Up to four out

Agentjambo

wattie exploited
1 hour ago, Top Corner said:

I can't see Edwards going anywhere so soon but i was hoping on movement for Amankwaa and Martin and probably Callachan. 

Edwards might be getting loaned to st mirren 

• Replies 216

• davie1980

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• 1874robbo

HMFC THE TEAM FOR ME
2 hours ago, Bez said:

I doubt he’s going anywhere, but I was responding to these posts:

Please point out to me where I said he’s leaving.

42 minutes ago, HMFC THE TEAM FOR ME said:

Please point out to me where I said he’s leaving.

Uhm, I never said you did. 

Edited by Bez

Just now, davie1980 said:

Cochrane loan deal confirmed

6 months to QOTS

Thanks for letting me know. Disappointed in that personally. ?

2 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

6 months to QOTS

Tbh his game time is going to be limited so makes sense 

I'm ****ing with you

You know that....right?

I don’t know anything anymore after the conversation I’m being forced in to with the other two. I want out though, nothing makes sense anymore. ?

Edited by Bez

4 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Would have made sense 

What?

Me ****ing with you?

It does, I'm a complete asshat

Edited by davie1980

2 hours ago, clouston1992 said:

Callachans instagram...

BF5DBA53-E509-4429-9302-4D72204D0D94.png

See he’s adhering to the Craig Levein school of horticulture with the length of his grass. 

1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

See he’s adhering to the Craig Levein school of horticulture with the length of his grass. 

Herbal Life probably makes his grass grow quicker.

2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

:rofl::rofl:

4 minutes ago, Bez said:

I don’t know anything anymore after the conversation I’m being forced in to with the other two. I want out though, nothing makes sense anymore. ?

I'm torn.

Harry is quality but not an essential to our squad. He gives us sonething at this point but given our strength in that area, his departure does not significantly weaken us.

This is the perfect opportunity to focus on the player, to get the long term return, instead of thinking of the short term gains of the club (like last season where we needed him, more than you should be needing a 16 year old)

If the best thing for Harry's development is 15-20 appearances for Hearts, sometimes off the bench, some gametime in the reserves but playing and training with a higher calibre player?

Keep him here.

If he would benefit more from 30+ starts at a bottom 6 SPL side or even a top half championship side, letting him toughen up, develop physically and learning the hard side of the game, developing away from the 18/19 league champions....

Get him out on loan

1 minute ago, davie1980 said:

I'm torn.

Harry is quality but not an essential to our squad. He gives us sonething at this point but given our strength in that area, his departure does not significantly weaken us.

This is the perfect opportunity to focus on the player, to get the long term return, instead of thinking of the short term gains of the club (like last season where we needed him, more than you should be needing a 16 year old)

If the best thing for Harry's development is 15-20 appearances for Hearts, sometimes off the bench, some gametime in the reserves but playing and training with a higher calibre player?

Keep him here.

If he would benefit more from 30+ starts at a bottom 6 SPL side or even a top half championship side, letting him toughen up, develop physically and learning the hard side of the game, developing away from the 18/19 league champions....

Get him out on loan

I’d like him to stay. I like the thought of him coming on hungry and having to fight for a place.

1 minute ago, Bez said:

I’d like him to stay. I like the thought of him coming on hungry and having to fight for a place.

Bizarre thing to say about someone of his age

But he's a big game player. He'll be of benefit to us if used correctly this season.

Bizarre thing to say about someone of his age

But he's a big game player. He'll be of benefit to us if used correctly this season.

I think so too. ?

Special Agent Dale Cooper
23 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

6 months to QOTS

Good stuff. A decent level to continue his development.

McDonald is slightly ahead at the moment for me, and with Djoum coming back it will be difficult to get game time for the foreseeable. He should come back a more mature player for the experience.

13 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

Herbal Life probably makes his grass grow quicker.

Bants!!

Also, someone should tell him how to spell 'guarding'.

8 hours ago, HMFC THE TEAM FOR ME said:

Wouldn’t be against Harry Cochrane joining out on loan until January. Physically too small and needs more games ideally in the championship.

Was thinking about this today aswell esp if were trying to get a replacement in for Edwards already. Maybe lower pm , dundee he’d throve i think , st mirren likewise but the two managers are both bad for falling out wi ppl. 

On ‎27‎/‎08‎/‎2018 at 10:12, Hogan3012 said:

Feels like Martin has been here that Long he will be due a testimonial soon

Deserves one.

18 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

I'm torn.

Keep him here.

