Liam McLeod

Shaggy2

27 minutes ago, Whatever said:

Fired in a complaint about the wee Nyaff.

Not that anything will change but that yesterday was a disgrace.

The BBC website has a complaints link. They ask a lot of questions but it only takes a couple of minutes, so if everyone on here does it they will maybe get the message. McLeod is a rotten commentator  at the best of times but yesterday's example was the worst I've heard, he was basically broadcasting to one set of fans.

12 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

The whole BBC coverage of Scottish football is amateur and just wrong, failed managers and players with alleged journalists, mostly OF sycophants. 

Spot on. Between them the SPFL, the SFA and BBC Scotland sports editors and presenters are a bunch of amateurs and second raters who drag Scottish football down. The only exception to that is Cosgrave and Tam Cowan and the off the ball crew.

Edited by upgotheheads

• Replies 274

• Riccarton3

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• 4marsbars

2 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

Verbal ejaculation is what best describes MacLeod's every utterance of QUADRUPLE TREBLE.

And he screeched it at every opportunity 😖utterly embarrassing little scrote 

22 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

The BBC website has a complaints link. They ask a lot of questions but it only takes a couple of minutes, so if everyone on here does it they will maybe get the message. McLeod is a rotten commentator  at the best of times but yesterday's example was the worst I've heard, he was basically broadcasting to one set of fans.

Spot on. Between them the SPFL, the SFA and BBC Scotland sports editors and presenters are a bunch of amateurs and second raters who drag Scottish football down. The only exception to that is Cosgrave and Tam Cowan and the off the ball crew.

I can’t stand those two either to be honest 😆

Alex MacDonald

Complaint submitted. Won't change a thing, but couldn't sit on my backside and do jack diddley after listening to that serial fraudster of a commentator yesterday.

34 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Spot on. As if we should be delighted that celtic are on their way to a quadruple treble. Bring back Archie Mcpherson!

They are very much in the moment. Pre set excitement levels. 

Very little analysis. Nothing about how we were taking control of the game second half. Nothing about how the game was open due to Edouard missing 3 great chances at start of second half. He seems to be one of the untouchable ones. Nothing about the refereeing. There was so much going on but it seemed all to pass the commentary team by. 

Thankfully I watched it on Premier yesterday but I can't stand Liam McLeod generally. His constant over excitement, treating a throw in like a winning goal, his repeated trivial pish every 10 minutes...it baffles me he is seen as the BBC's 'top' commentator up here.

I don't know if Paul Mitchell has other commitments but why did this little pipsqueak jump ahead of him in the pecking order? I know Mitchell is supposedly a Hearts fan but I have never taken that from his commentary. Infact he was covering the Hibs game on Saturday with fake Hearts fan Preston, and the pair of them were creaming themselves over Hibs.

Thankfully I don't pay the licence though. 😁

1 minute ago, WoolfordsHearts said:

Don't want to google the wee fud,but does he look like he sounds?

Like a fud?

Here's two fuds together

_84675893_liam_pat_online.jpg

WoolfordsHearts
2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Here's two fuds together

_84675893_liam_pat_online.jpg

A pair ay fuds right enough. 

He looks exactly how I pictured him,the wee weasel b******* even holding his tail up for that photie.

6 minutes ago, WoolfordsHearts said:

A pair ay fuds right enough. 

He looks exactly how I pictured him,the wee weasel b******* even holding his tail up for that photie.

Naw, here's a pair of weasels 😀

p07w7z27.jpg

If this is correct then it tells you everything you need to know. Whilst watching it it felt every sentence said by either commentator had Celtic in it. 

5F1FE2FA-7424-4F26-AD3A-6C408D1D7561.jpeg

WoolfordsHearts
8 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

p07w7z27.jpg

Wee sellick doddsy even styled his hair to go with the glesgae bridge behind him.😶

On 11/02/2019 at 16:19, Sir Gio said:

Don't worry, they get older, then you can worry about things like drink, drugs, sex education, supporting the wrong team, report cards, peer pressure, teachers, coaches.

****, I feel depressed

🤣🤣

WoolfordsHearts
9 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Complaint submitted about that wee weasel. 

