• Ominous

• One five

• maroondevo52

• smiler

9 minutes ago, Wonfiveone said:

2 mile flat handicap. 33/1 shot on Bet365, but don’t let that put you off. Will check the market closer to the off time.

Form looks great but has never won on turf so probably good for an e/w bet only. Skybet paying out on 4 places instead of 3 so best to use them if you're having a dabble. Currently 28/1 with them

BonningtonJambo
5 minutes ago, Musemic said:

Form looks great but has never won on turf so probably good for an e/w bet only. Skybet paying out on 4 places instead of 3 so best to use them if you're having a dabble. Currently 28/1 with them

Went a tenner eachway on sky 64 back for a place is decent

Back this horse when it runs at Southwell. Especially outwith summer months. It’s getting old so I wouldn’t be putting serious money on it anymore

Edited by JimmyCant

He was running in a race well above his grade to be fair, once he's back in calmer waters he'll be winning again, as Jimmy says above, look out for him at Southwell, he likes it there. 

• 4 months later...
6 minutes ago, Ominous said:

Tynecastle park running in the 1930 at Wolverhampton tonight.

I know nowt about horse racing, what's its chances, worth a punt? 

4 minutes ago, smiler said:

I know nowt about horse racing, what's its chances, worth a punt? 

Not really imo, 2 places and probably a class above what he's capable of now a days.

Just now, smiler said:

I've gone straight win - meaty £1 @ 11/1 

all wins were at southwell and its still a bit high in the weights

Just now, Rudy T said:

Not really imo, 2 places and probably a class above what he's capable of now a days.

Ok cheers, just £1, it's says the course is a bog so you never know. 

Just now, smiler said:

Ok cheers, just £1, it's says the course is a bog so you never know. 

probably romp home now I've commented so well done on your win😂

26 minutes ago, Ominous said:

Tynecastle park running in the 1930 at Wolverhampton tonight.

Watching it now, thanks for posting. 

He's leading early.  Not good. 

Lost, 4th from five.   Outpaced in the end by the joint favourite. 

Edited by HMFC01

5 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Watching it now, thanks for posting. 

He's leading early.  Not good. 

Aye he led most of the way, hay ho 😀

At least he wasn't last 👍

Edited by smiler

1 minute ago, smiler said:

Aye he led most of the way, hay ho 😀

If he runs a class 5 at Southwell next time he'll be worth a punt. 

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Cheers mate, hopefully you or the other guys will give us a heads up 👍

Benny Factor
16 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

It's never finished out of the first two over 2 miles at Southwell.

1 minute ago, TheDogWithTheShiftyEyes said:

It's never finished out of the first two over 2 miles at Southwell.

Yeah won and lost a few quid over the years from him at Southwell. I first won cash on him when he was hurdling came 3rd at 50/1 iirc only bet cause of the name then watched him ever since.

Running tonight in the 1945 at Chelmsford maybe better waiting until it runs back at Southwell but worth a 50p E/way. Its sitting at 25/1 just now.

13 minutes ago, Rave MacPherson said:

28/1 now. Stuck a cheeky wee quid each way on it

Only 5 in the race and the horse doesn't know its 28/1.

15 minutes ago, Rave MacPherson said:

28/1 now. Stuck a cheeky wee quid each way on it

In what way is the quid cheeky?

Stephane Grappelli
36 minutes ago, been here before said:

In what way is the quid cheeky?

Or wee? Surely they are all the same size and worth the same amount.

Still too high in the weights and class. Always worth a cheeky couple of quid for fun but I doubt it'll get a place. The best outside bet looks like Alfredo last time it ran a c4 off this weight it won. 

Stephane Grappelli

Thought this thread was going to be announcing that Scottish singer songwriter Horse was planning on doing a gig at Tynecastle. Glad it's not because she is awful.

3 hours ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Thought this thread was going to be announcing that Scottish singer songwriter Horse was planning on doing a gig at Tynecastle. Glad it's not because she is awful.

Horse is a great singer and magic live.

5 hours ago, Ominous said:

Running tonight in the 1945 at Chelmsford maybe better waiting until it runs back at Southwell but worth a 50p E/way. Its sitting at 25/1 just now.

Chelmsford could be OK if it runs well at Southwell.   Could get a place or win this one.   Although I've not seen the other horses yet.   The last set were bigger. 

6 hours ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

Word from the stables is that she thinks you canny play the fiddle for toffee

Stephane Grappelli
2 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

Lol, she is nay bad. 

I'm only kidding. See her at the festival once and she was one of the mane events.

Just now, 7628mm said:

Word from the stables is that she thinks you canny play the fiddle for toffee

That makes me sad-dle.