Tonight's Football

18 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Think Hibs may finish a fair few points ahead of us this season. 

Depressing.

15 at the very least. Miles ahead of us even after fannying about in the diddy league for three years.

• Replies 115
1 minute ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

15 at the very least. Miles ahead of us even after fannying about in the diddy league for three years.

You sound like you are almost enjoying  this. fth.

14 minutes ago, allystrachan said:

Ffs! Hibs moving up to 3rd & 7 points clear of us. 

Shows what having a couple good  players that can control a game can make.

True but they have also had a very settled side and have developed a good team spirit over the last two seasons. I think this enables them to raise their game when they've had to.

2 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Theres no no excuses for us in the next few home matches. Time for a few individuals to get the finger out in maroon.

That rhetoric is all too familiar. We’re in 7th place as that’s where we deserve to be. Do folk think we’ll be improve greatly when we get back round to tynie??

1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

You sound like you are almost enjoying  this. fth.

Aye, I like spending £700 on ST and feck knows how much following the team away to see then get beat.

Take yer heid out the sand

4 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

That rhetoric is all too familiar. We’re in 7th place as that’s where we deserve to be. Do folk think we’ll be improve greatly when we get back round to tynie??

Most teams are more confident at home. Yes, even an ordinary Hearts.

My point anyway was that we had to “get the finger out” suggesting the players will need to give more to get results as we are hardly winning routinely due to being a strong side.

47 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Think Hibs may finish a fair few points ahead of us this season. 

Depressing.

I think it shows how quickly things can change in our tight league.

29 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

Be interesting to find out if hibs have ever finished 15 points above us.

I'd say once in 35 years?

Won't happen this season.

Just now, BigDave'sHeed said:

Be interesting to find out if hibs have ever finished 15 points above us.

I'd say once in 35 years?

Won't happen this season.

That’s completely irrelevant. As it stands just now, they’re 7 points in front having beaten us, rangers, Motherwell and drawn with Celtic. We went to parkheid and had our trousers removed just like we did to a bang average rangers side on Saturday. 

Just now, NewYorkFleaPit said:

That’s completely irrelevant. As it stands just now, they’re 7 points in front having beaten us, rangers, Motherwell and drawn with Celtic. We went to parkheid and had our trousers removed just like we did to a bang average rangers side on Saturday. 

It is irrelevant.

The seasons not over tho, so you can climb down from the walls.

We'll be above them by the time we play them again.

It is irrelevant.

You’re off your heid, Tosh. Not a chance :lol: 

4 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

It is irrelevant.

You change the goalposts after every setback.

deluded beyond belief.

It is irrelevant.

Never mind hibs. We'll be lucky to be above Hamilton.

2 minutes ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Never mind hibs. We'll be lucky to be above Hamilton.

Just had a check ofvthe table and they’re only 4 points behind us. To put that in perspective, they have 300 season ticket holders.

27 minutes ago, The Merse said:

You change the goalposts after every setback.

deluded beyond belief.

Changing the goal posts?

Good one champ!

I think we'll finish above hibs .

Not going to change my mind in 7 days.

If we **** up our home run, I'll say I was wrong.

Still think we'll pick up allot of wins and be above them come Xmas.

41 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

It is irrelevant.

Tosh?

We won’t mate, sorry.

34 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

Just had a check ofvthe table and they’re only 4 points behind us. To put that in perspective, they have 300 season ticket holders.

It's points that keep you in the league not season ticket sales.

We won't beat hivs this season not with our squad or with levien in charge this will be our worst season for many a year we are exactly where we deserve to be in the league

8 hours ago, wavydavy said:

Err....what do you think season ticket money is spent on? Business acumen clearly not your strong point.

8 hours ago, wavydavy said:

Quite, but I think the point Mars is making is obvious - not so much about ticket numbers but rather resources.

i admire the optimism of others being shown on this thread, but it's based on nothing but blind faith.  Looking to the run of home games as a means of boosting our points would be more realistic if we had a fit first 11.  Other than competing with Aberdeen and managing a draw, we have not controlled (never mind dominated) a game this season.  From what I've seen from the first round of games, All the teams above us except St Johnstone are better than us, and there's baw hairs between the rest.  

24 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

Err....what do you think season ticket money is spent on? Business acumen clearly not your strong point.

Listen smart arse you know nothing about my business acumen.

If you don't get the product right on the park then you don't get buns on seats. It's not that long ago that we averaged half the crowds we do now.

