Come on Germany - smash the Turks tonight.

Therapist

Ibrahim Tall

Due to Greek connections there isn't a hope in hell i'll be supporting Turkey. :)

C'Mon Deutschland.

• Replies 125

They thoroughly deserve to be 1 in front, it could have been at least 3!

Only one team in this so far.

sexy finish from the Germans there

Gutted!

Had (swine) steiger to score first at 12/1, effin typical lol! :confused:

Motson and lawrenson commentating...thanks for spoiling any enjoyment of this match BBc...fuds

I wonder how many times they will mention the Turkish boy who was born in Sheffield - Kazim-Richards. I am listening to it on Radio 5, they have already mentioned it a few times.

And here, the BBC website says he is "England's Kazim-Richards"!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/euro_2008/7363524.stm

"2001: Oh my giddy aunt. England's Kazim Kazim clatters the bar with a ferocious shot as the German defence sleeps. The ball eventually comes back in for Semih Senturk but he shoots wide. Turkey on top. I repeat. Turkey on top."

:mad:

What a transformation from the Turks, they've been superb tonight, a cracking match so far.

The Turks have been as good as the Germans have been awful.

Still think the sausage munchers will nick it though.

I wanted Turkey to win as I hate the Boxheads, but after listening to the wonderful Motty and his Muppet sidekick going on about Kazim Kazim (Colin Kazim Richards, who was born in Engur, who should be at the finals and winning it). Its Deutschland uber alles for me I'm afraid.

:confused: :confused:

I wanted Turkey to win as I hate the Boxheads, but after listening to the wonderful Motty and his Muppet sidekick going on about Kazim Kazim (Colin Kazim Richards, who was born in Engur, who should be at the finals and winning it). Its Deutschland uber alles for me I'm afraid.

Every time Richards is on the ball the commentators are tugging their boabys ffs, it's pathetic!

Lost the picture at the moment and getting 5live instead. BLISS

Why the hell do we pay the poxy BBC a freekin licence fee ffs! No telly pics now for 5 minutes!

Come on Beeb. Get your feckin finger oot.

These Geordie radio muppets are doing my box in.

Mate, look how Scotland made a fool of herself with the whole Jason Scotland fiasco, its done all over the world, people want to associate themselves with success.

To be fair, I'm watching it on ESPN in NJ and their pictures have just come back.

Lightning messed it up for everyone I think

Come on Beeb. Get your feckin finger oot.

These Geordie radio muppets are doing my box in.

So you'll be happy that Mottys back then ?

Mate, look how Scotland made a fool of herself with the whole Jason Scotland fiasco, its done all over the world, people want to associate themselves with success.

I have to admit, that is one bandwagon I didn't jump on LOL

:) I have a few friends that still cringe when reminded of some of the drunken chats re JS at this time. Some sort of world beater and thus by proxy Scotland itself. Sadly it didnt quite pan out.

And the Jason Scotland song was totally cringeworthy. :eek:

I can just see this game going to penalties. Then, the deciding one comes and the bloody picture goes again.

Narrative Arc
Why the hell do we pay the poxy BBC a freekin licence fee ffs! No telly pics now for 5 minutes!

How many rangers fans do you think have just wrecked their hooses? lol

OH MY GOD! Did any one see that goal?!

Nah, me either. :(

aye, luckily the german tv (ZDF) companies have another feed from SFsportlive. :cool:

There's always one.

Show off.

The commentary is in front of the play ffs, this is pish!

Good it wasnt just me hearing things then.

There's always one.

Show off.

:) na na na na na, wot a feck up fi lehman for the equaliser :eek:

Chris Waddle's summary of this is spot on.

Surprised he never said it was a Hirst type finish though.

Luckily for me I'm getting Andy Gray over here on ESPN. He puts the fat, bald, Irish tosser, Tommy Smyth they usually have over here to shame.

I'd love Cellick to sign the whole of the England squad.

Some confused household's in the Hun supporting community that day.