Mafia Kill the Goons part X

Rudi Skacel

2 hours ago, Marvin said:

sorry Boof just thought it was funny. :laugh:

So did I :lol:

So - dreich drizzly rain over mother's side of the island curtailed her mowing and I can't get a shot of our extension lead as junior is using it so I'm back to - well, I wish I could say expound upon some theories but there's next to **** all to go on.

Smack's claim that he could trust Dawnrazor before night time...well...anyone could say that (would be a goon's argument...or a suspicious townie, of course) but given Dawnrazor hasn't rubbished the claim I'm willing to put Smack on my 90+% trustworthy list.

We're giving the goons a hell of a lot of info though - I don't like it.

Good that the Doc can save multiple folk on the same night but not so good is the superkill. Doc - if you DO save anyone...I'll be doffing my cap to thee. I think I've got a pretty hopeless record so you'll be spared that level of incompetence.

• Replies 647

• iantjambo

• Bunny Munro

• Marvin

• Rudi Skacel

I think if there's a pile on either Smack or myself you'll see who the goons are.

Trust List - Smack.

Goon List - anyone who votes for us!

Edited by Dawnrazor

16 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I think if there's a pile on either Smack or myself you'll see who the goons are.

Trust List - Smack.

Goon List - anyone who votes for us!

Goons won’t pile on you. You’re more likely to get killed at night :(

Edited by iantjambo

4 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Goons won’t pile on you. You’re more likely to get killed at night :(

Aye, probably 😞

Rudi Skacel

Votes

bunny - 2

simo -1

boof - 1

its 5 for a lynch.  Smack and vladmagic cant vote. 

considering only 4 people have bothered to vote it could be a while before someone ends up on 5

8 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

The game only works if you participate in it guys. Could be a very long game at this rate

Indeed. We need more chat considering there isn’t a deadline.

Bunny Munro

I understand why people have voted for me, it's makes sense. I'm just a townie here so won't protest too hard, but just watch if there ends up a pile on.

Rudi Skacel

Im bored so did some post counting from when the game was active (so not at night and for yvonne, only on day 1).

The numbers in brackets are contributions. Eg if you did a double or triple post then I only counted the first one. 

done in order of most to least

Dawnrazor - 26 (23)

Bunny Munro - 21 (20)

Boof - 19 (14)
Iantjambo - 17 (15)

Marvin - 16 (15)

Yvonne - 10 (7)

Rudi - 8

Smack  - 6 (4) *** cant vote today

Dr. Sheldon - 5 (5)

Vlad magic - 5 (4) *** cant vote today

Shapes - 5 (4)

Jambosean - 5 (4)

Simo - 3 (2) *** has not posted today

Prince - 0

Groot - 0

Edited by Rudi Skacel

I was just about to have a rant about why I couldn't find this on page one...then discovered I was in the Terrace :facepalm:

Yes - get participating!

Goons are going to be happy with this as Rudi will be forced to call a deadline. Presume VladMagic can post today.

Let's hear the case for the defence.

Vote VladMagic

Hello.

I've been working all weekend. I see why people would suspect Bunny but mistakes are easily made. I think a towns person has done similar in every game recently and they've always paid the price.

I'm going to

vote sheldon 

1 hour ago, Rudi Skacel said:

The game only works if you participate in it guys. Could be a very long game at this rate

Appreciate that but non role players have so little influence in the game. 

I have my suspicions but can’t vote tonight.

Will try and get more involved tomorrow when my vote could make a difference.

25 minutes ago, Boof said:

I was just about to have a rant about why I couldn't find this on page one...then discovered I was in the Terrace :facepalm:

Yes - get participating!

Goons are going to be happy with this as Rudi will be forced to call a deadline. Presume VladMagic can post today.

Let's hear the case for the defence.

Vote VladMagic

See last post bud 👍

14 minutes ago, Shapes said:

I've been working all weekend. I see why people would suspect Bunny but mistakes are easily made. I think a towns person has done similar in every game recently and they've always paid the price.

Can you explain that?

1. Dr. Sheldon - voted Simo
4. Dawnrazor - trusted - voted Yvonne, Bunny, Prince
6. Simo - voted Sheldon
7. Vladmagic - voted Dawnrazor, nobody
8. Shapes - voted Marvin
9. Bunny Munro - voted Dawnrazor, Prince
11. Smack - trusted - voted Yvonne, nobody 
12. Jambosean - voted Boof
13. Boof - voted Dawnrazor, Prince
15. iantjambo - voted Yvonne
17. Marvin - voted shapes

2. Yvonne - Dead Cop - voted Ian, Prince

10. Prince Buaben - Dead Goon

14. Groot - Dead townie

Remaining:

1x Doc

2x Masons

2x Goons

1 x Assassin with 2 bullets

5 x Townies 

It seems unlikely that the goons would vote for Prince when they could easily turn their attention to Groot or just a random other vote without arousing suspicion. Not impossible though. 

