*****Official Hibs v Hearts match day thread*****

Marvin

We looked better with 2 up front when Maclean came on, Uche is better when he has someone playing close to him. Just relieved we didn't lose to an ordinary Hibs team. 

• Replies 1.5k

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• Marvin

• iantjambo

• kila

Anything that deprives them of a win is a wonderful thing no matter how we did or didnt perform. Yes I have seen better Hearts teams in the past but this is the one we have and today we stopped them winning so that will feel like a defeat.

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

What time does the ticket office open?

Nae idea a combination of work commitment and lack of faith in CL has dictated I cant go :sob:

Turning up for a Derby for first 10mins and last 5 mins is not acceptable.

We were horrendous for large spells of that game v a terrible Hibs team.

8 minutes ago, number-16 said:

Did anyone else think Uche looked injured in the second half?

He got caught from behind then pulled up from a sprint not long after. He played most of the rest of the game keeping his weight off the front of his feet I thought.

Got caught on the knee, looked like he wanted off for a bit but then shook it off and shook the net ?

1 minute ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

Craig levein saying that uche was ill before the game so we might need to lay off him a little bit.  

I actually think Uche got a second wind after he conceded the penalty. He seemed desperate to make amends, even though he was puggled.

Thank Christ he wasn't hooked.

4 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

Anything that deprives them of a win is a wonderful thing no matter how we did or didnt perform. Yes I have seen better Hearts teams in the past but this is the one we have and today we stopped them winning so that will feel like a defeat.

Celebrating a draw in a derby??

1 minute ago, Jodami said:

We looked better with 2 up front when Maclean came on, Uche is better when he has someone playing close to him. Just relieved we didn't lose to an ordinary Hibs team. 

Totally agree, MacLean made a huge difference when he came on. 

30 minutes us 50 mins them and last 10 mins us again.

We wanted effort and passion....we got it

We need to improve in all areas of the pitch but today is not one for hammering the side....if one of our late chances had gone in many on here would have quickly disappeared from view.

N Lincs Jambo

I thought Souttar might get hooked at halftime but he was solid as a rock 2nd half. Not convinced by Shaughnessy and would have started Dikamona ahead of him. I saw Dikamona got booked for celebrating the goal! What about big Uche’s finish though? Different class!

14 minutes ago, Marvin said:

I've never seen Rick post :rudiyas: after a goal. :interehjrling:

Rick’s a  :hobofish:

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

Celebrating a draw in a derby??

4-4?

2-2 when Robbo scored in the last minute?

Just two off the top of my head.

BOBTHEBRUCE
2 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

I actually think Uche got a second wind after he conceded the penalty. He seemed desperate to make amends, even though he was puggled.

Thank Christ he wasn't hooked.

He seems to do better when mclean is on. 

I don't think we're ever going to score many goals with a levein starting lineup. 

2 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Turning up for a Derby for first 10mins and last 5 mins is not acceptable.

We were horrendous for large spells of that game v a terrible Hibs team.

5mins is a bit harsh mate.

Hate how we drift in and out of games though cause at times we play some decent stuff.

1 minute ago, CJGJ said:

30 minutes us 50 mins them and last 10 mins us again.

We wanted effort and passion....we got it

We need to improve in all areas of the pitch but today is not one for hammering the side....if one of our late chances had gone in many on here would have quickly disappeared from view.

Spot on 

18 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Anyone saying 1-1 is a fair result needs their head checked. 

Smash and grabbed the point is the accurate assessment. We are shite and they dominated us for most of the second. 

think you are being a bit harsh there. penalty aside neither team was very good and had few chances, they scored a deflected effort. we had better of first half them second.

We had the better of the opening 20 minutes Hibs changed it and pushed two upfront - we then seemed clueless and sat far too deep until they scored and pushed out.

I wish we didn't have to lose a goal before we change our style of play.

Far from celebrating but, under the circs, I'll take the point. Poor second, missed penalty, late equalizer...it's all better than the alternative.

Hate, and I mean, fecking hate, losing to that lowlife. 

23 minutes ago, It should have been ten said:

Hobo’s were greetin about Craig Thompson being ref today. The usual “He’s a Hearts fan” shite. Think he put that myth to bed today.

Think that myth was put to bed the games after that final 

Just now, rick witter said:

I assure you I’m not. 

You're no Hearts fan the way you constantly struggle to say anything good about anything to do with the club. 

6 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

@sadj Is this good advice?

You can be both but it depends how he trains and if it would affect his game. 

Could definitely drop a bit and in theory be able to get a bit more endurance and pace. Possibly easier to look at his training and put more sprint based weight exercises into it instead anf keep

what he has. I assume Sutton was talking about that not fat but im also 8pages behind this so not sure if it was someone on here saying he is fat. Theres also a balance between fat levels and leanness where you can utilise the slightly higher body fat as energy to get you through the game. Its fine margins though. No idea who our sports science guy is but id assume they are more than up to speed on that and working with him.

Just now, Jeff said:

Hibs always have it as their excuse though

Comfort blanket.