If Levein keeps us playing the way we are then season ticket sales will dwindle.

Why do you think AB was so eager to get our new stand built? Partly because it was costing us a fortune each season in repairs ans secondly and possibly more importantly it will provide another revenue stream.

Now although this facility will be open to all members of the public I would imagine that the majority of the business will come from Hearts supporters and therefore it is important that we have as successful a team on the oark as possible to maximise this opportunity.

I am perfectly well aware that we need funds to bring in players but my point is still valid no matter how hard you try to belittle it.

If you don't win enough points then you don't stay in the top league.

10 hours ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

Aye, I like spending £700 on ST and feck knows how much following the team away to see then get beat.

Take yer heid out the sand

Look i am a better fan than you are type post.

Heads perfectly above the sand thanks very much. FTH.

Hibs are MILES ahead of us, hardly, they are better organized with pace and aggression yes but miles.  :laugh: 

1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Look i am a better fan than you are type post.

Heads perfectly above the sand thanks very much. FTH.

Aye, I probably am to be honest.

12 hours ago, Morgan said:

Tosh?

We won’t mate, sorry.

We will.

Hope the team and cl has more balls than most on here!

Lose a couple of games, everyone goes and lies in the corner waiting to be put down.

The

20 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

We will.

Lose a couple of games, everyone goes and lies in the corner waiting to be put down.

The

We won’t. Stevie Wonder can see that and it makes no odds if you have Tam McGraws the size of Buster Gonads

13 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

We won’t. Stevie Wonder can see that and it makes no odds if you have Tam McGraws the size of Buster Gonads

We will.

18 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

We will.

Fight fight.

:):)  :) 

Harry Kane in his second audition for r Madrid tonight.

Could be a game worth watching tho.

50 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

We will.

The

I'm basing my views on watching the team home and away.  Admire your faith, though.

19 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

We will.

You honestly think by getting back to Tynie we're going to turn into a team of world beaters? I've seen nothing of the team either home or away that suggests to me we'll be third, as Hibs will almost certainly be fourth.

You honestly think by getting back to Tynie we're going to turn into a team of world beaters? I've seen nothing of the team home and way that suggests to me we'll be third, as Hibs will almost certainly be fourth.

I think we'll be better at home and with our injuries clearing up, I'm confident of picking up a large amount of points.

If hibs keep winning, then fair enough.

But I'm confident we'll be better at Tynecastle.

Based on the last 30 years of watching us.

7 minutes ago, Haken said:

I'm basing my views on watching the team home and away.  Admire your faith, though.

Time will tell.

I'm quietly confident.

Whatever the case, after this home run we'll know we're we are.

10 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

I think we'll be better at home and with our injuries clearing up, I'm confident of picking up a large amount of points.

If hibs keep winning, then fair enough.

But I'm confident we'll be better at Tynecastle.

Based on the last 30 years of watching us.

I've also been watching over 30 years and that team ain't finishing third this season.

1 minute ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

I've also been watching over 30 years and that team ain't finishing third this season.

4th is my guess.

Behind rangers.

4th is my guess.

Behind rangers.

Celtic

Aberdeen

Rangers

Hibs

Motherwell

Fermers/Hertz

Celtic

Aberdeen

Rangers

Hibs

Motherwell

Fermers/Hertz

Celtic

Aberdeen

Rangers

Hearts

Hibs

Motherwell

Us to pick points and rein in Motherwell and hibs during this home run.

We strengthen in January.

Ranger's to be out of reach.

O'halloran to leave saints in January, they'll be worse off.

Moult to leave well in January

Hopefully ( really hopeful) we get cadden) Motherwell to fall away as well.

Although I think they'll go on a stinking run anyway at some point.

That's my plan.

3 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

I missed out our sc win as well, the icing on the cake!

Hearts are winning the cup this season. :rolleyes:

17 minutes ago, NewYorkFleaPit said:

Celtic

Aberdeen

Rangers

Hibs

Motherwell

Fermers/Hertz

Celtic

Rangers

Aberdeen

Hubs

Hearts

Motherwell

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Hearts are winning the cup this season. :rolleyes:

Whilst ridiculously misplaced, his optimism is to be applauded.

These maroon specs of his are obviously the ‘must have’ Christmes gift this year.

7 minutes ago, Morgan said:

These maroon specs of his are obviously the ‘must have’ Christmes gift this year.

He should read the small print. 

'May cause temporary insanity'.