LochendLockdown.net

CostaJambo

Apparently Stubbs is to take over at Hibs in next week or so.

Came from a Hibby, claiming to be ITK on this.

• Replies 413

• Kiwidoug

• RobNox

8 minutes ago, gjcc said:

If a tree sh*** in a wood, can you nail jelly to a bear?

Keep a green tree in your heart and perhaps the singing bird will come.

I love that they think Stubbsy is the answer. :rofl:

2 failed promotions in the Scottish Championship. :rofl:

Sacked after 14 games at Rotherham winning 1. :rofl: 

Sacked after 9 games at St Mirren winning 2. :rofl: 

Just now, The Future's Maroon said:

Just now, Locky said:

We should perhaps keep an eye on this one.

22 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

Piss poor humour Morgan.

Why? Is his eye situation related to something more sinister like his cancer? Genuine question here, as I certainly haven't ever read that to be the case.

6 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

You hit the gift horse right on the head there 

There was German Colonel at my work who liked to use such quotes during conferences as ice breakers and it was like watching an episode of Allo Allo

His favourite:-  "I think vee have hit the nail on the top"

I had to brief and used this as an ice breaker, he didn't see the funny side

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=german+coast+guard&view=detail&mid=B98E79DAF8B9A993C0B2B98E79DAF8B9A993C0B2&FORM=VIRE

1 minute ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Why? Is his eye situation related to something more sinister like his cancer? Genuine question here, as I certainly haven't ever read that to be the case.

I’d like to find out too, from our resident Aristotle.

Y’know. Stubbsy might, y’know be the, y’know answer

Y’know if the, y’know question is, y’know Which comedy manager would most Jambos want back at Easter Road?

Y’know it’s him or St Pat

Just now, Morgan said:

I’d like to find out too, from our resident Aristotle.

I had a wee look, and it's not a common side effect of cancer treatment or a common reaction to the drugs that are used to treat cancer.

Just now, Jamhammer said:

Y’know if the, y’know question is, y’know Which comedy manager would most Jambos want back at Easter Road?

Y’know something?  You’re maybe onto something here..

Y’know?

1 minute ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I had a wee look, and it's not a common side effect of cancer treatment or a common reaction to the drugs that are used to treat cancer.

Thanks.

Glad I hadn’t made a wee boo-boo.

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Thanks.

No, I don't think you did. He seems to have had issues with his eyes as far back as his playing days with Celtic as far as I can tell.

2 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

No, I don't think you did. He seems to have had issues with his eyes as far back as his playing days with Celtic as far as I can tell.

5 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I think the eyes are just connected to the fact that he's ****ing gormless and dead behind them.

Absolutely nothing wrong with calling a glaikit ****, a glaikit ****.

1 minute ago, Locky said:

I think the eyes are just connected to the fact that he's ****ing gormless and dead behind them.

This guy gets it.

Just now, Locky said:

Well, yeah. I think so. As far as i am aware, slagging him off for his eyes is no worse than an episode of The IT crowd or something. I suppose there's an argument to be made about slagging anyone for their appearance right enough, but... I don't really see that happening any time soon.

56 minutes ago, Locky said:

A classic Hibs approach ... bring back a loser to replace the current loser.  

It sounds like he's the perfect man for the job.

51 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Well, yeah. I think so. As far as i am aware, slagging him off for his eyes is no worse than an episode of The IT crowd or something. I suppose there's an argument to be made about slagging anyone for their appearance right enough, but... I don't really see that happening any time soon.

How dare we slag a man for his beady eyes. Mods, ban the 3 of us plz.

1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Thanks.

He was bug eyed long before his cancer.

Pile in.

21 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

Am I enjoying this thread?

Two words.  Yes.

One of the best for a long time.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

This will never get old!

1 hour ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

Ignore him. 

I have been for weeks now, but foolishly bit today.

1 hour ago, been here before said:

He was bug eyed long before his cancer.

Pile in.

Sounds fine to me.

King Of The Cat Cafe
3 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

If Stubbsy is the answer, WTF is the question?

Y'know...

23 hours ago, Morgan said:

An apple a day is in the eye of the beholder.

2 in your sisters bush is worth a lot of broth.

3 hours ago, The Future's Maroon said:

That would be just half of a fantastic fairytale..........the other half being their continued downward spiral...........

oh please, please, please Santa make this come true......I’ve been really good this year 

6 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

2 in your sisters bush is worth a lot of broth.

Which puts me in mind of my sister-in-laws bush.  Sort of.

I’ve seen her in a bikini.

:boak:

2 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Pontoon eyes on his way back to Fester Road?

Great news!!

Now there was a man who knew Hibs’ true level. He was so sure that’s where they belonged, he was desperate to keep them there at any cost. He’d have them back down there in no time I’d imagine.

12 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Pontoon eyes on his way back to Fester Road?

Great news!!

And, in-keeping with the thread trend - Beggars can’t be choosers but it’s better late than never so don’t judge a book by it's cover.

Two words: Once bitten, twice shy. 

I don't think that Hibs can afford the compensation for the current incumbents and then supporting a new manager bringing in his own people and getting shot of the ones that they don't want.