• Hearts007

• neilnunb

4 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Was it not a toss up between him and Hickey?

CL said he had a few ahead of him and actually tried to say it was a good thing that we let him go 🙈

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Who is this arsehole co-commentating? Practically got Hibs pom poms at the ready.

My thoughts exactly, boy is a total clown. 

14 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Is there a sweep for Doyles first dive ? - Ill go 14 minutes

The only decent player they have.

4 minutes ago, Locky said:

Come on Stranraer. I really hope they dry ride these Hibs ****s.

Can only hope bud, would love it.

Whos the hobo fan commentating, its hard work.

Ref giving them every possible free kick.

Edited by Harry Potter

14 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

They wore an old purple strip against us in the under 18 match 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🙈

Clowns!

That Magennis has some size of chin on him.

Is it a prerequisite that you have to be an ugly **** to play for Hibs?

14 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

They wore an old purple strip against us in the under 18 match 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🙈

I know it was needed, but I really hated the derbies in 2014/15. Teams having to wear a change kit in a derby is not a good thing.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
13 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Who is this arsehole co-commentating? Practically got Hibs pom poms at the ready.

Chris Iwelumo, I think.

Edited by Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

1 minute ago, Locky said:

That Magennis has some size of chin on him.

Is it a prerequisite that you have to be an ugly **** to play for Hibs?

You just noticed that 😜
I grew up in the era of Ally Brazil and Alan Sneddon, Keith Wright, Willie Miller etc 🤮

1 minute ago, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

Chris Iwelumo, I think.

At least he's an expert for commentating on missing sitters 😀

I hope someone tells Chris iwelumo that he doesn’t have to talk all game. It’s unwatchable with this erse slavering all the time.

2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

never heard o him, a new hobo fan since 2016

He was the guy who missed THAT chance vs Norway in 2008.

Just now, Tatlock said:

I hope someone tells Chris iwelumo that he doesn’t have to talk all game. It’s unwatchable with this erse slavering all the time.

top slaver, ha ha, 

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

never heard o him, a new hobo fan since 2016

Really? Not even for his infamous miss in the first of his games for Scotland?

Just now, Tatlock said:

Was thinking that. Been non-stop. Honestly never heard him do commentary before.

Gone are the days when the commentator just described the action. This fudwap McLeod just waffles a lot of pish.

Edited by Maroon Sailor

24 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Doig, why did Hearts let him go.. Another bad decision.

Just don’t get the cheerleading of this player. Every time I’ve watched him he does his job nothing more. Above average young player who the media fawn over. 

3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

You just noticed that 😜
I grew up in the era of Ally Brazil and Alan Sneddon, Keith Wright, Willie Miller etc 🤮

They don't half round up some ugly wee ****s. Derek Riordan being the king of the rats, but that horrible wee ****er Benjelloun looked like a burn victim.

9 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

hubz top boyz there to pavement dance with the Stranraer Fierce ?

Cracking away trip back in 2007.

nisbet needs bigger goals, never on target

change channel stranraer are shocking

Edited by Harry Potter

Hibs on top as expected, but Stranraer defending well. Keeper looks pretty solid too.

Stranraer just need to get to half time, regroup, and they've got a chance.

For all you young bucks out there, Robbo who was God knows how many times the goal scorer and all round better player than Nisbet, had to wait years to get a cap.

There is no way Nisbet should be anywhere near international football, unless we recognise how awful our striking options are now.

Edited by DETTY29

Just now, DETTY29 said:

For all you young bucks out there, Robbo who was God knows how many times the goal scorer and all round better player than Nisbet, had to wait years to get a cap.

There is no way he should be anywhere near international football.

beyond me bud,

10 minutes ago, Locky said:

They don't half round up some ugly wee ****s. Derek Riordan being the king of the rats, but that horrible wee ****er Benjelloun looked like a burn victim.

Hahahahaha so he did, we could be here all day listing them, this team are like male models in comparison 😆. Apart from the Mcginns obviously 😜

5 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

There is no way Nisbet should be anywhere near international football, unless we recognise how awful our striking options are now.

He had much more competition than the bunch of shot shy multinational strikers Scotland are picking these days. 

weegie jambo
6 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

This is Stranraer's 4th game in 8 days. Bloody ridiculous.

I was wondering if this would be a factor. Coming off the back of a good result v stenny they could be tired. Got another game on Tuesday too, it's a must win to stay in a play off place.

37 minutes ago, Locky said:

I know it was needed, but I really hated the derbies in 2014/15. Teams having to wear a change kit in a derby is not a good thing.

Yeah it was weird 👍🏽

20 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

Indeed. Score a couple of goals and you’re in the squad these days. Don’t even need to be Scottish.

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

Yeah it was weird 👍🏽

...and entirely Hibs fault.

32 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

First cap in 1990. Mainly because Maurice Johnston stopped playing for a while. 

When he made his debut (where he scored) he had already scored 157 goals for Hearts including 14 against Hibs. 

Edited by Mikey1874

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

First cap in 1990. Mainly because Maurice Johnston stopped playing for a while. 

Wasn't he under serious consideration to go to WC90 despite not being capped but was injured?

In 92 he went to the USA training camp and was a certainty but just couldn't shake off another injury.

Just now, DETTY29 said:

Wasn't he under serious consideration to go to WC90 despite not being capped but was injured?

In 92 he went to the USA training camp and was a certainty but just couldn't shake off another injury.

He went with the squad for a pre match friendly in 1986 but didn't play as it was the week before the title decider.