Soundbars for your telly

Tazio

I've recently invested in one of these things and it has totally changed the tv watching experience. The crap sound from my telly had been annoying me for a while and I started thinking about running it through my hifi but that would have shifted the sound so it wasn't coming from the same part of the room which would have driven me mad and I can't be bothered with going back to surround as it means your room is full of stuff. I got an LG one with a separate bluetooth sub woofer and it's made a massive difference. Obviously much better for films and Netflix type stuff but even for normal telly programmes the difference in the clarity of speech is a real eye opener. Very well thought out in terms of setting it up as well if you're a bit thick with technology (luckily I'm not as I do it for a living).

Anyone else found the same revelation?

Edited by Tazio

VIZIO SB2821-D6 28-Inch 2.1 Channel Sound bar

I got this one for $120. 

Very pleased with it, great sound without making a major investment.

Blackford Hearts

Like you I suffered a few years of poor tv sound. I wondered if it was my age catching up on me. Anyway I bought a Bose soundbar and have been delighted with it. Great for playing music through as well 

9 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

I have Sonos speakers in 3 rooms & really like them. I was thinking about investing in a “Beam” soundbar. £399. Theres a bigger version but its 700 sheets. Feck that!

Be interested to know anyones opinion that uses a Sonos Beam. 

https://www.sonos.com/en-gb/shop/beam.html

I have had a Beam for a few months now.

It is really good, decent sound that you would expect from a Sonos product.

I used the app on my phone to increase the bass and treble, as it was a little flat out of the box, but now sounds great.

Really good for music play back too.

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

The sound on my new Sony OLED is superb.