• PhoenixHearts

• tian447

• ...a bit disco

• Maroon Sailor

Cruyff Turn
45 minutes ago, eddiepolio said:

It's all epidemic.......can we just get back to talking about the new strip?

:isee:

jimmy the jambo

I was at the shop today and it's like the secret service trying to get an answer about the new kit,I was told 'The new stuff is coming ‘soon’ when I said ‘when is soon'? I was told the end of the month.

hope this helps?

gerryjambo41
On 09/06/2018 at 09:53, Mars plastic said:

Ok, anyone who goes to the football in gear you see bairns in has a want about them. Usually they’re fat slobs with Adidas sambas on and eating a king rib supper with half of it over their face and football top.

Do you know me ? That could be me on the way home after a game lol ? 

1 hour ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Tbf he'd probably ruin the reveal by putting it on instagram before anyone even got down to the shop.

He's in Dubai at the minute, assuming he's been sent away so he can't leak it early :whistling:

33 minutes ago, jimmy the jambo said:

I was at the shop today and it's like the secret service trying to get an answer about the new kit,I was told 'The new stuff is coming ‘soon’ when I said ‘when is soon'? I was told the end of the month.

hope this helps?

The shop don't be silly why would you want to give your customers any information. it would be easier  getting the designs of next year's Ferrari formula 1car. than getting the shop to tell you anything it's the only wee thrill they get all year

3 minutes ago, scabber said:

The shop don't be silly why would you want to give your customers any information. it would be easier  getting the designs of next year's Ferrari formula 1car. than getting the shop to tell you anything it's the only wee thrill they get all year

??‍♂️

29 minutes ago, scabber said:

Well where I work does one big launch to the public and media every year. And sure as eggs are eggs a few weeks before it an email goes around all the staff reminding us that everything is confidential until that date and anyone leaking information is in breach of work confidentiality as laid out in out contracts. 

Quite simple really. 

11 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Well where I work does one big launch to the public and media every year. And sure as eggs are eggs a few weeks before it an email goes around all the staff reminding us that everything is confidential until that date and anyone leaking information is in breach of work confidentiality as laid out in out contracts. 

Quite simple really. 

Doesn't make it right or smart though in fairness.

Customer - "when does this come out?"

Seller - "Not telling you"

Customer - buys majestic German world cup top instead.

It's a football top, having the launch date as a secret doesn't really build suspense it just annoys folk. Just set a launch date and do a big reveal a few days in advance of that.

7 minutes ago, Taffin said:

It's a football top, having the launch date as a secret doesn't really build suspense it just annoys folk. Just set a launch date and do a big reveal a few days in advance of that.

Totally agree.

4 hours ago, Taffin said:

Funnily enough my son tried to get me to buy the German World Cup top for him at the weekend.

4 hours ago, Taffin said:

5 hours ago, Taffin said:

There's me just bought a dubious German top as well.

Edited by ...a bit disco

14 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Great choice! 

PhoenixHearts
1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

I know it's not for everyone as there's some in here that will only ever associate green with one thing, but Germany's away kit this year is amazing

chuck berrys hairline
20 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

I know it's not for everyone as there's some in here that will only ever associate green with one thing, but Germany's away kit this year is amazing

Got it for my son it's a thing of beauty 

North Berwick Jambo

Right, ok, we have wasted enough time. Too many others like me have been on JKB for far too many bloody years to know that every single summer without fail someone on here has actually seen the new strip one way or another and sometimes the bravest ones even have the balls to post hints. usually only to be shot down in flames before actually being proved as proper ITK! So whoever it is this year , hurry up, develop a set & let the **** teasing commence lol ?

Edited by Ibiza Jambo

1 hour ago, PhoenixHearts said:

The Germany kits this year are both great designs but they’ve been ruined by that shan World Cup holder badge in the centre of the chest.

13 hours ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Clocked a boy in Morrisons the other day wearing the new Hibs top. 

Horrendous :laugh:

I've seen the home and away now...Both stinking. ..wtf is the collar all about!

Intrigued by the hm logo they’re using - does this point to an Ajax style design?

