• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Boab

• luckydug

• Clerry Jambo

Inch Hearts

Happy Days ???

Match for me and the boy, the other half and the wee ones Strathclyde country park.  Perfect.

Edited by Inch Hearts

Inch Hearts
2 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Both games on premier sport. Just one in bbc

They want old firm subscriptions, makes sense. 

That is an outrageous time for Inverness fans to get to Glasgow for a 12:15 kick off time. 

Yet again pandering to a TV schedule with no regard for football fans. 

Haringshairband

12 minutes on the train to Glasgow City centre for me so it's like a home game. Unfortunately I live in Glasgow  ?

tokyowalnut
6 minutes ago, haveyouheard 22 said:

Hearts should put  buses on at reasonable prices  

Why?

Perfect kick off time for us, bit harsh on Inverness!

Edited by tokyowalnut

5 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

That is an outrageous time for Inverness fans to get to Glasgow for a 12:15 kick off time. 

This. Goodness'knows what time they'll have to set out.

Pants Shaton

It’s a shite time for a match.

(almost) Anyone who actually cares about it will be there.  Crap for fans wanting to make a day of it.

10 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Breakfast in the weeg then.

The lesser known film by Audrey Hepburn and George Peppard.     

Breakfast at ra Barras.

Ticket pricing mucked up again. They had an opportunity to apply sensible pricing to this to attract a bigger crowd without impacting income and will now be left with a half empty ground. 

9 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

They are used to it. 

8 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

I'm coming from Aberdeen and delighted. Get home at a decent time. Swings and roundabouts. Rather this way for me. It's not that difficult on a Saturday. 

Sunday trains have been an issue previous 

Gorgie_Rules
5 minutes ago, Pants Shaton said:

Crap for fans wanting to make a day of it.

Not really, just get an earlier train/bus, then you have the rest of the day after it to hopefully celebrate getting to a final

G0rd0nM1lls

There are 3 trains Hielanmen can catch. There's one return ticket left at £35 on the 05:36.

Cannae really laugh. It's not right making them start at that hour, even if they'd not bring more than 3,000 for a 3pm kick-off.

We should be aiming for 20,000 for this. There will be some complacency, so I'd be pleasantly surprised if we sell much more than that.

I’m really chuffed. Saturday game, early train from the sticks up to Edinburgh straight through, few pints, game then rest of day night to get a few more in and home before too late.

sunday would of been brutal.

cooncil telly will put a few fair weathered fans off going but we should still be shifting at least 20,000

1 minute ago, Rudolf said:

Decent pricing. 

£20 & £10 for east & west stands. 

£30 & £10 for South. 

Thats well decent for pricing

2 minutes ago, Kid Creole said:

We likely to get most of the North and West Stand ? , with ICT in the East ?

Hopefully SFA have learned from problems SPFL created last time.

ICT in North Stand - better seats / view.

11 minutes ago, G0rd0nM1lls said:

There will be some complacency

Hard to believe after the 2 games we've just had with Partick, who are ranked lower than ICT.

(but I know what you mean - people can't hep themselves)

Rocky jamboa
32 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Ticket pricing mucked up again. They had an opportunity to apply sensible pricing to this to attract a bigger crowd without impacting income and will now be left with a half empty ground. 

£20 for adults and £10 for concessions is pretty good for a semi final

35 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Depends who 'they' are.

Not Hearts and Inverness involved or at least not just them involved in setting prices. 

4 way share of gate been mentioned.

Edited by Mikey1874

Midloth_Iain
9 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Hopefully SFA have learned from problems SPFL created last time.

ICT in North Stand - better seats / view.

something like this ?  :P

Inkedhampden-park-glasgow-stadium-plan-1436607365_LI.jpg

39 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

25th May

Well this made me pay more attention feared if we get there i’d miss the final as we have a festival on the 18th....Now ??????

40 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

I'm coming from Aberdeen and delighted. Get home at a decent time. Swings and roundabouts. Rather this way for me. It's not that difficult on a Saturday. 

Sunday trains have been an issue previous 

You don’t go near Aberdeen noo , dinna talk rubbish ?

24 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

I’m really chuffed. Saturday game, early train from the sticks up to Edinburgh straight through, few pints, game then rest of day night to get a few more in and home before too late.

sunday would of been brutal.

cooncil telly will put a few fair weathered fans off going but we should still be shifting at least 20,000

Yip.

With it being council, i’m thinking 20K.

9 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

£20 for adults and £10 for concessions is pretty good for a semi final

For an individual ticket purchaser, yes, the price is manageable. I was thinking of groups like low income families who possibly can't afford to attend games but with the occasion and ticket availability being plentiful, would have wanted to make a day of it. A £40 family ticket (two adults, two kids) would have most likely boosted the attendance. 

7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Depends who 'they' are.

Not Hearts and Inverness involved or at least not just them involved in setting prices. 

4 way share of gate been mentioned.

I'd imagine 'they' would be the SFA. The same group who priced the recent international friendlies. 

1 hour ago, Restonbabe said:

Not right is it. Hope they make a fuss

6 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

For an individual ticket purchaser, yes, the price is manageable. I was thinking of groups like low income families who possibly can't afford to attend games but with the occasion and ticket availability being plentiful, would have wanted to make a day of it. A £40 family ticket (two adults, two kids) would have most likely boosted the attendance. 

I'd imagine 'they' would be the SFA. The same group who priced the recent international friendlies. 

That’s a really good shout, mate.

Too late now mind but it is a game that could have had a very good turn out with pricing like that. 

I mentioned on the other thread about the two semis having the same pricing ?

Not sure if it is the case but would scupper your very good suggestion.

I'll not be at the game as I'll be heading home from Warsaw that day but the early kick off means that I'll at least be able to watch it before the bus to the airport.

Wedding the day before so was hoping for a wee bit of a lie in to sleep it off, not to be though. Cannot wait!. 

28 minutes ago, sadj said:

Well this made me pay more attention feared if we get there i’d miss the final as we have a festival on the 18th....Now ??????

If we get to the final I'll either be at a wedding down south, or (more likely) travelling to Sakhalin for work.

Balls either way ?.

Approx 10 weeks till the final.  If we are in it, I hope that's enough time for Naismith to make it.

10 minutes ago, Ayr jam tart said:

Wonder is season ticket holders will get first dibs or public sale straight away 

I would assume with the amount available it should be open to all immediately

2 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Approx 10 weeks till the final.  If we are in it, I hope that's enough time for Naismith to make it.

what a boost that would be Doug :scenes:

1 minute ago, cookieboy said:

I would assume with the amount available it should be open to all immediately

Shouldn’t be imo. Should be season tickets and high loyalty points holders first. Then other loyalty points holders then general sale. 

Wee man will be gutted. We can't go as I start work at 3pm that day. Will try for a lieu say but don't hold out much hope.

2 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Shouldn’t be imo. Should be season tickets and high loyalty points holders first. Then other loyalty points holders then general sale. 

no argument mate but don't see the difference when theres over 25000 available ?

13 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

If we get to the final I'll either be at a wedding down south, or (more likely) travelling to Sakhalin for work.

Balls either way ?.

Phone in sick ? if its the wedding just bin it. Even if it was yours that would be my advice.