Haringshairband
5 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

4-4?

2-2 Elliott

Just now, sadj said:

You can be both but it depends how he trains and if it would affect his game. 

Could definitely drop a bit and in theory be able to get a bit more endurance and pace. Possibly easier to look at his training and put more sprint based weight exercises into it instead anf keep

what he has. I assume Sutton was talking about that not fat but im also 8pages behind this so not sure if it was someone on here saying he is fat. Theres also a balance between fat levels and leanness where you can utilise the slightly higher body fat as energy to get you through the game. Its fine margins though. No idea who our sports science guy is but id assume they are more than up to speed on that and working with him.

FFS, man. I was looking for a yes or no...?

1 minute ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

FFS, man. I was looking for a yes or no...?

Yes and / or no ya dobber ??‍♂️

29 minutes ago, It should have been ten said:

Hobo’s were greetin about Craig Thompson being ref today. The usual “He’s a Hearts fan” shite. Think he put that myth to bed today.

As he has done e very time his reffed us since the cup final.

Just now, Seymour M Hersh said:

As he has done e very time his reffed us since the cup final.

True 

Why do we not play with the intensity of the last few minutes for longer in games. It would mean a huge difference to league positions. 

rick witter

You're no Hearts fan the way you constantly struggle to say anything good about anything to do with the club. 

Read my posts pal. Not just the ones that suit your agenda and you will see that as usual you are slavering. 

How many posts have you made to say someone isn’t a Hearts fan. Or are you raging when we score a goal. Or he is a Hobo just because they don’t agree with you. 

Let me ask you this. 

Do you think Craig Levein can lead us to third/fourth place in the league? I would say there is absolutely no chance playing the way we do. 

Great point today and I will take a draw any time away in a Derby  but yet again for an hour of that game we were absolutely garbage. 

4 minutes ago, Jeff said:

Hibs always have it as their excuse though

I know but I’ve also seen our own fans delighted when they see he’s the ref in games.

i can only assume they haven’t been at games with him as the ref since 2012

1 minute ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Why do we not play with the intensity of the last few minutes for longer in games. It would mean a huge difference to league positions. 

Hibs were rattled. We could have won that in the last 5.

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Much clearer, thanks.

I utilise my fat levels (not the ones I have now but normally) and manipulate them with supps such as carnitine to help produce explosive power thats how i get the ridic weights i do ie 300kg rack pulls or 650kg leg presses for sets and lots of endurance. @Justin Z can confirm im a lunatic when I train though. I would imagine that Uche is not allowed to go to the gym for several hours however and has a very specialised training regime and diet.

Is that any less clear? ??

2 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Read my posts pal. Not just the ones that suit your agenda and you will see that as usual you are slavering. 

How many posts have you made to say someone isn’t a Hearts fan. Or are you raging when we score a goal. Or he is a Hobo just because they don’t agree with you. 

Let me ask you this. 

Do you think Craig Levein can lead us to third/fourth place in the league? I would say there is absolutely no chance playing the way we do. 

Great point today and I will take a draw any time away in a Derby  but yet again for an hour of that game we were absolutely garbage. 

1. Just you, really. I never claimed you were a Hobo, though. At least not recently. 

2. This is a match thread. There are Levein threads throughout the forum. Use one of those to vent.

Enzo Chiefo
2 hours ago, sadj said:

Was saying the other day much as we rarely see eye to eye on subjects at least you have positive moments and debate your points with me rather than shout everyone down like most. 

Hibs tactics feed Mallan hoof to Horgan

Yes, we're definitely at the vanguard of respectful debate on here Sadj?

andythejambo
14 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

4-4?

Ozturk ?

1 minute ago, sadj said:

I utilise my fat levels (not the ones I have now but normally) and manipulate them with supps such as carnitine to help produce explosive power thats how i get the ridic weights i do ie 300kg rack pulls or 650kg leg presses for sets and lots of endurance. @Justin Z can confirm im a lunatic when I train though. I would imagine that Uche is not allowed to go to the gym for several hours however and has a very specialised training regime and diet.

Is that any less clear? ??

Great, bring Justin Z into a conversation I don't understand. He always clears things up. :jj_facepalm:

SwindonJambo
9 minutes ago, Haringshairband said:

2-2 Elliott

I was there. Let's not forget that were down to 10 men for the whole of the 2nd half of that one and toiling badly, hence the mental celebrations. Glorious!

Great, bring Justin Z into a conversation I don't understand. He always clears things up. :jj_facepalm:

****in Murican’s huh!!!! ???

Yes but not necessarily needed. How is that? 

30 minutes ago, clouston1992 said:

I would like to see Edwards start the next couple of games, along with Cochrane and Smith. 

I agree. They desperately need game time.

Haringshairband
5 minutes ago, SwindonJambo said:

I was there. Let's not forget that were down to 10 men for the whole of the 2nd half of that one and toiling badly, hence the mental celebrations. Glorious!

I wasn't there but watched it in the pub. Some celebrations :lol: