***Kilmarnock v Heart of Midlothian - Official Matchday Thread***

2 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Well it’s over for Austin. 

Ann if Stendel not interested then Robinson must be installed this week. The failure at Themis club must stop today. 

:bolt:

• Replies 1.1k

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• rick witter

Warnock or Robinson next week,  no pissing about no fancy shit no dream  selling. 

Good old fashioned hard graft

2 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Are feckimng watching this Budge, you take all the fecking time you need to get a decent manager in..

What, rather than getting a pish one in quickly?

3 minutes ago, allyby said:

But he talks a good game.

It was a great pre-match press conference. Absolutely trounced Preston.

A bit like Kiliie are … trouncing us.

Edited by Francis Albert

1 minute ago, rick witter said:

The whole back four is an absolute disgrace. Including Smith. 
He should start making subs now. 

The bench isn't good enough to turn this around :(

1 minute ago, Natural Orders said:

Eh?

I corrected it, but I can't type fast enough. 

3-0.

Ffs.

2 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Macphee in aye? ****ing idiots.

Not sure Austin is telling them to defend so poorly. 

Still, gives folks further opportunity to abuse the guy. This is down to the players on the pitch. AM shouldn't be our manager, we can all agree on that. But to start blaming him for this debacle is nonsense. Players are at fault here.

As others have said this probably completely rules Macphee out for consideration, my concern is will anyone else want to take over this wreck of a squad?

Adam_the_legend
3 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Raging so probs looking for scapegoats but Berra should be binned right away. Utter garbage. 

He’s been terrible since his injury. Sad to see. 

Just now, Francis Albert said:

It was a great pre-match press conference. Absolutely trounced Preston.

Ideal. Keep him on as the official pre-match spokesman 🙄

Just now, iantjambo said:

Hickey’s confidence is shot to ****. 

Needs subbed and dropped

The LB long running saga is an absolute disgrace and that alone should see more P45s issued.

1 minute ago, Natural Orders said:

Oops 

You really are something else , imagine finding a post to have a pop at a poster while we are getting thumped. 

To be honest even, though it’s not our strongest, that defence shouldn’t need coached how to defend properly.

Berra might have the balls to stand up to Levein but he needs to get his own house in order

Edited by Jammy T

letsmakesomenoise

Absolute feckin disgrace!  Get the whole lot removed from the dugout, chose any supporter from the terrace and let them manage for the rest of the game.

Time to start looking out for St Mirren, St Johnstone and Hamilton results, real threat of relegation this season even with a new manager with the position we are in a third of the way into the season.

4 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

whilst I agree with you, players also have to take responsibility.. not good enough

They are good enough. It's their application and professionalism that is the issue. 

2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Disastrous. Can't help thinking Berras presser suggested discontent over the time to make an appointment. 

This team is not equipped to attack and press high. 

Exactly but that is what the fans don't seem to get. Killie are a counter attacking team as well. Well suited to catcnig us out. We really need Haring, Souttar and Halkett back.

4 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Hickey again out of position.

He's a young guy with potential, completely been over hyped hence lots of pressure on him. 

3 minutes ago, flem said:

The players have downed tools to ensure Austin doesn't get the gig. 

I don't think so. Could be a combination of poor tactics and playing against a team that are alot better than us

NaturalOrder74

Seasons a complete write off because of inability to get someone in to sort things out. Gave levein far too much time, now taking far too long to get someone decent in even though he’s ‘sacked’ this is a bomb scare 

avhudtheteeshirt
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

Hickey needs dropped big time

Hichey is being let down badly by his fellow players, Burke ans an other down his side all the time, and Hickey having to tell his players who to go with???

4 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Shame I was right about MacPhee. Major part of two ****ing terrible Hearts sides. Get him Daly Fox punted after the game man. 

This. Clear them all out tonight. Losers everyone of them.

Just now, Francis Albert said:

The squad isn't good enough to turn this around.

Thats what happens if your summer recruitment strategy is to get injured players cheap to turn the squad around only to find that they get ... injured again.

1 minute ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Not sure Austin is telling them to defend so poorly. 

Still, gives folks further opportunity to abuse the guy. This is down to the players on the pitch. AM shouldn't be our manager, we can all agree on that. But to start blaming him for this debacle is nonsense. Players are at fault here.

Agreed ,we have a lot of experienced players on the pitch .

Not that I want mcphee in the job but all I've heard from him is that he is trying to put the side on a more attacking footing as we have been asking for .

2 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Think MacPhee is an under 13 coach and shouldn’t be anywhere near where he is.

Should be nowhere near the club in ANY capacity, been here since the Cathro shambles and it's clear the guy is utterly clueless. Same for Dinosaur Levein - wtf is he still employed for. Incredible.

HTF has it ever come to this?

It's not a manager we need but a whole feckin new team. Shambles doesn't come close.

Edited by J.T.F.Robertson

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

I don't think so. Could be a combination of poor tactics and playing against a team that are alot better than us

And that our players are dog poo 💩 

1 minute ago, Steve_Jersey_HMFC said:

As a side note how poor are Killie fans. 3-0 up after 15 minutes and it’s still like a library there 

Only get excited when there is another team on the pitch?

Stephane Grappelli
7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We'll score a couple I reckon. 

Don't discount us yet. 

Nae use if we chuck 3 or 4 in tho. 

🙄

What makes you think we'll score a couple?