***Official Partick Thistle v Hearts Match Thread***

1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

He has good composure and can pick a pass, but he can be slow and be caught out. I was hoping it was his hernia, but tbh I think he's that tyoe of player. 

Might be a case of a centre back being played out of position. 

• Replies 1.3k

• Cruyff Turn

• kimosavi

• iantjambo

Cruyff Turn

This is so easy that we’re getting complacent. We should be 2 or 3 up if we hadn’t a bit of quality.

Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Djoum out for a bit. 

Dunne then went out. 

Haring carrying an l hernia 

Sure Mitchell was out for a bit as well. 

The boy is a bitter fud and can't help put wee digs in. 

Its blatant 

1 minute ago, Martin_T said:

It's been that way since October, we rarely work the opposition goalkeeper.

All over them but some of our work is just substandard we should be scoring goals for fun here.

For all Hearts are winning 1-0 if we had better all round quality we would rip these apart. 

Pretty one dimensional

6 minutes ago, McCrae said:

McClean...another poor game. 

Waste of a shirt tonight , he doesn’t play well unless Naismith is playing 

Get a second and the flood gates will open.  Potter around with a one goal lead and you give them hope.

Just now, Maroonjam said:

Might be a case of a centre back being played out of position. 

Aye, not having a go. 

He is a controlling type, for me he  can be a bit slow sometimes. 

Think he's a midfielder for us now tho. 

Calebs Grandad
3 minutes ago, Hampden Demolition said:

Stewart saying we should’ve dealt with injuries with the size of our squad?? We had Uche, Souttar, Naismith, Berra all out at the same time!

That prick will say anything he can about us as long as it’s criticism. Guys a failure and his opinion is worthless. 

As much as I enjoying our dominant display this is still only 1-0.

Uche once again doing all the hard work but without an end product from him or anyone else.

I think we need to get Keena on. He's probably the most instinctive goal scorer at the club.

Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aye, not having a go. 

He is a controlling type, for me he  can be a bit slow sometimes. 

Think he's a midfielder for us now tho. 

totally agree with you. As much as he had a good start would like to see a better midfielder played in middle. 

BonningtonJambo
Just now, HMFC THE TEAM FOR ME said:

Maclean, offers absolutely nothing finished 

Why keena or vanecek are not playing in his place tonight is baffling 

Just now, HMFC THE TEAM FOR ME said:

Maclean, offers absolutely nothing finished 

Swap him for vanecek at HT.

Calebs Grandad
3 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

This is so easy that we’re getting complacent. We should be 2 or 3 up if we hadn’t a bit of quality.

100% this 

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

McLean and Clare have been wank

This is the type of game Clare should be flourishing in with his running he's like a man down 

2 minutes ago, jock _turd said:

All over them but some of our work is just substandard we should be scoring goals for fun here.

It's a concern. 

How many goals do Clare, Uche, McLean, Djoum, Bozanic and Haring have? 

10, all season? 

1 minute ago, Dino Velvet said:

Watching this shite on the tv makes me glad I couldn't get a babysitter. 

If you had a babysitter at least you could pump her instead of watching this

Not good enough. Leaving ourselves open to accidents.

Need to be ruthless 

Brighton Jambo

Are folk actually watching the game that was another lovely touch from McLean that set up that chance for Clare.  He’s had a few clever touches which is what we need yet folk are slaughtering him.  

Edited by Brighton Jambo