LochendLockdown.net

CostaJambo

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

See this one.

All of a sudden, Hearts care more about the derby than Hibs do.  Aye, right.

Today 08:01 PM#1
Testimonial Due

Why does the derby generally seem to matter more to Hearts?

I'm not really talking about the fans, more about the clubs.

When I was a kid in the 1970s I don't recall there being any real worry among Hibs fans about the derby. For a good number of years we were the better team, as evidenced by our respective league positions, and as such we tended to win the vast majority of the derbies - the 7-0 game of course really ramming home our superiority in the fixture.

For me, there was a shift in Hearts' approach when they came back up to the top flight in 1983 and they won what was the first Edinburgh derby to be played in four or five years due Hearts having spent four of contained a few young Jambos like Mackay and Bowman who remembered the 70s and were fired up to turn the tables. Jim Jefferies, who suffered as a player at the hands of Hibs, was another determined to have his revenge when he became Hearts boss (still didn't stop him suffering a 6-2 defeat mind you!). They took a real stranglehold on the fixture which pretty much lasted until McLeish became Hibs boss, but you continue to hear a lot from their players about how it's all but written into their contract that they mustn't lose the derby.

Yes, Hibs have had our fair share of wins in recent years and we've had players at the club who really 'get' what it means to play in the derby, but do Hibs as a club really care as much? It seems to me that while Hearts would regard a season in which they won most of the derbies as a decent one no matter where they finished in the league, Hibs tend to win the fixture when, as in the 70s, they have simply been the better team (as opposed to fixating on the derby as the fixture to win above all others). The departure of Robbie Neilson in particular underlined the Hearts mentality. He'd done a pretty impressive job in taking them out of the Championship and finished third in the top flight, yet by losing a cup tie to Hibs his number was up as far as many fans were concerned.

Not sure what stage of denial this guys in... 

• Replies 413

• Kiwidoug

• RobNox

5 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Final stages, Indy.  Final stages.

Like Dougray Scott at the 5-1-mauling.

Edited by Morgan

Originally Posted by Diclonius:
Not in every game. If we're to remain the dominant club in Edinburgh, we should instill a mentality losing to them at home should be unacceptable under any circumstances. Away wins are a bonus.

Remain the dominant club in Edinburgh. Come on own up. What one of you arseholes is this?

21 minutes ago, Morgan said:

All of a sudden, Hearts care more about the derby than Hibs do.  Aye, right.

It always happens whenever natural order is restored Morgan, that's their go to line.

17 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

Financial doping apparently 

ACF3C768-2CF1-4B14-A1F3-8410EE3B0321.png

Yeah, I remember that financial doping during the 17 and 22 match unbeaten runs, culminating in.....Hibs going into admin under Duff and Gray.  They were certainly a couple of the biggest dopes when it came to finances!

25 minutes ago, Morgan said:

We really need to just slash our own throats tonight.

22 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Not in every game. If we're to remain the dominant club in Edinburgh, we should instill a mentality losing to them at home should be unacceptable under any circumstances. Away wins are a bonus.

Remain the dominant club in Edinburgh. Come on own up. What one of you arseholes is this?

This is amazing.... Deluded gets used a lot on here but i think this is THE dictionary definition of it

GreenCastle 

Coaching Staff

Jun 2009

The club is a mess at ALL levels...How bad does this need to get for change ?

1st team..

Manager way out depth (even the average punter can see this - football isn’t a complicated game) / assistant track record of losing with Sunderland / players all under performing. Unbalanced squad with no defensive midfielder / lack of midfield. Waste of resource and things aren’t getting better any time soon with long term contracts for those duds - a manger on contract till 2022. Also I think there are several other staff needing paid off he brought in. Style of player is horrific and zero signs of improvement. Fans falling out of love with the club by the week.

Academy / Youth..

We aren’t producing players quite simply.

We are sending any potential out on loan or destroying any young players confidence. Not one new player has featured this season. Coaches are all ex pros who are clueless and using it to gain experience for UEFA badges / further own careers elsewhere. Colin Nish for example coaching future talent ?! Lee Makel and Grant Murray - 50 and 70 games for our rivals Hearts involved coaching our future youth ?!

Recruitment..

Don’t have time to list them all but we have brought in some awful players over the last few years - a complete waste of good resource on wages and the rest. No players with potential sell on fees - possibly Kamberi but still this rate he’s leaving for free.

The board / top leadership / staff

There isn’t any. Since we were sold - there has actually been less news than previously. What are the clubs future plans ? £32 for a ticket today - scandalous for what’s on show..

Poor decisions being made all over the place. Disconnect with the Community Foundation / Hibs girls and women’s set up.Lack of main sponsor (look at the stadium you would think Eden Mill was our main sponsor - no community stuff anywhere. Staff who have conflicts working with other clubs (Glasgow City and also Football Dev officer coaching at Hamilton Accies?! ) and we recently borrowed someone (Greig) from SFA to sort areas of the club out. We have lost staff to other clubs and rarely value any good work by those who offer it or have been successful in roles previously.

The stadium / infrastructure / ticketing / fan experience....

It’s been neglected and solutions have been poor / covering over the cracks. Basic entry to the stadium a shambles - paying external staff to use handheld machines / famous five lower again loads of empty seats. Mess of online ticketing / signing section location / PA (can’t hear a word) and catering. (Over priced / awful). Had a friend visiting for game today and compared us to non league with what was on offer in England.

I could go on but the club is a shambles and needs sorted as the fans are being taken for a ride.

We are seriously disjointed and the fans deserve better. People keep saying nothing will change anytime soon. Well if it doesn’t this club is being hammered into the ground and it’s going to need a serious overhaul to get back on track.

Many staff need to have their positions seriously reviewed as many are in a comfort zone and not accountable of their actions.

Quote Originally Posted by Turkish Green View Post
Obviously the comparison has to be with our cross city rivals. Their academy appears to be developing the youth of the city while Hibs are clearly not. Who has progressed since Cummings.

Levein appears to be confident in playing academy players while maybe Heckingbottom is more concerned with preserving his position.
Hearts academy is supposedly better setup than the Hibs academy this comes from someone who has close links with the academy setup. Not talking about facility but the way the players are treated and scouted.

Add in who coaches these players at Hibs and loan players who aren’t always playing at the clubs they go to and there is no surprise we aren’t producing anyone half decent.

I take it the tramps don't have a loans manager then.

9 minutes ago, RobNox said:

manger on contract till 2022

Beautiful. Just beautiful. Cough up or suck it up, vermin.

13 minutes ago, RobNox said:

GreenCastle 

Coaching Staff

Jun 2009

1st team..

Manager way out depth (even the average punter can see this - football isn’t a complicated game) / assistant track record of losing with Sunderland / players all under performing. Unbalanced squad with no defensive midfielder / lack of midfield. Waste of resource and things aren’t getting better any time soon with long term contracts for those duds - a manger on contract till 2022. Also I think there are several other staff needing paid off he brought in. Style of player is horrific and zero signs of improvement. Fans falling out of love with the club by the week.

Academy / Youth..

We are sending any potential out on loan or destroying any young players confidence. Not one new player has featured this season. Coaches are all ex pros who are clueless and using it to gain experience for UEFA badges / further own careers elsewhere. Colin Nish for example coaching future talent ?! Lee Makel and Grant Murray - 50 and 70 games for our rivals Hearts involved coaching our future youth ?!

Recruitment..

Don’t have time to list them all but we have brought in some awful players over the last few years - a complete waste of good resource on wages and the rest. No players with potential sell on fees - possibly Kamberi but still this rate he’s leaving for free.

There isn’t any. Since we were sold - there has actually been less news than previously. What are the clubs future plans ? £32 for a ticket today - scandalous for what’s on show..

Poor decisions being made all over the place. Disconnect with the Community Foundation / Hibs girls and women’s set up.Lack of main sponsor (look at the stadium you would think Eden Mill was our main sponsor - no community stuff anywhere. Staff who have conflicts working with other clubs (Glasgow City and also Football Dev officer coaching at Hamilton Accies?! ) and we recently borrowed someone (Greig) from SFA to sort areas of the club out. We have lost staff to other clubs and rarely value any good work by those who offer it or have been successful in roles previously.

It’s been neglected and solutions have been poor / covering over the cracks. Basic entry to the stadium a shambles - paying external staff to use handheld machines / famous five lower again loads of empty seats. Mess of online ticketing / signing section location / PA (can’t hear a word) and catering. (Over priced / awful). Had a friend visiting for game today and compared us to non league with what was on offer in England.

I could go on but the club is a shambles and needs sorted as the fans are being taken for a ride.

We are seriously disjointed and the fans deserve better. People keep saying nothing will change anytime soon. Well if it doesn’t this club is being hammered into the ground and it’s going to need a serious overhaul to get back on track.

Many staff need to have their positions seriously reviewed as many are in a comfort zone and not accountable of their actions.

:sweeet:

3 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Obviously the comparison has to be with our cross city rivals. Their academy appears to be developing the youth of the city while Hibs are clearly not. Who has progressed since Cummings.

Levein appears to be confident in playing academy players while maybe Heckingbottom is more concerned with preserving his position.
Hearts academy is supposedly better setup than the Hibs academy this comes from someone who has close links with the academy setup. Not talking about facility but the way the players are treated and scouted.

Add in who coaches these players at Hibs and loan players who aren’t always playing at the clubs they go to and there is no surprise we aren’t producing anyone half decent.

Ron Gordon managed all the loans at Hibs. He has floating charges to make sure.🐴⬆️ 

20 minutes ago, RobNox said:

GreenCastle 

Coaching Staff

Jun 2009

1st team..

Academy / Youth..

Recruitment..

Former Hearts lads ****ing up their youth system just puts the cream on top of ice cream Sunday.

Brilliant laugh very creative

I liked the part where he says

' I could go on but'

Edited by AJAMBO

1 minute ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Beautiful. Just beautiful. Cough up or suck it up, vermin.

Indeed!  I really hope this is a return to the yo yo years at Hibs when they went through a succession of managers who lasted on average around 18 months, just long enough to empty out the journey men they inherited and replace them with a new squad of journey men.

Yogi, Mixu, Calderwood, Fenlon (not sure if that's the correct running order) culminating in the magnificence that was TBGAWA, who marched headlong into the Championship.  Under Butcher, it became the Charge of the Shite Brigade...half a league, half a league, half a league downward.

1 minute ago, RobNox said:

Indeed!  I really hope this is a return to the yo yo years at Hibs when they went through a succession of managers who lasted on average around 18 months, just long enough to empty out the journey men they inherited and replace them with a new squad of journey men.

Yogi, Mixu, Calderwood, Fenlon (not sure if that's the correct running order) culminating in the magnificence that was TBGAWA, who marched headlong into the Championship.  Under Butcher, it became the Charge of the Shite Brigade...half a league, half a league, half a league downward.

sheer poetry.

8 minutes ago, AJAMBO said:

Former Hearts lads ****ing up their youth system just puts the cream on top of ice cream Sunday.

Brilliant laugh very creative

I liked the part where he says

' I could go on but'

Yes, agents Makel and Murray doing some excellent work there!

Edited by RobNox

1 hour ago, indianajones said:

One little stat about Edinburgh derbies that I found very interesting was that even when Hibs had their best team in their History the famous five era, Hearts won 9 of the 12 fixtures, Hibs won 2. 

They really have been pish against Hearts for the vast majority of their history.

5 hours ago, johnthomas said:

Hibs fans leaving ground in their hundreds with almost 10 minutes to go .

Strange behaviour 

There was a free needle exchange at 4.35 on the Albion Road. 

5 hours ago, theshed said:

He will get sent off next week against Celtic 

guy needs to to calm down or he will break someone’s leg soon or injure himself 

Son played against him at school footy and he was a nutter then. Thankfully not improved :)

WheatfieldWarrior
2 hours ago, Swanny17 said:

Financial doping apparently 

ACF3C768-2CF1-4B14-A1F3-8410EE3B0321.png

Is financial doping the one where you sell more tickets than them for 40 years?

2 minutes ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

Is financial doping the one where you sell more tickets than them for 40 years?

Aye, apparently being a bigger team isnae fair, likesay.  It's tantamount tae cheatin' an that, eh!

Someone on there claiming they were told Heckingbottom is there until Christmas cause the board think the squad is shite 😂😂😂

I know someone who works for the club, he told me 2 weeks ago that a decision has been made that Heckingbottom will be here until Christmas, regardless of results. They’re worried the squad isn’t good enough and he’s smashed his budget on duds meaning a new HC might not turn round our fortunes until a transfer window and they don’t want to be in a position where a new HC’s position might be untenable after 3 months of poor results. They’d rather wait until a couple weeks before it opens so they can make an assessment on the current squad and what they’d need when the window opens.”

1 hour ago, DarioHMFC said:

Someone on there claiming they were told Heckingbottom is there until Christmas cause the board think the squad is shite 😂😂😂

I know someone who works for the club, he told me 2 weeks ago that a decision has been made that Heckingbottom will be here until Christmas, regardless of results. They’re worried the squad isn’t good enough and he’s smashed his budget on duds meaning a new HC might not turn round our fortunes until a transfer window and they don’t want to be in a position where a new HC’s position might be untenable after 3 months of poor results. They’d rather wait until a couple weeks before it opens so they can make an assessment on the current squad and what they’d need when the window opens.”

