***The Official Dundee V Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***

• Bridge of Djoum changed the title to ***The Official Dundee V Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***
  • Replies 1.2k
5 minutes ago, Ministry said:

1-0 Hearts. Really need a win tomorrow to get some sort of feel good factor back around the club.

I think our last result went some way towards that. 

11 minutes ago, Ministry said:

1-0 Hearts. Really need a win tomorrow to get some sort of feel good factor back around the club.

Aye 1-0 for us.

Pub for this one. Kudos to the fans that make the journey :notworthy:

Hopefully your loyalty is rewarded with a win.

I’ll go 1-2 Hearts. ?? 

Away from home I reckon we will struggle to get a draw. Hope to be proved wrong but cant see it.

SwindonJambo

Our crap away form is the only thing which makes me doubt us. If it was at home, I'd have no concerns.

But it isn't :(

Dundee not had a win at home since December.

Hearts not  won away since January. 

So this has a draw written all over it

Finlay James

A home win or a draw.

All of the usual bores will be out in force with pitch forks and everything from the type of tea bags that we use will be dissected and compared to Hibs or flavour of the month, Kilmarnock.  There will several threads on individual Hearts players that we should get rid of and several more on Dundee players that we should be signing.  

That aside, I'm going with 3-0 Hearts; Macdonald, Lafferty, Naismith.

rick witter

Hearts 0 away from home. Unless we score from a pen or free kick. 

Dundee are pish  though so will say 0 0 

I’m going for 2-5 with a Hearts goal fest.

2 hours ago, New York Fleapit said:

I think our last result went some way towards that. 

Maybe, can’t say I am feeling much of a feel good factor just yet. A run of a few wins would be good, especially some away wins. 

Over the years, whenever  a team were going through a bad patch and desperately need a point or three, it seemed you could rely on Hearts to help them out. 

I really hope this isn't the case tomorrow. 

1 hour ago, JohnB said:

Over the years, whenever  a team were going through a bad patch and desperately need a point or three, it seemed you could rely on Hearts to help them out. 

I really hope this isn't the case tomorrow. 

Other than the old firm, fans of every club say this. 

1 hour ago, TypoonJambo said:

I’m going for 2-5 with a Hearts goal fest.

I'm going 6-3

Never tip against my team or even a draw.

But it’ll be a hard match in the sense of watching us struggle through the 90 mins. This based on poor away performances.

Hopefully that struggle still ends in victory. 

If it was at Tynie I would say home win. However we are away and the less said about us on the road the better. 

Draw.

Like to think we’d go with the same team against Partick if possible, but we very rarely play the same team so who knows 

letsalldothebeattie

2-1 Hearts late win I think. They’re poor and we’re poor away from home so can’t see it being a pretty game. 

A positive, attacking set up and we have the players to win the game.

Comfortably. 

Any other approach, we won't. 

Feeling positive about today. Taking the bairn up to Dens for an Easter treat to see the famous....well you have to educate the youth of today!  We don’t all share the CEO’s vision of the new Tynecastle. It can’t be all prawn sandwiches in the new stand. Need to get back to the greasy spoon of Dens Park for a reality check. 

Anyway 0-3 to the famous! 

HHGH

I'm going for a tight one nil for us, Adao if he's playing,to score and sent off. as usual having one of our favourite ref's anything could happen.

i think we are better and have a more fluid game than Dundee. They will as norm dive and cheat their way through the game.

anyway having the family round for Easter so will have curtail the language and noise.

Looking forward (hopefully) to a good win.

coooooooooooomoan the mighty JTs.

I honestly think Levein will take the shackles off today and let them loose.

He's no daft and knows our away form is pissing the fans off.

3 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

April fools?

I'd love you to be right though!

1 minute ago, Taffin said:

April fools?

I'd love you to be right though!

Na mate. Just think he will do this today. More in hope than expectation. We shall see in a couple of hours I guess.

rick witter
8 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

That is most definitely the way to beat this Dundee side. They are poor at home. Low on confidence. If we come out and score early we will win this game. 

But Levein knows a draw is good enough and we know what usually happens away from home. 

Would love to be proved wrong but I see a low scoring bore fest as per away from home. 

Absolutely woeful away from home and are always the side to gift struggling sides points. Going for a dull nil nil or one nil them. 

Win. Swiftly followed by information about who’s leaving and hopefully a couple of pre-contract agreements being announced.