What do fans expect from club, manager, structure, style of play?

Bongo 1874

• Replies 126
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Bongo 1874

• Bazzas right boot

• Ribble

• SectionDJambo

1 minute ago, been here before said:

Well none of those questions are covered on any other thread.

:lol:

Just want to know what others thoughts are? 

been here before
2 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Just want to know what others thoughts are? 

Just read every thread on psge 1 then, they all end up the same.

Honesty would be a good start.  Call a spade a spade.  If we're crap like last night, say so.  No need to name culprits, but just admit that we weren't good enough for what Hearts fans expect.   Stop blaming the refs.    

Coach  players how to shoot accurately from 20-25  yards on the run. 

Overall, get Hearts playing an attacking high-energy style.   To quote George Burley before we'd even kicked a ball back in summer of 2005 - "I'm a 3-2 manager, not a 1-0 manager".      Personally, I can accept defeats so long as we've given it a right good go and  players have shown adequate hunger and desire to  attack the opposition goal.   

Club: ambition that matches the clubs potential

Manager: man manager that can improve players through coaching and identify appropriate targets. Able to know how players work together on a football field

Structure: Match of youth and experience but focus on improving players at the right side of 25; sporting director; realistic targets for a head coach that if not achieved, they can expect to be replaced. Also constantly review coaching, with scope to bring in coaches that are not always the head coach's choices (eg where it is obvious the team is failing)

Style: attack minded, imaginative, progressive. Movement, pace and variety of attack. Aggressive and passionate.

Edited by Riccarton3