FA Cup semis

neilnunb

Arsenal v Man City

Enjoying the pace to this game. Thought Man City were going to blow Arsenal away initially but Arsenal settled, scored a lovely goal and playing well.

Just don't want Man City winning 😃

Northern clubs win the league.  Southern clubs win the Cup.

That's wot I fink and the stats would back me up I fink.

Man City always trying to score the perfect goal. Making that extra pass on the edge of the 18yd box when taking a shot st goal would have been the far better option imho.

11 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Man City always trying to score the perfect goal. Making that extra pass on the edge of the 18yd box when taking a shot st goal would have been the far better option imho.

Correct.  Sometimes when you play against teams that are well organised you need to play a different game, and have more physical forwards who can bully defences.

Without Aguero, that City team has looked well short up front in a number of games this season.

21 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Correct.  Sometimes when you play against teams that are well organised you need to play a different game, and have more physical forwards who can bully defences.

Without Aguero, that City team has looked well short up front in a number of games this season.

I agree. They are missing Aguerro

45 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

It's the Pep way, caused lots of tension at Bayern Munich. Sure I read somewhere that when he first arrived at Munich he fined players for shooting from distance. 

18 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

its at wembley isn't it?

Yeah 🤣

Chelsea 1 up.

Poor game really though.

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Yeah 🤣

Chelsea 1 up.

Poor game really though.

chelsea have pressed very well. making man u look really ordinary.

bad (double) head knock for bailly

coatbridgejambo
3 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

No coincidence that both De Gea and Perriera have soft hands.

Was about to say the same. 

Wonder who the GK coach is at Man u.

I can’t believe Man U are going to stick with De Gea, I’d be getting Henderson back next season and try and sell De Gea.

1 minute ago, gashauskis9 said:

Wan Bissaka makes Fraser Wishart look like Cafu.  How much did they pay for this diddy?

iirc £50M after one decent season with palace

Man utd very disappointing given how they'd been playing.

Giroud decent and a pain to play against.

McGuire is a poor mans Christophe Berra.

The finals on August 1st. Have the FA okay’ed this with Lawwell? Can’t be taking the focus off Sellic unfurling their fla after all. 

gashauskis9
6 minutes ago, Radge1965 said:

The finals on August 1st. Have the FA okay’ed this with Lawwell? Can’t be taking the focus off Sellic unfurling their fla after all. 

I think the final will be at Celtic Park, right after the Celtic game.  

22 minutes ago, gashauskis9 said:

And Maguire makes Gordon Hunter look like Beckenbaur 

He's an absolute huddy. Just a big "stick the heid on it". 

So's that keeper, De Gea, another bombscare Man Utd keeper. 

Edited by Cruyff

Absolutely pointless playing these games without fans, the cup games really hammer home how sad it is without fans at the games.

1 hour ago, Jambo92 said:

Absolutely pointless playing these games without fans, the cup games really hammer home how sad it is without fans at the games.

Doesn't bother me at all.

I must be weird:lol:

Edit

Found it funny the other week when Norwich got bumped 4-0 at home and got booed off by the sound system 

Edited by Tommy Brown

5 hours ago, Morgan said:

Giroud’s beard.  :rofl: 

And here he is (allegedly) going for a night oot.

(I jest) 🤣

20200720_040738.jpg

8 hours ago, coatbridgejambo said:

Was about to say the same. 

Wonder who the GK coach is at Man u.

I have it on good authority (Keef fi the Daily Ranger) that Man U's goalkeeping coach is the legendary Hearts 5th columnist Zibby.

"Zibby is a Jambo,

Zibby is a Jambo,

Na na na na,

Na na na na"

Zibi was Hearts' 12th man.

Worth watching just to see Miko's 1st yellow card (nice one! 🤣) His 2nd was 'soft' but, hey, should've been off for the rather obvious stamp.

PS ...  Remember thus one?

1:20 ... Zibi being a Jambo (the numerous re-plays from different angles are a joy to behold).

3:24 ... Dean Shiels being a total numbskull.

4:50 ... Miko bursts the net whilst Zibi watches helplessly.

Hsppy Days. 😁

2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Worth watching just to see Miko's 1st yellow card (nice one! 🤣) His 2nd was 'soft' but, hey, should've been off for the rather obvious stamp.

If you think that's a stamp you need to watch a different sport. 

A Hearts legend!

Honestly, I'm not sure if even Terry Butcher or Pat Fenlon are remembered do 'fondly'. 🤣

10 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

If you think that's a stamp you need to watch a different sport. 

Och, just had another look and he was already booked so should've been offski. My humble opinion, of course. If that had been, say, Sproul on Miko then you would've been raging had Sproul got away with it, methinks. 😉

3 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Stamp? 😂 giphy.gif&ehk=mxKh9GU3n2RdwJxxNU1q8ieQ2M

Zemmama's wife must have been about 13 around then. 

4 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

What a save from Craig Gordon in the last minute, fantastic