NHL playoffs

Jimmy McNulty

Watch a proper ******* game then ;-)

No probs. I'll jack in the top of the Conference Pens and Stanley Cup holder Hawks for the Rangers vs Celtic game in Quebec. :cornette:

• Replies 16.3k

• Gershwin

• Chester™

• JamboInSouthsea

• alwaysthereinspirit

:vrwow: mines in her bed getting week rested so she can look after the wee man while I'm still pished.

:muggy:

Home now, just in time for the intermission.

Diving *****.

Imagine that in football lol. Foul, red card.. It would of been a penalty but you went down easily so red card too you too :jjyay:

******* been sitting asleep basically from mid 2nd tI'll mid 3rd. Somehow missed leafs equalise and take lead lol. Awake after habs goal tho!!

Did a shocker of a fart about 20 minutes ago and it's still lingering. Bit like the leafs. Hope the 4on3 is enough.

Rumours that the Habs and Subban are at loggerheads over a contract extension. Habs willing to give 8 years at $7m AAV. Subban wants at least $8.5m AAV and is fairly unwilling to budge.

Looks like the end of a long and fairly successful era - multiple reports say Marty Brodeur has waived his NTC and will be traded before the deadline. Wild looking favourites just now.

In Caps news, Tomas Hiadlovsky FINALLY got his first shutout for the team, as we beat Braehead Shan 2-0 at Murrayfield last night. First Caps SO since 2010 and first on home ice since 2008! So chuffed for him after so many near misses.:D

Here's a pic of him celebrating:

post-7781-13938863386824_thumb.jpg

'You put your left pad in, your right pad out, in out, in out and shake it all about. You do the Hiadlovsky and you turn around. Thats what its all about! Oh....'

Big result for the Blue Coats last night. Gets them right back in the Wild Card/final place in the Metro division chase. :look:

Lolz.

Great pic of the Caps goalie by the way. How are the Caps getting on? Are they going to make the playoffs?

Lolz.

Great pic of the Caps goalie by the way. How are the Caps getting on? Are they going to make the playoffs?

How are we getting on? Pish. No chance of the playoffs and no chance of being anything other than bottom. Its been a massively disappointing season and there will be some kind of Fans Forum at the end of the season, for a bit of a public enquiry. We are used to being pish. We are used to getting humped. But this season, after last year, really has been a massive letdown. We now have Coach Hartmann unsure if he'll be back (only one year removed from being Coach of the Year). Former Racer, Derek Reilly (still prominent around the rink), ripping into the front office (>>HERE<<). Crowds down. Its been a tough season. We've certainly some players who are good but they've not been helped or have been injured. And we have the perennial problem of our Brits not being quite as good as the ones on other teams. We are pretty much missing just two players from last season - Rene Jarolin and Brent Patry and boy, do we miss them. In Rene's case, we have replaced an 80 point a year player. And it shows. Big time.

Edited by Chester?

How are we getting on? Pish. No chance of the playoffs and no chance of being anything other than bottom. Its been a massively disappointing season and there will be some kind of Fans Forum at the end of the season, for a bit of a public enquiry. We are used to being pish. We are used to getting humped. But this season, after last year, really has been a massive letdown. We now have Coach Hartmann unsure if he'll be back (only one year removed from being Coach of the Year). Former Racer, Derek Reilly (still prominent around the rink), ripping into the front office (>>HERE<<). Crowds down. Its been a tough season. We've certainly some players who are good but they've not been helped or have been injured. And we have the perennial problem of our Brits not being quite as good as the ones on other teams. We are pretty much missing just two players from last season - Rene Jarolin and Brent Patry and boy, do we miss them. In Rene's case, we have replaced an 80 point a year player. And it shows. Big time.

Not good.

Scot Neil is clearly the problem. The club hasn't moved forward for 10 years.

Not good.

Scot Neil is clearly the problem. The club hasn't moved forward for 10 years.

Aye and no. Nae Scott Nae Hockey. I'm not adverse to criticising him. I've even spoken to him about it. But without him, there simply is no team in Edinburgh. We arent exactly beating off investors and not many will be excited at playing in a near 80 year old facility (even more galling when you find out that Edinburgh was offered The Hydro first and turned it down :facepalm: ). The issue, I think, is he's had his fingers burnt a couple of times, so because of that, is wary of letting the reins go a bit. I think Christiansen managed that well, but after we nearly lost the team a few years back, he's back to where he was. This has led to a frustrating time of it, especially after last year's fairly successful season.

Some trades happening before the Official Trade Deadline tomorrow:

Bryzgalov to Wild for a 4th rounder.

Penner to Caps for a 4th rounder.

Mike Weaver to Habs from Florida for a 5th rounder.

Viktor Fasth to Edmonton. No word on what for yet.

Robidas to Ducks from Stars (it seems)

Edited by Chester?

Just saw that!

From a tandem of Bobby Lou and Schneider to Lack and Markstrom. Gillis is clearly on Walter's crystal meth.

******* hate the greasy *******.

Strange move by the Habs.

Coyotes trade David Rundblad to the Hawks for a 2nd rounder. It could be a good pickup IF he finally unlocks his potential.

Another trade:

Coyotes acquire Martin Erat and John Mitchell from the Capitals for Chris Brown, Rostislav Klesla and a 4th round pick in the 2015.

Fortunately I can stay in tomorrow and watch everything that goes on. :lol:

JamboInSouthsea

Just got in and watching Boston game, will see how it goes.

Annoyed about away trip for Habs cos of times :veryangry2:

Apparently NYR were very interested in getting Kesler. One problem. Kesler refuses to waive his NTC to go there..:rofl:

JamboInSouthsea

Chara moaning about a big hit against him there... :biker:

Edited by JamboInSouthsea

Trade Deadline Day folks. IIRC, the deadline is usually 5 or 7pm our time. Coverage starts on TSN from 1pm our time.

Looking forward to it. James Duthie is far more entertaining than Jim White. :jjyay:

Exciting stuff.

Its certainly more exciting than Transfer Deadline Day for the old soccerball, thats for sure. :D

• Maple Leaf unpinned this topic
  • Maple Leaf pinned this topic