League cup draw - Aberdeen at Home Wed 25/9 - ticket info

2 hours ago, dazinho88 said:

Anyone at home. We'll likely have to play Celtic or Rangers at some point, why not take them out at home. 

Yup!

Much better chance at Tynecastle than Hampden.

• Replies 449

• mitch41

• Mr Elwood P

On 16/08/2019 at 15:57, gnasher75 said:

Celtic then Rangers then Hibs.

It's about time we won this. May as well do it in style. 

Beat the diddy team to win diddy cup sounds perfect.

I was talking about this the other day what could we do to really hurt them again even more  5-1 in the wee cup final now that would be good

As we all know, the draw is completely fair and not rigged in any way towards any teams. Anyway, I expect;

Patrick Thistle Vs Celtic

Rangers Vs Dundee

Kilmarnock Vs Livingstone

Hearts Vs Hibs

Assuming the scores stay as they are.

Coburg Hearts
Just now, sac said:

Hearts v Dons/ Dundee

That's a great draw. I've been watching their game and Aberdeen are dreadful.

Happy with this. Hopefully we are flying again by that time and our home once more becomes a fortress. Should’ve beat them first game of the season. Revenge will be sweet. 90 mins away from a return to Hampdump

Aberdeen are so ordinary it annoys me we gifted them that first game. They are getting royally pumpernickled at Tynie

Aberdeen/Dundee at home!!

Tynecastle will be buzzin!! ?

PS Celtic as usual get a home draw against the lowest ranked team.

We play against Hibs on the Sunday beforehand. Rangers also with a game in TV that sunday. so we should be either the Wednesday or the Thursday. Hibs play again on TV the Saturday after to they are likely to be the Wednesday.

WorldChampions1902
4 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Only downside is that arsehole of theirs will be polluting this board again.

But they'll be 'sheepish' after we pump them.

5 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

He's not that bad. We've had to deal with much worse

5 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Home tie v the sheep - perfect 

Cracking draw! 👍

Tynecastle will be buzzin!!!!!

best in the land
3 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Should be banned

Other clubs badges as avatars should be automatic 

1 minute ago, Sooperstar said:

We play against Hibs on the Sunday beforehand. Rangers also with a game in TV that sunday. so we should be either the Wednesday or the Thursday. Hibs play again on TV the Saturday after to they are likely to be the Wednesday.

Just to add to this. If the week before is a European week then there is a chance both Rangers and Celtic will be playing the Thursday which means us, Hibs and the OF are all playing the Sunday beforehand. Then one of us has to play on the Tuesday...

alicante jambo
Just now, trotter said:

He's not that bad. We've had to deal with much worse

Certainly do. You only need to look at some of the comments on walker and naismith thread fu--- ing ridiculous.

Just now, best in the land said:

Should be banned

Other clubs badges as avatars should be automatic 

I agree.  Intelligent guys like killiemitch with occasional posts are great.  This istl person though is a creepy, persistent pest.

Ban him.

3 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Just to add to this. If the week before is a European week then there is a chance both Rangers and Celtic will be playing the Thursday which means us, Hibs and the OF are all playing the Sunday beforehand. Then one of us has to play on the Tuesday...

the solution would be to move the derby to the saturday and have one of us or hibs play the tuesday. but that is too easy a solution for those in charge

Just now, milky_26 said:

the solution would be to move the derby to the saturday and have one of us or hibs play the tuesday. but that is too easy a solution for those in charge

That would mean moving a TV game. Won't happen. 

12 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Aberdeen are so ordinary it annoys me we gifted them that first game. They are getting royally pumpernickled at Tynie

Thought this about them for the last 3 seasons but we’ve been that pish it’s made it harder to watch them think they are actually good.  

Tynecastlesmychurch

Willie Miller can talk all the pish he wants. If we turn up we go through. It's up to us. Hopefully we won't have any more injury's. 

3 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

That would mean moving a TV game. Won't happen. 

yep, i've looked a the fixtures for the weekend before, celtic play killie, if that game is moved then killie hibs would be the best game to move as both would have the same amount of recovery

Lovely... they’ll fill the away end, some more cash in our coffers, and more of them to send home greetin to sheep bothering land!