• ri Alban

• neilnunb

• The Real Maroonblood

2 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Queen Elizabeth the second. 

Of England. Only some weird/thick Scots think this. 

I can tell you now, being king of Scots, we're no related tae these Germans. 

I used to think the Queen should be the last monarch but now I think a head of state is needed. They really must get rid of all the "family" and sundry other hangers on...It is somewhat anachronistic and perpetuates all the things that are wrong in society.

3 hours ago, Last Laff said:

yoh can guarantee she’s sitting there waiting for something to argue against or rip into something she’s not got a scoob about

You should get her on here. Sounds like the perfect qualifications to become one of JKBs Experts on Everything who are currently populating the 50% Wage Cut or They Cant Relegate Us Legally threads.

Can she drop in a 'bigger things going on to worry about right now' type line too?

8 hours ago, Morgan said:

Better though, if she’d thought it up herself.

She does write the majority of her speeches herself.

1 minute ago, Kenbo said:

Laugh all you want. it's a fact. 

Aye, in your head. 

I've a box of left handed screwdrivers, do you want to buy them.

Just now, ri Alban said:

Aye, in your head. 

If they are as big a tool as you then they wouldn't fit in my shed!

1 minute ago, Kenbo said:

They're perfect size for the Gullible. Do you bow when she's on the telly, anaw.

The Queen of England should be kept off Scottish tellies. The weirdos who worship a foreign monarch can buy it on pay per view.

4 minutes ago, Kenbo said:

Like a horse, thanks.

Some folk love the royal family. I can’t stand any of them. She’s head of state though and if the speech helps some people in some weird way then fine. 

She could have sold one of her castles and gone on furlough though, donating the cash to the NHS.

3 hours ago, Spellczech said:

I used to think the Queen should be the last monarch but now I think a head of state is needed. They really must get rid of all the "family" and sundry other hangers on...It is somewhat anachronistic and perpetuates all the things that are wrong in society.

You think a head of state is needed because of yesterday's speech?!

Has she been making the most of the OAP shopping hours at her local Waitrose? 

"Why is one only allowed a maximum of 3 roast swans?"

Self isolation for the royals must be hard. Imagine your butler had to stay 2m away.....god bless her.

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Probably should’ve hidden the ching before going on-air.

😁😁

E77BDD2D-DC6B-4875-919A-F1750EB6AE46.jpeg

I think she's a twat but I like her letting us know she's just your average chingheid Joe. That's no a dress BTW, that's a royal onesie, a queensie. 

12 hours ago, Gorgiewave said:

"...the bitterness of men who fear the way of human progress...".

If anything these last couple pf years have shown us with Brexit, Boris lying to the Queen with zero repercussions, the Andrew scandal and now Coronavirus,  It clear to see how irrelevant and futile the monarchy is to modern society.

I have nothing against the Queen and I don't have any agenda but IMO, the monarchy should die with her.

Unfortunately, a few loud mouthed, brainwashed sycophantic folk will celebrate Charlie taking the crown and on it goes.

It really is an embarrassment .The same job could be done with a nice statue IMO.

Anyway - watching the speech was a bit irrelevant as Witchell had already read most of it out for us on the news.

Edited by Horatio Caine

2 hours ago, ri Alban said:

The Queen of England should be kept off Scottish tellies. The weirdos who worship a foreign monarch can buy it on pay per view.

Pretty sure Scotland has been a monarchy longer than England - apart from the Cromwell years.  How’d they work out for Scotland?  So are all the other Scandinavian countries that the SNP fancies being a part of.

I agree with the poster who said that they don’t mind the monarchy but the super-supporters scare them.

Then again some people queue for days to see a band and then faint when they see them or queue for days to see a Star Wars film for the umpteenth time.

I’ve seen/spoken to guys at Scotland away matches that have spent days getting there and are so completely p****d they sleep through the match.

It’s all a bit crazy.

1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

You think a head of state is needed because of yesterday's speech?!

Not what I said. I said that at one time I used to be a republican, but now I believe that an Head of State is necessary, so it may as well be a monarch as a President. The Queen does a better job than any President anywhere at any time...I'm just not a fan of all the other entitled but less worthy people...

John mcCartney
2 hours ago, Kenbo said:

:clap:

31 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

If anything these last couple pf years have shown us with Brexit, Boris lying to the Queen with zero repercussions, the Andrew scandal and now Coronavirus,  It clear to see how irrelevant and futile the monarchy is to modern society.

I have nothing against the Queen and I don't have any agenda but IMO, the monarchy should die with her.

Unfortunately, a few loud mouthed, brainwashed sycophantic folk will celebrate Charlie taking the crown and on it goes.

It really is an embarrassment .The same job could be done with a nice statue IMO.

I think Charles will be king but it won’t last too much longer. They’re becoming more and more irrelevant with each generation. 

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

😁😁

Nowt wrong with a wee livener before making a nerve wracking speech :lol:

8 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Nowt wrong with a wee livener before making a nerve wracking speech :lol:

I know the perfect group for her mate lol:oohmatron:

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

I think she's a twat but I like her letting us know she's just your average chingheid Joe. That's no a dress BTW, that's a royal onesie, a queensie. 

Is it not her that coined the term onesie? Everyone used to call them isies. 

3 hours ago, iantjambo said:

😁😁

My first thoughts when seeing that photo is that over the last 3 or 4 weeks, I've developed the hands of a 93 year old woman.

Different social circles I suppose.

56 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Inspirational to most Britons of this generation 

Long to reign over us 

Sycophant.

Off yer knees.

Get yer nose oot their arses.

Think for yourself.

15 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Sycophant.

Off yer knees.

Think for yourself.

"...no member shall within, or outwith the parliament, publicly criticise a group decision, policy or another member of the group".

Remove the noose you've slipped round your neck.

The History Of Political Party Logos And What They Really Mean

20 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Sycophant.

Off yer knees.

Think for yourself.

12 minutes ago, Gorgiewave said:

"...no member shall within, or outwith the parliament, publicly criticise a group decision, policy or another member of the group".

Remove the noose you've slipped round your neck.

The History Of Political Party Logos And What They Really Mean

What relevance has the SNP got to do with the discussion regarding the irrelevance of the monarchy?

Are you trying to push a "whatabootery" agenda to deflect away from your lack of any positive argument in defence of the need for a monarchy in a modern society?

6 hours ago, been here before said:

You should get her on here. Sounds like the perfect qualifications to become one of JKBs Experts on Everything who are currently populating the 50% Wage Cut or They Cant Relegate Us Legally threads.

Can she drop in a 'bigger things going on to worry about right now' type line too?

14 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

That would be a waste of a couple of days mourning holidays. Not the right time for her to die.

When watching it, the thought of her husband dying during the lock down period crossed my mind. 

I wonder whether they'd announce it or keep schtumm since they couldn't have a big funeral with horse-drawn carriages and tipped over Discoveries. 

13 hours ago, gjcc said:

Or on herself moving to one of her satellite homes. 

Windsor Castle is where she lives most of the time. Buckingham Palace is the office for when she's 'working' in London. 

No comment yet on the fact that she chose to wear green? 

6 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Aye, in your head. 

Swap you for a tin of tartan paint?

Edited by Morgan

1 minute ago, gjcc said:

Ive only seem them in white. 

586DA6B1-BC6C-4809-B22B-6617A5CFAF2D.jpeg

:clap: 

Original post now edited!  :vrface:

1 hour ago, I P Knightley said:

No comment yet on the fact that she chose to wear green? 

Spot on.  I'll never forgive her.  :wink:

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye but it will be drier than the Sahara these days...

:muggy:

19 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Feck me.  Has Camilla got it ? 

😃. No strangely enough, some of the servants have though I believe 😱🤔🤷🏾‍♂️😜?

18 hours ago, BarneyBattles said:

Honor Blackman. She’s 94 though.

GGGILTF.  

Still want to go there Barney? 😬🤭😟

1 minute ago, BarneyBattles said:

I’m no Jimmy Saville mate!

He was great friends with the royal family.