Boris5115
2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

1-1 

The Orcs really are an average bunch. 

Boris5115
Just now, ShedBoy said:

St. Mirren giving them a great game

So did RC and Dundee. Really frustrating that we failed to do likewise last week. 

Luckies1874

I see Rangers are toiling yet again. 

:jj_facepalm:

Funny what happens when a team plays with belief and aggression and doesn’t shit the bed at the sight of their goal. 

Edited by Luckies1874

GBJambo

Bit different playing rangers at your home ground than at Hampden in a cup semi 

colinmorewasgash

Walsh doing everything he can to help his pals a guy that works in a school that runs u18 rangers academy which he is in charge off lol. They are crap sure pen and red will be on way. Sums up our limp showing last week they are having a go at them.

No Idle Talk
4 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Rangers really aren't a very good team.

Try telling that to our players. 

Sherbet
7 minutes ago, MTS1874 said:

Rangers defence struggle against a big target man.

So does ours!!

Chuck Berry
Just now, No Idle Talk said:

Try telling that to our players. 

Well aye, very frustrating.

ShedBoy
6 minutes ago, Boris5115 said:

So did RC and Dundee. Really frustrating that we failed to do likewise last week. 

💯

Can posters not just enjoy watching the huns struggle without having pops at our club?? 

Luckies1874
4 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Aye because we’ve been excellent against them at Tynecastle. Great point! 😂

hmfcbilly

Don't tend to watch any other scottish footy other than games involving hearts, but caught the 1st half of this game today. St Mirren really have taken the game to Rangers and look capable of getting a result. Throw in Dundee drawing with Rangers recently and Ross County beating Rangers, and it just frustrates me even more how badly we perform against them. Is it Rangers maybe raising their game to play as as they see us as more of a difficult challenge, or are our players simply getting stage fright? I know we've had a decent season with 2 semis and 3rd place, but with our budget, we should be doing that regularly anyway surely? 

Mikey1874

St Mirren started the day 19 points behind Hearts. But are suddenly the better team. 

HeartsandonlyHearts
9 minutes ago, colinmorewasgash said:

Walsh doing everything he can to help his pals a guy that works in a school that runs u18 rangers academy which he is in charge off lol. They are crap sure pen and red will be on way. Sums up our limp showing last week they are having a go at them.

Do they not get penalties and cards against us then?

HeartsandonlyHearts
6 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Can posters not just enjoy watching the huns struggle without having pops at our club?? 

Nope!!

They live to come on here and stick the knife in.

alicante jambo
3 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Nope!!

They live to come on here and stick the knife in.

Mental eh? Ffs were all pissed off with last week but we have got to move on loads more football to play this season. 

Gundermann
16 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

True, but I cannae mind the last time we were even close to the Huns at Tynecastle.

GBJambo
13 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said:

Aye because we’ve been excellent against them at Tynecastle. Great point! 😂

We weren’t that bad against them last week , but the team are shitebags right enough 🙄

Clear as day watching this that this is not the same rangers team that turned up against hearts in both semi finals. 
Consistently turning up to the same fixtures like today fully complacent. That’s why they get beat.

What are Midden doing that we didn’t do last Sunday?

Edited by Absolute Scenes

If only we didn't chuck in a early goal.

:turmoil:

6 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Clear as day watching this that this is not the same rangers team that turned up against hearts in both semi finals. 
Consistently turning up to the same fixtures like today fully complacent. That’s why they get beat.

What are Midden doing that we didn’t do last Sunday?

Didn't throw a goal in on 4 minutes.

It's also not a sf in Glasgow. 

Gundermann

Fabio Silva subbed after notching up another dive to his name. Loud boos sound out.

😀

9 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

We weren’t that bad against them last week , but the team are shitebags right enough 🙄

We played well, the early goal was the kick in the nuts.

Rangers have beaten St mirren to nil 3 x this season,  including a 3-0 win at St mirren. 

When folk start using St mirren as the yard stick v Rangers, facts are important. 

St mirren playing well here tho, they might get their result v them.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

The thread title would make you think that this thread wasn't a place to discuss Hearts games. 🤷‍♀️

Luckies1874
4 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

If only we didn't chuck in a early goal.

:turmoil:

Has happened way way too often in games against the Old Firm and the better teams we’ve faced in Europe. Have failed to get a foothold in games we are the underdog in giving ourselves a mountain to climb and making an already difficult task a nigh on impossible one. Something to improve on next season. 

132goals1958

Keep thinking the Orcs have made a spelling mistake on the back of their jersey Seem to have missed out a V

Just now, Luckies1874 said:

Has happened way way too often in games against the Old Firm and the better teams we’ve faced in Europe. Have failed to get a foothold in games we are the underdog in giving ourselves a mountain to climb and making an already difficult task a nigh on impossible one. Something to improve on next season. 

Aye, it's annoying.

Boris5115

I'd really like to see us go for the fullback Strain. Always impressed with the guy. 

I thought that was a pk, that wee rangers dick just taken out the St mirren boy, no where near the ball at the back post.

Just jumped into him and threw an elbow, no where near the ball.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

I thought that was a pk, that wee rangers dick just taken out the St mirren boy, no where near the ball at the back post.

Just jumped into him and threw an elbow, no where near the ball.

He got a head on the ball, only just.   Lucky.  I assume you meant McAusland on OHara. 

Gundermann
7 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Rangers have beaten St mirren to nil 3 x this season,  including a 3-0 win at St mirren. 

When folk start using St mirren as the yard stick v Rangers, facts are important. 

St mirren playing well here tho, they might get their result v them.

Good points. Mind you, St Mirren have beaten Celtic and we have... beaten them twice on the trot.

We do need to raise our game against Sevco though if that gap between us and 2nd is to be narrowed.

Just now, HMFC01 said:

He got a head on the ball, only just.   Lucky.  I assume you meant McAusland on OHara. 

Aye, the St Mirren boy won the header?

McAusland just taken him out, no?

Quite obvious on the replay I thought. 

Just now, Gundermann said:

Good points. Mind you, St Mirren have beaten Celtic and we have... beaten them twice on the trot.

We do need to raise our game against Sevco though if that gap between us and 2nd is to be narrowed.

We also just recently won at St mirren.

Well done us in doing what rangers are struggling to do, or bad on us for not beating a rangers team struggling at a place we just won?

Is your glass half empty or full?

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Aye, the St Mirren boy won the header?

McAusland just taken him out, no?

Quite obvious on the replay I thought. 

Hard to see it but it comes off McAusland last.   I'm guessing that's enough for the officials.   It might've come off OHara first.   Hard to see it. 

This rangers performance is no better than last week. So frustrating we didn’t take advantage. 

jbee647

Noticeably a far lower home crowd today compared to when we visited Paisley a few weeks ago.

Our home games against the old firm are now regularly amongst our lowest home league crowds of the season 

it’s not a coincidence over the year’s football has  become more of a family experience and people are growing less tolerant of listening to bile political nonsense 

Edited by jbee647

GBJambo
1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said:

This rangers performance is no better than last week. So frustrating we didn’t take advantage. 

Rangers were better last week. 

And that’s 2-1 

neilnunb

St Mirren defender takes the keeper out. 🤣  some game for him...an own goal and now this. 🤦‍♂️