". 

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

He’s actually managing to spoil a good 2nd half here.  Just do your ****ing job and commentate on the game you’re getting paid to commentate on ffs.

We need our own commentary / punditry team on these games.  They manage it for the Scotland games,  just do it on all the games and spare us these fuds.  

5 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Doubt most of you old guys could even get it up 

Ask your wife about that.😉

Might as well give England the night off on Saturday.

These two have no chance against them

6 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

He’s actually managing to spoil a good 2nd half here.  Just do your ****ing job and commentate on the game you’re getting paid to commentate on ffs.

We need our own commentary / punditry team on these games.  They manage it for the Scotland games,  just do it on all the games and spare us these fuds.  

Said that before a few times.
Prefering Kevin Gallacher to those tosspots is a sad indictment but I’d take it. Must be TV deals or some shit.

Edited by Boab

They’ll be a few alkies in Glasgow hoping it goes to extra time then ! Drinks all round . 

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Mouth like a sailor. Control your woman.

Words are cheap. 😄 I value my health.

1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Maybe trying the other side then - she had a relationship with one of her former team mates. 

Fair enough, I’m sure Micah is trying his best with her and who could blame him. 

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Wtf is that gabby Logan doing on this ? She’s not got a clue 

She’s Welsh so that helps. 

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

She’s Welsh so that helps. 

I’m in Wales next week ! Yikes 

Telford_jambo123
15 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Missus " ****s sake, that's twice in less than 2 minutes he mentioned England !!". 

tell your missus to go cry herself to sleep. i’m sure stv would go on about scotland if they actually won a game

5 minutes ago, Boab said:

Said that before a few times.
Prefering Kevin Gallacher to those tosspots is a sad indictment but I’d take it. Must be TV deals or some shit.

I guess it’s much cheaper for BBC Scotland or STV just to tag onto the English version rather than have our production for each game.  Can you imagine the English putting up with it the other way round though?!

1 minute ago, Telford_jambo123 said:

tell your missus to go cry herself to sleep. i’m sure stv would go on about scotland if they actually won a game

aye, ok. cheers mate.

1 minute ago, Telford_jambo123 said:

The difference being it wouldn’t be going out to the whole of the UK which is the point we keep making. 

3 minutes ago, Telford_jambo123 said:

Oi oi oi, stick with the programme, Telford !

He won the ball at a stretch.   No follow through.    Just an accident.   He'll still get sent off.

There he goes.    Load of pish. 

Sweden down to 10. Wish that ref had done England game. Might have sent off Rice instead of yellow he got.

Just now, HMFC01 said:

He won the ball at a stretch.   No follow through.    Just an accident.   He'll still get sent off.

There he goes.    Load of pish. 

WTF,,did he not win the ball fairly there?

No Idle Talk

The English media can be a bit annoying to listen to after they win a big game. But they are an absolute breeze to listen to compared to the last couple of months of '55 titles! 'Ra Gers are back!'. Nothing is worse than listening to that drivel.

Just now, Tott said:

Yes.    Technically he kicked it first then the other player came in late.    Just an accident. 

His leg buckled on contact so he sends him off.    Ref has a weak stomach.   ☺ 

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Welcome to the safest place in the UK!

Enjoy your pints. 

Screenshot_20210629-215908_BBC News.jpg

Thanks for that I did wonder what the situation was like down there . We better not bring down the tartan variant then !

Just now, No Idle Talk said:

The English media can be a bit annoying to listen to after they win a big game. But they are an absolute breeze to listen to compared to the last couple of months of '55 titles! 'Ra Gers are back!'. Nothing is worse than listening to that drivel.

Why im watching these games with a Jam/Clash/Damned  etc soundtrack.

1 minute ago, Tott said:

Yeah but you can’t do it if you’re then going to catch the player, no intention at all but that’s the game now.