****Slovakia vs Scotland**** Match Thread

Riddley Walker

1 minute ago, DETTY29 said:

I'm sure I read somewhere Christie has told Celtic he won't be renewing.

Certainly while Lennon remains in charge.

He's looking very good tonight. Doubt he'll stay there. Another big pay day or out of contact? 

• Replies 281

• Hearts007

• TyphoonJambo

• sadj

Burke or shankland for burnie?   I'd go with shankland.   Burkes no scored for months I think. 

Griffiths for Considine 😲 

Edited by HMFC01

8 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

He's looking very good tonight. Doubt he'll stay there. Another big pay day or out of contact? 

I'm sure there will be a few such as Christie, McGregor who kept head down for 9 or 10IAR and will look at their own personal development as footballers next as they hit their peak.

Christie has contract till 2022.

Edited by DETTY29

1 minute ago, DETTY29 said:

I'm sure there will be a few there for 10IAR such as Christie, McGregor who kept head down for 9 or 10IAR and will look at their own personal development as footballers next as they hit their peak.

Christie has contract till 2022.

I think they'll make a few bob for him then, shame. 

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Ffs Griffiths, hit it rather than trying to set up the dumpling.

Griffiths could have rolled that across the 6 yard box and McBurnie would still not have been likely to score

Anyone trying to pass the ball to McBurnie should be ashamed of themselves.

McGinn has been outstanding for Scotland but every game once refs figure out he puts his backside into a player, then chucks himself to the ground and is no longer being given as a free kick, he quickly falls out of games. 

Edited by DETTY29

1 minute ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Anyone trying to pass the ball to McBurnie should be ashamed of themselves.

Clarke should be ashamed that he is still on the pitch

Did an SFA bigwig place a bet on McBurnie scoring for Scotland when he was just a lad with big odds?

Did Steve Clarke make the same bet?

Does McBurnie pay handsomely to the SFA to play?

Are there any other plausible reasons for his place in the team?

3 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

We've played decent aswell. Have we any up and coming right backs? 

Hickey is right footed but that's about it

I hate to agree with Chris Sutton but Griffiths just doesn’t look in good enough shape to play top level football. He currently has the physique and movement of a decent lower league player. No denying his goal scoring instinct but he doesn’t look ready for it in terms of pace or fitness. 

6 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I hate to agree with Chris Sutton but Griffiths just doesn’t look in good enough shape to play top level football. He currently has the physique and movement of a decent lower league player. No denying his goal scoring instinct but he doesn’t look ready for it in terms of pace or fitness. 

Aye that chance he got, should've took it in his run and done better. Looked off the pace

Why have the TV companies started to show league tables with the points won at the start of the table ? 

Get it to the end of the row where it belongs 😡

Riddley Walker

Unlucky today, we looked very leggy last 20 mins or so. Very clear after that why Clarke chose Mctominay to play in a back 3. Such a good asset to step into midfield and start the attack. 

Palmer looked low on confidence as did Griffiths. We were the better team for most of that and should have scored a few. Ach well.

We play some nice stuff now. If Mcburnie wasn't so pish, the b team would have won easily there. 

Good to watch are Scotland. Need to start to Bury teams, tho. 

Just now, Barack said:

Chucked at least a point,  due to poor substitutions, or lack thereof. 

Giving Oli McBurnie a wee psychological cuddle worked a treat.

Sacrificing Christie to a deeper role, to try & prove a point.