2 trusted town, and I'm tentatively trusting Boof and Bunny who were first and second to vote Prince. Got to start somewhere with no cop 😁

That leaves 3 from 7 as non town. 

Marvin, Ian, Vlad, Sean, Shapes, Sheldon, Simo. 

The last three to vote on Day 1 were (I think, haven't double checked though) Shapes, Sheldon and Simo. Notable because they might have been waiting for Prince to make an appearance and vote elsewhere to save. 

Long story short, I think Shapes, Sheldon and Simo have the most explaining to do and should be interrogated. 

Disclaimer, could be talking pish. 

1 minute ago, Vlad Magic said:

See last post bud 👍

I agree (partly) but we can still put forward theories and suspicions. Right enough - given my past record I'd maybe be better off not doing so :lol: 

But I guess we signed up knowing that we were committing at least a chunk of our time. Get involved, ask questions...something might just get a goon to trip up somewhere.

I’m suspicious of Sheldon.

Ive been quiet because I can’t vote tonight. When I can vote I am more active.

Sheldon is quiet with no reason. Uncomfortable with his role perhaps?

13 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Appreciate that but non role players have so little influence in the game. 

I have my suspicions but can’t vote tonight.

Will try and get more involved tomorrow when my vote could make a difference.

Townies can be very influential. Ask questions of those you suspect, judge their answers, if they won't answer then think why. 

With the cop dead the town really does need to do this. 

4 hours ago, Dr. Sheldon Cooper said:

It's a bit quiet!  Myself included.

I understand the skepticism towards Bunny but I'm always wary of a pile on.  Yes it's a convenient way for goons to get involved without giving themselves away, but based on the mess the town made of the last game after the Sean/Geoff situation then I think a bit more thought is required.

Not that I have any thoughts at the moment!

Protecting Bunny?

Why?

Bunny Munro

As I've said before, I'm just a townie here. I wasn't going to protest too much up a lynch happened. Because I'd rather go than the doc for the good of the town.

I'm not sure anyone who voted for Prince was a goon.

I will however be taking a close look at who was voting me today. I was sitting on 3 for a while so the goons could have voted me gone. Unless one was already involved.

4 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

As I've said before, I'm just a townie here. I wasn't going to protest too much up a lynch happened. Because I'd rather go than the doc for the good of the town.

I'm not sure anyone who voted for Prince was a goon.

I will however be taking a close look at who was voting me today. I was sitting on 3 for a while so the goons could have voted me gone. Unless one was already involved.

Amazing timing!!!!

You been keeping a quiet eye on proceedings?

Rudi Skacel
16 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

unvote Bunny.

Try and make sure you have a vote on someone before unvoting them. It distorts the numbers

Votes

Bunny - 2

Dr. Sheldon - 1

Simo - 1

vladmagic - 1

shapes - 1

jambosean - 1

5 for a lynch

Bunny Munro
2 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Amazing timing!!!!

You been keeping a quiet eye on proceedings?

A quiet eye 😂😂😂

I'm second most vocal in the game Vlad.

Just now, Rudi Skacel said:

Try and make sure you have a vote on someone before unvoting them. 

I thought I had voted fot Bunny? Apologies if I hadn't. 

1 minute ago, Bunny Munro said:

A quiet eye 😂😂😂

99% of statistics are wrong 😂

I'm a bit suspicious of @iantjambo

Seemed to be canvassing for Bunny votes early on today, based on flimsy evidence. Yesterday's vote was Yvonne. 

Any chance of a goon and assassin list? 

My goon/assassin list:

Ian

Sean

Shapes

Edited by Smack

8 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

A quiet eye 😂😂😂

6 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

99% of statistics are wrong 😂

A word count might paint a different picture 😇😎

2 minutes ago, Smack said:

A word count might paint a different picture 😇😎

You are now on my goon list.

Smack

Bunny

Sheldon

Fly with the crows.......

16 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

You are now on my goon list.

Smack

Bunny

Sheldon

Fly with the crows.......

You have read the thread? Is Mrs vladmagic distracting you again? 

29 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

A quiet eye 😂😂😂

Worth pointing out that my point was more to do with the timing of your post rather than the quantity before.

Very very quiet and all of a sudden when prodded....

1 hour ago, Smack said:

1. Dr. Sheldon - voted Simo
4. Dawnrazor - trusted - voted Yvonne, Bunny, Prince
6. Simo - voted Sheldon
7. Vladmagic - voted Dawnrazor, nobody
8. Shapes - voted Marvin
9. Bunny Munro - voted Dawnrazor, Prince
11. Smack - trusted - voted Yvonne, nobody 
12. Jambosean - voted Boof
13. Boof - voted Dawnrazor, Prince
15. iantjambo - voted Yvonne
17. Marvin - voted shapes

2. Yvonne - Dead Cop - voted Ian, Prince

10. Prince Buaben - Dead Goon

14. Groot - Dead townie

Remaining:

1x Doc

2x Masons

2x Goons

1 x Assassin with 2 bullets

5 x Townies 

It seems unlikely that the goons would vote for Prince when they could easily turn their attention to Groot or just a random other vote without arousing suspicion. Not impossible though. 

2 trusted town, and I'm tentatively trusting Boof and Bunny who were first and second to vote Prince. Got to start somewhere with no cop 😁

That leaves 3 from 7 as non town. 

Marvin, Ian, Vlad, Sean, Shapes, Sheldon, Simo. 

The last three to vote on Day 1 were (I think, haven't double checked though) Shapes, Sheldon and Simo. Notable because they might have been waiting for Prince to make an appearance and vote elsewhere to save. 

Long story short, I think Shapes, Sheldon and Simo have the most explaining to do and should be interrogated. 

Disclaimer, could be talking pish. 

Groots dead baby. Groots dead.

Bunny Munro
12 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Worth pointing out that my point was more to do with the timing of your post rather than the quantity before.

Very very quiet and all of a sudden when prodded....

I did get the to be honest, just being facetious.

If it makes you feel better I started that post before you posted, when I saw dawnrazor had unvoted me, then the Mrs distracted me, by the time I got back to it you had posted. Obviously I have no evidence of that but there you are.

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

Can you explain that?

Before you started playing there were a couple of games where people said something that made them look really suspicious but it was a genuine error/not reading the game properly. I think every time there was then a pile on and have them lynched and then they were just townies.

I think what I'm saying is everyone makes mistakes sometimes in the game so pile ons aren't always necessary. And sometimes it's the town themselves that come up with these theories and start the lynch so the goons end up able to hide and just let it all happen.

Edited by Shapes

Bunny Munro
5 minutes ago, Shapes said:

Before you started playing there were a couple of games where people said something that made them look really suspicious but it was a genuine error/not reading the game properly. I think every time there was then a pile on and have them lynched and then they were just townies.

I think what I'm saying is everyone makes mistakes sometimes in the game so pile ons aren't always necessary. And sometimes it's the town themselves that come up with these theories and start the lynch so the goons end up able to hide and just let it all happen.

And at least two of them were me aswell🤦‍♂️

Dr. Sheldon Cooper
1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

Protecting Bunny?

Why?

Not protecting Bunny but actually surprised it took so long for someone to jump on what I said. I have nothing to lose so if folk want to interpret that as something that it isn't then bash on.

Apologies for being quiet. Just got caught up watching TV etc and forgot all about it, so catching up now.

Not really suspecting anyone in particular at the moment. Although Shapes' vote for me was interesting on the basis that she pretty much said the same thing I did about Bunny but in a different way (that's how I interpreted it anyway), so I may keep a closer eye on that.

In the office tomorrow and will likely have minimal opportunity to contribute but I'll poke my head in on my commute and see what's happening.

Sorry guys as mentioned working all weekend and had stuff on the past 2 nights. Much more free as of tomorrow evening so will so a goon list and get properly caught up then

1 hour ago, Smack said:

I'm a bit suspicious of @iantjambo

Seemed to be canvassing for Bunny votes early on today, based on flimsy evidence. Yesterday's vote was Yvonne. 

Any chance of a goon and assassin list? 

My goon/assassin list:

Ian

Sean

Shapes

Really? You’re going to hang me for a random day 1 vote? Did you know that Yvonne was the cop? I sure as shit didn’t.

I’ve already explained my reasons for suspecting Bunny. 

Bunny Munro
7 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Really? You’re going to hang me for a random day 1 vote? Did you know that Yvonne was the cop? I sure as shit didn’t.

To be fair to Ian, his reasons for suspecting me are valid. Incorrect, but valid.

5 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

A goon would know she's not a goon, that's all there is to that point. Goon list? 

Just now, Bunny Munro said:

To be fair to Ian, his reasons for suspecting me are valid. Incorrect, but valid.

I think he's a better player than that and it's surely worth making people sweat a bit. You better not be a goon though 😂