I love animals, but I hope that particular wee weasel gets euthanized. 

Wee weasel mcleod.

7 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Premier sports coverage was much better, just tortured myself by watching it again. 

Even now I can't bring myself to watch the 86, 96, 19, 20, SC finals or the 96, 13 LC finals.

The last two SC finals particularly painful as was the 2013 LC final.

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Even now I can't bring myself to watch the 86, 96, 19, 20, SC finals or the 96, 13 LC finals.

The last two SC finals particularly painful as was the 2013 LC final.

I watched 86 during lockdown, didn’t realise Levein was so bad that day and at fault for all three goals. 
Self loathing perhaps, it’s part of supporting our team 🙈

1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

p07w7z27.jpg

Like two extras from the league of gentleman🤬🤬🤬🇱🇻

I've just submitted my complaint via the BBC website. Didn't take too long.

I'd encourage anyone else who felt aggrieved to do the same. Let's build some pressure!

3 hours ago, neilnunb said:

p07w7z27.jpg

pair of fuds look like the worst boy band ever ,

618807DB-EEEC-4BD4-8363-C7A445B5E2F4.jpeg

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Very little analysis. Nothing about how we were taking control of the game second half. Nothing about how the game was open due to Edouard missing 3 great chances at start of second half. He seems to be one of the untouchable ones. Nothing about the refereeing. There was so much going on but it seemed all to pass the commentary team by. 

Tbh they sounded schizophrenic. One moment they were eulogising the majesty of celtic literally swatting away hearts like flies as Macleod put it, the next moment we had scored two goals and it was all 'something is very wrong here..this isnt the celtic we know' bollocks.

Amateurs. 

coatbridgejambo
3 hours ago, 4marsbars said:

In the interests of balance, here are some Celtic fans complaining about how Mcleod appeared to enjoy our first goal.

Jeez they really are delusional. 

They are world class when it comes to playing the vicTIMS. 

I try not to think about it though as it gets my blood boiling.

3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

All of this.

Liam came with his Celtic trivia sheet dressed in a  Celtic cheerleader outfit : job done.

Offered absolutely no insight into the game (as for Dodds, Jesus wept).

I have rarely ever been forced  listen to this guy but yesterday was excruciating. Hopefully it'll be many more years before I ever have to listen to him again, under any circumstances. 

5 minutes ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

Tbh they sounded schizophrenic. One moment they were eulogising the majesty of celtic literally swatting away hearts like flies as Macleod put it, the next moment we had scored two goals and it was all 'something is very wrong here..this isnt the celtic we know' bollocks.

Amateurs. 

Totally agree. At one point, Dodds basically, after  a Hearts free kick & total panic in the Celtic back line ,  said Hearts should just hump it in the box because Celtic are hopeless at the back. 

2 hours ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

Amateurs. 

Ha ha spot on. 

Something  very wrong here....fantastic

just submitted my complaint to BBC  about McLeod’s lack of impartiality as a commentator with his bias to ceptic and challenged them on being an impartial public organisation 

3 hours ago, NANOJAMBO said:

All of this.

Liam came with his Celtic trivia sheet dressed in a  Celtic cheerleader outfit : job done.

Offered absolutely no insight into the game (as for Dodds, Jesus wept).

I have rarely ever been forced  listen to this guy but yesterday was excruciating. Hopefully it'll be many more years before I ever have to listen to him again, under any circumstances. 

that's what the mute buttons for. Pity it took me until the award of their penalty before activating it

3 hours ago, Gorgie Boot boy said:

I don't listen to BBC, i recognize this guy though.

My bro wants to boot his baws.

My guess is they never dropped so might have an issue locating them. 

29 minutes ago, Brave Hearts said:

just submitted my complaint to BBC  about McLeod’s lack of impartiality as a commentator with his bias to ceptic and challenged them on being an impartial public organisation 

They've (BBC Celtic) have already come out in the ranker and said they were impartial and treated both clubs the same. #defundthebbc !

Gorgie Boot boy
2 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

My guess is they never dropped so might have an issue locating them. 

Oh the Squeaky Craw .

