*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

1 minute ago, Silvery_Moon said:

How did we not beat that shower of crap last Tuesday?

Frantic nature of the derby. Shows how much they are in our shadow that we they had to play the best football of the season…and even still they were utterly rotten bar a last minute chance. A chance missed by us but no impact

• Replies 64.1k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Jambo in Bathgate
3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Oh **** off 🤪🙈🙈🙈🙈 

Oooo oooo oooo how can I show I know nothing about football and try to tyrn Hibs and Aberdeen losing into a bash Robbie thread 

D4DCEE21-66B5-4897-9D98-DBF0639E9140.jpeg

Think time we purged this board of losers. Too many Hibs pretending to be support Hearts. Agee with you totally. 

Just now, Sooperstar said:

The bit when he went on a 'brilliant run' too, which involved dribbling 20 yards in a straight line through empty space.

*Jasper turns direction*
”AW HE’S DIN WELL USNT EH”

1 minute ago, Silvery_Moon said:

Don Robertson and Dabrowski… Tbf in Tuesday the ball wasnt bouncing for us look at Benis ball that Devlin hooked wide early it bounced up too much for him and not over enough for Boyce , the save from Boyce that bounced up crazy high and Simms knocked it over. Those kind of things in a game make a big difference too.

3 minutes ago, moonraker said:

Great set of results for a day when we are not playing 

Yep, some glorious damage done to Dundee and Hibs today.   I think we seriously need to have RCC on our radar  for a summer swoop.

1 minute ago, Sooperstar said:

The bit when he went on a 'brilliant run' too, which involved dribbling 20 yards in a straight line through empty space.

He’s a card that commentator , deputy lead commentator as he calls himself 

2 minutes ago, DS98 said:

How the **** are Hibs still 5th 😂

There’s now four teams within 2 points of them but still. I want a 25 point gap between us at the end of the season at least

Won't last long the way they're going. Their form is the worst in the league along with Dundee: LDLDL 

9 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

I knew Maloney would be a laugh but didn't think it would be this funny this soon. Even Cathro had probably hammered Rangers 4-1 by now.

Clearly when the American owners of Dundee, D Utd, Hibs and Aberdeen talk about "doing things differently" and "the process" and "a fresh approach" they mean appointing inexperienced managers, losing and playing shit football .

boyle leaving has left a big hole in that team, which wont be filled.

4 minutes ago, Jambo in Bathgate said:

Think time we purged this board of losers. Too many Hibs pretending to be support Hearts. Agee with you totally. 

Thirded. They're so obvious

4 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

*Jasper turns direction*
”AW HE’S DIN WELL USNT EH”

😂 watched a wee bit of it and this is very accurate. 

8 minutes ago, Silvery_Moon said:

Because the referee was also crap.

Just now, Harry Potter said:

Looks like it, despite all the Norwegian "talent" they're signing.   

Lovely to see the video of Boyle in maroon scoring his goal in Saudi today.   :jambobanana:

Tennant's  6's
9 minutes ago, Jambo in Bathgate said:

Just saw Maloney on TV. Totally shell shocked. Think he’ll be lucky to see out season. Ref and keeper saved his back on Tuesday night. 

Guess it's just as well that gordon has the boyle transfer to pay them all off haha..

It's great to see hibs and dons back to being mid table mediocrity, where they resided for yrs prior to our abd gers  financial meltdowns. 

Esp aberdeen who had a feee hit for a good few yrs, wuth the 2bd highest budget.

Just now, Harry Potter said:

Which everyone with half a brain knew. Boyle's been their best player (really their only quality player) for some time and they had no plan to replace him, despite having enough cash to spend on Norwegian teenagers with 0 first team games and about 100 shite St Mirren players. 

WorldChampions1902
10 minutes ago, Silvery_Moon said:

The ref didn’t understand the Penalty rule.

1 minute ago, Lone Striker said:

Looks like it, despite all the Norwegian "talent" they're signing.   

It's going to cost an absolute fortune to revamp their squad and change the manager. Probably prohibitively expensive so they'll have to make do with what they've got, which is not very much despite having a massive squad now.

HeartsandonlyHearts
47 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Who needs Viagra with them as rivals?

You just know they are ripping at what we’ve done this season and that was prior to our transfer window moves. They’ll turn on the owner and new coach pretty soon.

Fitzroy Pointon

Nine players booked and one sent off for Livi this afternoon. Tells you all you need to know about their style. 

We love Maloney

The dwarf Maloney

He needs a booster to see the road

If he was bigger he’d get in Diggers

Hes going to play Kevin in Home alone.

1 minute ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

You just know they are ripping at what we’ve done this season and that was prior to our transfer window moves. They’ll turn on the owner and new coach pretty soon.

Yep Lewis Stevenson intern manager has a nice ring to it

Geddyalexneil

They are as close to second bottom as they are to us😂. Hopefully a good result tomorrow to make them CLOSER to SECOND BOTTOM by the evening. 

2 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

They are as close to second bottom as they are to us😂. Hopefully a good result tomorrow to make them CLOSER to SECOND BOTTOM by the evening. 

2 points off 9th :laugh2:

22 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

You hear that Robbie you have a FREE hit tomorrow none of this defensive pish attack from the outset.

"Defensive pish....." 

🤣🤣

If there ever was a comment that says " I ken nothing about sport" it's that. 

3 minutes ago, Geddyalexneil said:

I was just about to post the same 😂

38E967A4-2ADF-4E25-A5F7-A1ABE57B8588.png

0A67945E-93D8-4C9F-929F-41E4F05A7C7A.gif

D5E9ED2B-5EBB-46F7-8AD0-E847447E047E.png

33 minutes ago, Cade said:

9 points separates 4th and 10th

10 points separates 3rd and 4th

7 now, and only 5 between 5th and 10th!  If St Johnstone were to go on a wee run, things could get very nervy for the weeteam!

It looks like Hibs had one bad 'action' in the game while St Mirren had none.

It's all about the actions and moments in the game don't you know.

Cathro II.

Arbroath win.  St Mirren win.  Livvy win.  Kelty Kelty Hearts win.  Scotland winning.

How much better can this weekend get?

Have a guess.

2 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Maloney out thread already .net 🤣

Thay don't even bother going on lockdown now.

Off for a wee jaunt to ibrox in midweek 

😂😂😂😂😂

8 minutes ago, bigcoll said:

How was Porteous? Another Hansen esque display? 

Wins it in the air okay, but his distribution was awful and pace gets by him quite easily. He was poor but is still their best defender by a distance

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

Thay don't even bother going on lockdown now.

Off for a wee jaunt to ibrox in midweek 

😂😂😂😂😂

😁

23 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

😂 watched a wee bit of it and this is very accurate. 

I actually prefer the rangers tv commentary than the Hibs car crash they put out. Listening to Tam throb himself with every pass and the other one claiming every ordinary football process as “wonderful”. A simply horrible commentary setup

2 minutes ago, 151 said:

Not very often your league position improves without actually playing a game :lol:

Right results tomorrow and 3rd is in the bag. (If it isn’t already)

6 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Maloney out thread already .net 🤣

But but, Tam McManus said after their big result on Tuesday night that "Maloney was building something special" 🤣🤣🤣