MAFIA - Scottish Football: Trust no one - GAME THREAD

Shapes

24 minutes ago, Boof said:

Also, @Pans Jambo, it's generally not permitted to edit a post with a vote in it. Shapes might let you off for a first offence - other game mods might be a bit stricter.

And you don't need to @ the vote-recipient.

And I think nobody's in danger of a modkill so I'd better find another reason to vote someone.

I'll accept the vote this time since @Pans Jambo is a newbie 

• Replies 271

• Shapes

• Boof

• iantjambo

• Rudi Skacel

Votes

Marvin 2

Alim 2

Boof 2

Milky 2

Sean 2

Simo 1

Ian T 1

Stuart McNeill 1

Vlad Magic 1

Only Vlad Magic has not voted. His vote didn't count as it wasn't in bold

Edited by Shapes

25 minutes ago, Boof said:

Now then...jambosean is one of the most unreadable players if this game but let's postulate that he's a goon but Shapes sent a PM to the wrong Sean. Unlikely but she did admit tiredness.

Surely if the goon gang saw a PM with the wrong Sean included in the conversation they'd be on the PM blower to Sean to let him know. So for that...Sean's not on my early goon list.

Maybe if the goon gang could let us know if they all received a group PM that would be fine and dandy... :whistling:

And just so's you know...if you're not me or Sean...you're on my goon list. 

And votey time...hold on, I'll post this and have a read.

No, wait...I saw something earlier...

Vote Vlad Magic

Really??

Care to tell us what you saw?

Until then

Unvote Sheldon Vote Boof

3 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Been on the NC500

Back to the good need the game has officially started!!!

Would use BS. Can’t.

Vote Sheldon as he posted last.

Fully expect a quiet first day.

Just cut the grass and need a beer and left over Chinese for tea.

@Vlad Magic vote again mate, you never bolded your last nomination.

2 minutes ago, Nunya Business said:

Anyone remind me what time the deadline is? I had it in my head it's 9 o'clock but I'm doubting myself now.

9 o’clock. Your correct. 

3 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Really??

Care to tell us what you saw?

Until then

Unvote Sheldon Vote Boof

The unbold vote for Sheldon.

2 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Thought unvotes had to be bold as well?

Unvote Sheldon

Vote Boof

think he means he suspected you due to you not bolding your unvote for sheldon 

2 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Thought unvotes had to be bold as well?

Unvote Sheldon

Vote Boof

? They do...the original vote was unbold.

Right bold or not bold.

FFS!!!!!!

Do I need to wear a face mask to vote?

Not played in months and already getting bored by mafia polis!!!!

8 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

think he means he suspected you due to you not bolding your unvote for sheldon 

Is not correct. It was the original Sheldon vote. Found it dodgy for a seasoned player. 

Haven't got time to argue my innocence - University Challenge is on.

Handier for the town if I stay alive, though.

Edited by Boof

ICT have been in a precarious financial situation for a wee while now, but not enough that they need or want any help from James Anderson.

Vlad Magic - Doctor, was shot by the assassin.

Boof's vote for Vlad Magic no longer counts and he can vote again in the next five minutes if he's online

Final votes

Marvin 3

Boof 2

Milky 2

Sean 2

Simo 1

Alim 1

Ian 1

Stuart 1

Vlads vote for Boof didn't count as he was dead.

Boof's vote for Vlad didn't count as Vlad was dead. 

A typical day in Scottish football, with accusations flying all over the place. Nobody could trust each other after the assassin killing their benefactor. How would some of the smaller clubs survive now?

The chairman of Edinburgh City, whose team were winning league 2, declared that the club had run out of money as they were no longer receiving generous payments that James Anderson had kept up. He had died, and now so did they.

Marvin - chairman is dead.

Night time activity in please

Night came and of course the doctor couldn't save anyone.

The cop found someone good.

The goons were out lurking and trying to see who was out and about. They found John Nelms sneaking about. They were going to kill him but he begged to be part of their team. There are now 4 goons.

Assassin wasn't happy at being slagged for killing the doc so used his next bullet on innocent chairman milky.

It is now day with a 9pm deadline tomorrow.

Odds stacked heavily against us now. Think this is the first time we have had the turncoat used to its full? Two kills from the assasain on day/night 1 points to inexperiance? 

6 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Odds stacked heavily against us now. Think this is the first time we have had the turncoat used to its full? Two kills from the assasain on day/night 1 points to inexperiance? 

I really hope it was inexperience on the assassins part. If not, then that was insanity.

Player list

1. Alim Ozturk

2. Stuart McNeill

7. Nunya Business

8. Sean

9. Bunny

10. Pans Jambo

11. Dr Sheldon Cooper

13. Boof

14. Rudi

15. Ian

17. Dunks

20. Simo

12 left. 7 for a lynch.

19 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

I wouldn't think the assassin is a newbie. Surely they'd let day 1 go by and just try and follow the game.

It's definitely the first time the turncoat has turned in the games I've played.

8 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I really hope it was inexperience on the assassins part. If not, then that was insanity.

First one was actually a good hit for the assassin - got rid of the only roled player who could thwart their assassination attempt.

If they worked out Vlad was the doc then chapeau! 

John Nelms showing his true colours is a major pisser for the town.

I suppose it means folk won't have to be investigated twice...unless he was the investigated one.

@Shapes...did the cop check out their target before the goons got to work?

If yes then they might've checked the Dundonian bawbag...another potential bummer.

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Well then. That was quite something.

Very erratic behaviour from the assassin without any obvious logic. Bizarre and puts the town in a precarious position early doors.

1 minute ago, Boof said:

First one was actually a good hit for the assassin - got rid of the only roled player who could thwart their assassination attempt.

If they worked out Vlad was the doc then chapeau! 

John Nelms showing his true colours is a major pisser for the town.

I suppose it means folk won't have to be investigated twice...unless he was the investigated one.

@Shapes...did the cop check out their target before the goons got to work?

If yes then they might've checked the Dundonian bawbag...another potential bummer.

cop investigation comes before goons kill so if John Nelms was investigated he would have shown up as good

1 minute ago, Shapes said:

cop investigation comes before goons kill so if John Nelms was investigated he would have shown up as good

Pish.

Not your explanation... 😅 just what it might mean.

Shitemare from the assassin 🤦‍♂️

Pretty grim start... The one positive is I know I'm not John Nelms so confirms thats me definitely not roled. 

Did anyone have a beef with Vlad or Milky from a previous game and want revenge? 😆