Superb! means he will be there for the Derby at Tyncastle, can't wait.

2 hours ago, Nobreath said:

One little stat about Edinburgh derbies that I found very interesting was that even when Hibs had their best team in their History the famous five era, Hearts won 9 of the 12 fixtures, Hibs won 2. 

They really have been pish against Hearts for the vast majority of their history.

I love that stat.  I love the new stand.  I love the new pitch.  I love the Oriam.  I love the anonymous benefactors. Most of all, I love the FoH.

These things really get under their skin.  They are all very real.  Sir Tom has left the building.  Their version of FoH is in tatters while ours is within reach of £10,000,000 with lashings more to come.

Finally of course they've now got wee ron who has as much intention of investing in Hibs as I have.  He's proved that already.

Couldn't be much better really.  Paying off Hecky will hit them hard financially if they do it.  More misery.

Our on-field performances are certain to improve with the players we have and the investments we can afford.

5 hours ago, RobNox said:

5 hours ago, DarioHMFC said:

BBC news just quoted Heckingbottom as saying he’s uncertain about his future at Hibs.

Sounds as if he’s on the way out.

7 hours ago, RobNox said:

GreenCastle 

Coaching Staff

Jun 2009

1st team..

Academy / Youth..

Recruitment..

I love this.

And the cherry on this beautiful cake was the bit when he wrote"i could go on"

😁

8 hours ago, Dagger Is Back said:

How by any statistical reasoning does he come up with that shite????  Deluded spanner.

Jambo, Goodbye
12 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

Wee Ron.  Hecky.  Makes our recent difficulties look infantile.

Levein.  60 derbies.  9 defeats.  Suicide watch.

60 - 9 = 51 (The winning goalscorer's shirt number)

It was written in the stars 🤩

1 minute ago, Jambo, Goodbye said:

60 - 9 = 51 (The winning goalscorer's shirt number)

It was written in the stars 🤩

Twilight Zone stuff right there!

Montgomery Brewster
8 hours ago, indianajones said:

The comfort blanket of 7 and 6. They all cling onto it. 

Absolutely delusional the lot of them.

F T H 

Originally Posted by Diclonius:
Not in every game. If we're to remain the dominant club in Edinburgh, we should instill a mentality losing to them at home should be unacceptable under any circumstances. Away wins are a bonus.

The dominant club Eh!!!! Wot the actual fek😂 

1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Dominant:

E74929F6-E20E-45D8-AB01-17D7E648D5B6.png

When you look at that there are obviously 3 outcomes to each game- a win, a lose or a draw.

The highest total are Hearts wins - 142 followed by draws at 96 and finally Hibs wins at 85.

Essentially it shows Hibs are 3rd in a two horse race  😂

1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Dominant:

E74929F6-E20E-45D8-AB01-17D7E648D5B6.png

Spotted the other post but aye, dominance......16-9 to Hearts this decade and we’ve only lost 1 of the last 6 derbies in the league. 

Apparently not having Romanov’s dough would lead to a more level playing field and them being able to turn the tide....

Edited by Debut 4

7 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Hibs are getting relegated.

Will bottle it and go down in the playoffs again imo.

Losing to Robbo's Inverness 👌

Just now, heartsfc_fan said:

Will bottle it and go down in the playoffs again imo.

Losing to Robbo's Inverness 👌

Imagine Robbo relegated them. :sweeet:

11 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Yes they very well could. They're that bad. 

We need to massively improve though. Am I confident that we can? No. I hope I'm wrong but we certainly have the players to do so. 

Allowayjambo1874
23 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

I wish but with Killie in LC followed by Celtic at home and sheep away Secondbottom will either be gone on Thursday or in a fortnight. Stubbs will return and although he’s no mastermind he’ll galvanise the support and drag them away from relegation. Still be bottom 6 mind. 

The state of the “hearts care more about the derby” line that gets wheeled out when we’re on top in the fixture 😂

1) Seemed to me they cared quite alot about it when they were going for 10iar undefeated and their players were giving it big licks all over social media

2) They only ever fill the ground when we come to town

3) They spent MONTHS of their time (or 10 years in Sergey’s case) obsessing over our finances when we were in bother. Paid other members money to get access to (bullsh*t) “private information” and wrote emails and letters to creditors & Lithuanian heads of state to try scupper our CVA

and finally..

4) Too fecking right we care about the derby. I’d be fuming if I thought our club didn’t care about it as much as Hibs do.