Thanks

24 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

They've (BBC Celtic) have already come out in the ranker and said they were impartial and treated both clubs the same. #defundthebbc !

seems like BBC Scotland got impartiality problems with more than their perspective of football

https://www.thenational.scot/news/18901196.bbc-ofcom-report-shows-corporations-impartiality-score-record-low/

19 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Impartial? The **** might as well have been commentating on a Scotland match where you expect a level of partisan coverage. There's your comparison.

Doddsy, what's wrong with Celtic? 

Pitiful

Must think we zip up the back.

The bbc is a shit show. 

Football bias is the least of it's concerns. 

Dodds was worse, no insight, Celtic cheerleader and generally dull as ****. 

Not going to mention O'Neil, don't think he was biased, just went on like an auld drunk when asked a question to the point he forgot what question he was answering. ****ing idiot. 

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

The bbc is a shit show. 

Football bias is the least of it's concerns. 

Dodds was worse, no insight, Celtic cheerleader and generally dull as ****. 

Not going to mention O'Neil, don't think he was biased, just went on like an auld drunk when asked a question to the point he forgot what question he was answering. ****ing idiot. 

People say McLeod doesn't shut up. Well, he did on Sunday. It actually became embarrassing. So ****ing traumatized by how it was unfolding he couldn't even prompt Dodds to any insight beyond fear of the unthinkable. It gets to 3 all and we are advised we are getting into Dundee United v Motherwell territory as if the number of goals was the overriding story here and not that Hearts were looking likely to score every time they attacked. You could sense his pain. That's not impartiality.

1 hour ago, maroonsgotop said:

that's what the mute buttons for. Pity it took me until the award of their penalty before activating it

I saw said before on here.

TV should be able to offer a commentary free option. You can still hear the crowd (obviously not in these covid times).

10 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

I saw said before on here.

TV should be able to offer a commentary free option. You can still hear the crowd (obviously not in these covid times).

Good shout. Should certainly be an option. Best of both worlds

Whilst we're bombarding the BBC we should also be asking why the **** Bonner is at every bloody Celtic game and no neutral games? All the other pundits attend various teams no matter who they played for yet this leech is like Celtic's own cheerleader. Prick.

On 11/02/2019 at 09:15, Sir Gio said:

Huge Aberdeen fan. Went off on a Norwegian type commentary rant (the one referring to Lady Diana, Winston Churchill, Lord Nelson etc) when they reached one of the League Cup finals. Another one of the BBC collection of Sheep

Bjørge Lillelien on NRK radio:

"Vi er best i verden! Vi er best i verden! Vi har slått England 2-1 i fotball!! Det er aldeles utrolig! Vi har slått England! England, kjempers fødeland. Lord Nelson, Lord Beaverbrook, Sir Winston Churchill, Sir Anthony Eden, Clement Attlee, Henry Cooper, Lady Diana--vi har slått dem alle sammen. Vi har slått dem alle sammen.
"Maggie Thatcher can you hear me? Maggie Thatcher, jeg har et budskap til deg midt under valgkampen. Jeg har et budskap til deg: Vi har slått England ut av Verdensmesterskapet i fotball. Maggie Thatcher, som de sier på ditt sprog i boksebarene rundt Madison Square Garden i New York: Your boys took a hell of a beating! Your boys took a hell of a beating!"

9 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Whilst we're bombarding the BBC we should also be asking why the **** Bonner is at every bloody Celtic game and no neutral games? All the other pundits attend various teams no matter who they played for yet this leech is like Celtic's own cheerleader. Prick.

Well it is clear from listening to him that his specialist subject on Mastermind is not going to be Scottish football generally, but Celtic only...He knows nothing about any of the other 41 teams.

I very seldom listen to commentary much on Hearts games, and recently, it's been more Laurie Dunsire I've listened to which is enjoyable.

That on Sunday was ****ing horrendous though. He was waffling some stats off that were just completely wrong and the love in for Celtic was incredible. Even the 3 pundits in the studio, former Celtic manager, ex-Hearts player who for some reason ****ing hates us and now works for Celtic TV and Shelley Kerr, who's got **** all to do with either side, but in fairness, she actually was worth listening to. Very complimentary about a brave Hearts performance.

Thank **** I don't pay my TV licence.