***The Official Dundee V Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***

Everything dangerous coming from down our left!!! 

And as for cowie!!! Waste of a jersey 

• Replies 1.2k
Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, peter_hmfc said:

Several times for Hearts and who can forget the golden oldie.

Red all day. You can't motion your head into another player. I'll wait in you posting the links to him diving several times for us. 

1 minute ago, OmiyaHearts said:

We really lack any sort of game-plan going forward with the ball.

They have no clue. There's no pace, no drive. 

2 minutes ago, peter_hmfc said:

Would you rather he wasn’t playing for us?

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
2 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Are you seriously trying to suggest Lafferty doesn’t like a dive?! 

No idea, I've never been swimming with him. 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
Just now, Spellczech said:

This match needs more bookings...

Just now, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Red all day. You can't motion your head into another player. I'll wait in you posting the links to him diving several times for us. 

Horrendous trolling, try a bit harder please!  The thing is if he hadn’t had a reputation of cheating we would have had a penalty. Hearts are going to suffer because of this the same way we did with Miko.

rick witter

Slow predictable pish it really is starting to get beyond a joke now. 

After a great start we just go through the motions and slow the game down. Every man behind the ball at every opportunity. 

Have some balls and attack FFS. 

We could do a lot worse than look at a couple of Dundee’s players for next year. 

Just now, Beats said:

Don Cowie is utter pish. Just contributes **** all. 

Bang on!!! Runs about like he’s interested but when he gets near the man to challenge he goes in like an old lady!!! Shitebag!!!

chases things so makes it look like he’s doing something but when he gets the ball he has no fecking clue what to do with it!!!

The ref is having his usual game. You certainly could never accuse him of inconsistency during the season. 

Vlad the impaler

Hughes is finished at football. Every attacker knows to run at him and he’ll back off all the way to his own goal line

4 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

This match needs more bookings...

??

tbf Moussa should be in the book for his twenty first half fouls. Clancys been card happy in a non dirty game

Lucille's Thirsty

We’re such a depressing watch. The people in charge of us are more interested in a cafe being built than a football team.

The football department has been neglected for me and it shows. 

Hope to god it’ll be better next season. Just get a win Hearts at least give us something. 

Good game.

Dundee too much in control for my liking, but we look dangerous.

Lafferty scores it's 2-0, instead 1-1. Happens allot.fine margins.

Two teams going for the win. Decent game, 50/50 tho.

6 bookings... not seen a bad tackle yet?

Happy for Ross.

1 minute ago, DVB said:

McLaughlin, Berra, Godinho, Adao and Souttar playing well the rest are passengers.

yup he's risen to the challenge on Easter Sunday

maroonexile
8 minutes ago, peter_hmfc said:

Imagine slagging the highest scoring striker we’ve had since Robbo.

Away and take your face for a shite.

Left back is again a problem stop the crosses stop goals. 

But in all seriousness how is Lafferty getting booked when he is taken out from behind in the box. The ref is either clueless, being influenced by the home crowd or totally corrupt. It's a massive decision and its not even hard. Andy walker says its a penalty. Sums it up.

13 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

A red:rofl:.

A shameful act. If you defend that then there's no arguing with you.

Cowie is so bad, most half hearted player I've ever seen. No belief or purpose in anything he does. Springs in to life chasing down the goalkeeper :lol:

Definitely a penalty on Lafferty. Hughes is statuesque on that left hand side. 

Danny has done nothing and Callachan has drifted out the game. 

Hopefully we at least get the draw we need and we can start thinking about next season. There's still so much wrong with this squad. 

maroonexile
4 minutes ago, Beats said:

Don Cowie is utter pish. Just contributes **** all. 

AYE BUT HE RUNS ABOOT LIKE!!!!!!

Couldnt agree more, brings nothing to a midfield. No real steel or guile.

6 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

To be honest, Spencer, the only season I have enjoyed for many years from an 'away' perspective, was our season when we cakewalked the Championship. 

We have been abysmal for years on our travels.

It's the way we set up. Every single player back to defend a set piece. No out ball 

First Derby of the season at ER Lennon kept 2 and often 3 up when they were defending a set piece. Needless to say that flummoxed Levein 

It's consistently absolute dross we are served up. Not the best way to keep fans onside when they have such an insatiable appetite for our cash 

1 minute ago, maroonexile said:

Well quite.

I’m still wondering if Peter would rather KL wasn’t playing for us ...

Good to see Callachan get another goal, should help his confidence. If we keep Hughes for another season I’ll be shocked, blatantly past his best and simply not good enough for this league anymore.

9 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

You're right, we should unanimously support diving so long as they score.

Where are you exiled? I want to know how far away I am from your nonsensical efforts.

Yet another game where I want to talk about the ref more than the football which says a lot about both.

He gives us the stonewaller, we're 2-0 up.  We wouldn't deserve to be, but the fact is the ref's made a hash of it.

Brutal stuff so far, not helped by a card-happy ref. As a result of the six (fairly soft to not even warranted) yellow cards there are now six of the 20 outfield players walking on eggshells.

are we going to bother marking Deacon on the right second half

So far he is unmarked in acres of space and tearing us apart

We could easily be behind

Need to sort out the left back position asap as we seem to be playing a back 3 very narrow

with a right back and no left back

Every time they break their forward and wide players are completely unmarked

aside from that we are actually playing some good football with decent passing for a change

and look like we could score again but we are wide open at the back

2 minutes ago, peter_hmfc said:

Hi Peter

Would you rather Kyle Laffery wasn’t playing for Hearts?

HeartofHartley
3 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Good game.

Dundee too much in control for my liking, but we look dangerous.

Lafferty scores it's 2-0, instead 1-1. Happens allot.fine margins.

Two teams going for the win. Decent game, 50/50 tho.

6 bookings... not seen a bad tackle yet?

Happy for Ross.

What on earth are you watching? That genuinely made me cringe.

2 minutes ago, peebles jambo said:

awanka on the wing is mince, he should be replaced at half time

Nah mate. Its because Hughes is shite in behind him that Danny cant get playing.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
Just now, peter_hmfc said:

It's rather clear misconduct. Doesn't matter how hard he put the head on him it's a sending off. 

That Richard Gordon sheep lover is going OTT on Lafferty. Serial diver in his words :mad:

2 minutes ago, RudiHMFC said:

Cowie is so bad, most half hearted player I've ever seen. No belief or purpose in anything he does. Springs in to life chasing down the goalkeeper :lol:

I don't know, Amankwa runs him pretty close in the shitebag stakes.