Get him out on loan

Tricky argument, can see both sides, my marginal preference is he stays and plays 15-20 games plus reserve league

Is Cochrane away on loan?

I remember I got ripped to bits for suggesting this about 2 months ago?

Usual suspects went to town on the mere suggestion.

Me and big Craig ken whit the score is.

He needs to play week in week out to develop, playing bit part for us may have benefited us very slightly, but playing as a sub or 1 in 4/5 games would be a backward step for him. He needs games and next year or even the year after he'll be ****ing brilliant for us.

7 minutes ago, Mort said:

Surely we aren’t thinking of putting Cochrane on loan. He will get plenty game time and can play in the reserves when required.

In front of who?

Haring, Djoum, Naismith, Lee? 

He wouldn't play much unless ( particularly from the start), unlike last season, where he only played regularly due to our lack of options and injuries.

3 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

He needs to play week in week out to develop, playing bit part for us may have benefited us very slightly, but playing as a sub or 1 in 4/5 games would be a backward step for him. He needs games and next year or even the year after he'll be ****ing brilliant for us.

Na, that was me taking the p1-5s

Don't think he's going anywhere

2 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

In front of who?

He wouldn't play much unless ( particularly from the start), unlike last season, where he only played regularly due to our lack of options and injuries.

There's a lot of football to be played this season, sure his chances will come

21 minutes ago, Special Agent Dale Cooper said:

Good stuff. A decent level to continue his development.

McDonald is slightly ahead at the moment for me, and with Djoum coming back it will be difficult to get game time for the foreseeable. He should come back a more mature player for the experience.

He's still at Hearts, I was at the wind up.

Probably should be outlawed in transfer deadline week...

He's still at Hearts, I was at the wind up.

Probably should be outlawed in transfer deadline week...

god dam it.

Still with Barry Bannon coming in...… he might get a loan move, to get 1st team games.?

10 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

In front of who?

He won’t start every week granted, but he has bossed big games and no reason he can’t do it again on occasion this year. 

On 27/08/2018 at 10:01, Agentjambo said:

Up to four on way out today..callachan and Martin two of them.

So as today draws to a close...  can we have some appreciation for our no1 ITKer.

He was absolutely bang on the money again.

Up to 4 player truly did leave today.

Up to 4 being 1.

Bobby Burns on loan

And rumours of Edwards on loan, this guy has his finger on the pulse!

4 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

So as today draws to a close...  can we have some appreciation for our no1 ITKer.

He was absolutely bang on the money again.

Up to 4 player truly did leave today.

Up to 4 being 1.

Bobby Burns on loan

And rumours of Edwards on loan, this guy has his finger on the pulse!

Martin still holding on?

5 minutes ago, Mort said:

He won’t start every week granted, but he has bossed big games and no reason he can’t do it again on occasion this year. 

This for me might stunt his development.

No doubt he could be of use to us, but using him now and then in his best interests?

If Harry, Edwards, Callachan and fingers crossed, Martin are out, we're bringing in another midfielder, maybe a more defensive one. We'll see.

Can't imagine putting Cochrane out on loan, imo he's the best midfield baller in the team but he is too good for Academy games and needs that competitive football every week to make him even better. Gary will sort him out down there and look after him. 

43 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

In front of who?

We will be rotating i think. Ps. In terms of talent he is #1. No chance he goes on loan 

You can't know football if you are putting Harry out on loan.

FFS Craig Leveins already said in the EEN he is missing him his BEST midfielder. 

Batshit mental :lol:

HMFC THE TEAM FOR ME
1 hour ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Couldnt agree more

24 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

FFS Craig Leveins already said in the EEN he is missing him his BEST midfielder. 

Indeed. There is zero chance Cochrane is going anywhere. Can't believe it's even up for debate.

will-i-am-a-jambo
4 hours ago, clouston1992 said:

Callachans instagram...

BF5DBA53-E509-4429-9302-4D72204D0D94.png

Think that pigeon on the path is about to trip up over that dead body he's got under there (allegedly)! Either that or he's found Edwards!

Edited by will-i-am-a-jambo

Special Agent Dale Cooper
30 minutes ago, been here before said:

WTF???

Agreed, what does that even mean?

Wilson Wood, Would You?
9 hours ago, JJ93 said:

Also, someone should tell him how to spell 'guarding'.

or even "pigeons"  ?????

Geoff the Mince
5 minutes ago, Kenny Airds Sideburns said:

or even "pigeons"  ?????

They are wood pigeons not the horrible normal pigeons .

What’s with all the weird hostility towards Callachan? Bizarre. Wish him nothing but my very best.

8 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Oh, and this ^