Hopefully it’s just a nod to that kit with maybe two shades of maroon rather than loads of white.

letsalldothebeattie
28 minutes ago, Zaba said:

Here we go ♥️

90C4B13F-9849-4A8C-B731-BE3DD29D3A23.jpeg

Interesting use of the logo at the top. Can’t wait to see the full top 

26 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

Intrigued by the hm logo they’re using - does this point to an Ajax style design?

Hopefully it’s just a nod to that kit with maybe two shades of maroon rather than loads of white.

Maybe H&M are our new sponsor?

Phil Dunphy

Looks like a black collar in that photo. 

Mate of mine has already seen it, won’t tell me who the sponsor is ?

1 hour ago, Zaba said:

Here we go ♥️

90C4B13F-9849-4A8C-B731-BE3DD29D3A23.jpeg

A little nod to this kit, I wonder if there's anything else being taken from it

921f85e1fe8f4c41a377fb5338fc657b.jpg

Ryan Jarman
15 hours ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Clocked a boy in Morrisons the other day wearing the new Hibs top. 

Horrendous :laugh:

Saw two wee boys wearing the home effort when we were out in Musselburgh on Saturday. The tracking change of green on the diamond panelling is utterly stinking. 

Phil Dunphy
23 minutes ago, Ryan Jarman said:

Saw two wee boys wearing the home effort when we were out in Musselburgh on Saturday. The tracking change of green on the diamond panelling is utterly stinking. 

I appreciate there’s only so much you can do with green body and white sleeves, but **** me. 

Delighted Macron aren’t doing our kits. 

32 minutes ago, Ryan Jarman said:

It's just as abysmal in reality than it first looked on release.

maybe if the shading had been horizontal so it got darker further down the top rather than across, they might have got away with it.

22 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Here are all the world cup kits. Two observations, are Iceland the first ever Errea team at the finals, and why can't I focus on the Croatia top?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44372211

I'm a big fan of Australia & Senegal kits!

Iceland could be the first Errea. Is it the first time for New Balance as well?

And the Croatia seriously hurts my eyes as well!

3 hours ago, Smithee said:

A little nod to this kit, I wonder if there's anything else being taken from it

921f85e1fe8f4c41a377fb5338fc657b.jpg

Maybe it’ll be a 70s mix? Ajax style but with the famous Umbro diamonds in maroon down the sleeves?

New hybrid strip with the new hybrid pitch...

Midloth_Iain
1 hour ago, Gulf Jambo said:

I'm a big fan of Australia & Senegal kits!

Iceland could be the first Errea. Is it the first time for New Balance as well?

And the Croatia seriously hurts my eyes as well!

tempted not to watch the Croatia v Nigeria game :bwcornette: :laugh:

42 minutes ago, Kid Creole said:

tempted not to watch the Croatia v Nigeria game :bwcornette: :laugh:

kaleidoscope.gif.1d2099afe7505e50f1256c80623c9ddf.gif you won't miss much 

On 04/06/2018 at 16:58, Money4NothingDrinks4Free said:

Like you would know.... Remember this post when the new kit is revealed. 

Aye, and I ****ing did! 

What have you got to say about it now? 

A primary school effort at mocking a shirt up, only to have your effort chewed up and shat out by what we actually ended up with. 

Turkish Airlines :rofl:

On 6/8/2018 at 14:57, Money4NothingDrinks4Free said:

A trier would suggest I'm wrong...

Some brilliant mock ups there, I think the Turkish Airlines badge may become a regular sight very soon...

Hearts 2018 Home Top.JPG

heartofmidlothian_1819homeshortsleevehom

:rofl::rofl::rofl: 

2 hours ago, Barack said:

Think a name change might be in order...

KnowsAbsolutelyNothingDrinksHisOwnPee?

Edited by ...a bit disco
Erroneous ampersand.

1 hour ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Is he still active? ??

No chance, surely he won't pop his head up after this disaster :rofl:

I'm offering good odds on him posting something along the lines of "Aye, trolled you good and proper, eh?" in some horrific attempt to gain some lost ground. 

One more for good luck:

4 hours ago, Barack said:

Think a name change might be in order...

Log out... 

Delete Browser History... 

Clear Cookies... 

Forget saved passwords...