Champions League

Morgan

• Replies 295
1 minute ago, VALDOS said:

I think Zidanes time may be up, dare I say it, this looks like a case of the dressing room being lost.

I'm amazed he's still there. 

This is possibly the most open Champions League in years, theres normally a certainty around 2 or 3 teams who you expect to win it, but I would probably put 8 or 9 in that bracket at this stage.

5 minutes ago, VALDOS said:

This is possibly the most open Champions League in years, theres normally a certainty around 2 or 3 teams who you expect to win it, but I would probably put 8 or 9 in that bracket at this stage.

PSG will win it unfortunately.

I think they will be there or there abouts,  they are at the level Barca, Real and Bayern had been in recent years, while those 3 have now dropped off a bit.

1 minute ago, The Gorgie Gatsby said:

Well done Spurs.  Thoroughly deserved and 3-1 flattered the boys from the Bernabéu says I.

Good man.

Well said. :thumb:

Stephane Grappelli
1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Good man.

Well said. :thumb:

I like them too cos of Dave Mackay, among other reasons.  Mair clubs than Jack Nicklaus me!

1 minute ago, The Gorgie Gatsby said:

I like them too cos of Dave Mackay, among other reasons.  Mair clubs than Jack Nicklaus me!

You got a wee putter?

• 3 weeks later...

So, tonight it’s:

Spartak Moscow v NK Maribor

Sevilla v Liverpool

Manchester City v Feyenoord

Napoli v Shakhtar Donetsk

Besiktas v FC Porto

Monaco v RB Leipzig

Apoel Nicosia v Real Madrid

Borussia Dortmund v Tottenham

Going for wins for Spartak, Liverpool, City, Napoli, Monaco and Madrid. The other two games being draws.

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Monaco have lost the plot in Europe this season.

0-2 after about 10 mins.

0-3 now.

Feckers letting my Real, Liverpool and them treble down.

1-3 now.

1-4!

1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

0-3 now.

Feckers letting my Real, Liverpool and them treble down.

1-3 now.

1-4!

Feckin Principality shitebags. :wink:

So, tonight it’s:

CSKA Moscow v Benfica

FC Basel v Manchester United

PSG V Celtic (home thrashing please)

RSC Anderlecht v Bayern Munich

FK Qarabag v Chelsea

Atletico Madrid v Roma

Juventus v Barcelona

Sporting Lisbon v Olympiakos

Three that interest me are PSG game, Atletico game and Juve v Barca.

I hope (and think) that PSG will put 3 or 4 past Timothy, that Atletico and Roma will draw and that Juve will beat Barca narrowly.

But, as long as Celtic take a doing, I’m not too much bothered.

Maribor take the lead at home to Seville

Besiktas score away against Leipzig who need to win to have any chance of qualifying

Ronaldo scores and becomes the first player to score in every group game of the Champions League.......2-0 up against Dortmund

What a great team goal for Liverpool...2-0 Coutinho...great passing move

edit 3-0...now is the time to worry for them !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Looking on the BBC text service where they were showing the potential opponents in the last 16 for the English sides, some serious juggernaut ties on the cards.

Manchester City about to lose for the first time this season ?.....2-0 down away against Shakhtar

Liverpool should have made it 4-0 with another great move

5-0 Liverpool...simply great going forward and a match for any team in Europe with their front 4

The defence though needs work if they are to challenge for league titles or Champions League titles...........but the team are the most entertaining in England at present

48 minutes ago, VALDOS said:

Looking on the BBC text service where they were showing the potential opponents in the last 16 for the English sides, some serious juggernaut ties on the cards.

Liverpool could get Basel, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Shakhtar, Porto or Real Madrid

Manchester United could get all of the above swapping Basel for Sevilla

Manchester City the same swopping Shakhtar for Sevilla

Spurs the same swopping Real Madrid for Sevilla

Chelsea after finishing second could get PSG, Barcelona or Besiktas

5 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

7-0 Liverpool...Salah.......the best summer signing by any team in Europe this season

Neymar?

Lucille's Thirsty

Liverpool are delicious sometimes.

Losing Coutinho won’t affect them in such a way that people would believe.

Good player mind

13 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

7-0 Liverpool...Salah.......the best summer signing by any team in Europe this season

Suppose it is something to put in your trophy cabinet.

10 minutes ago, Lucille's Thirsty said:

Good player mind

They are lethal going forward.

24 minutes ago, Lucille's Thirsty said:

Good player mind

He's top class and will be missed....Liverpool have done well to sign Keita from Leipzig next season as an anticipated replacement but though he has come to the fore he has still to take that next step to the top level but will hopefully do so.

29 minutes ago, benny said:

Alongside the ECs/CLs. I am no Liverpool fan, btw. 

38 minutes ago, benny said:

Not convinced a Hearts fan slagging of Liverpool for lack of trophies makes a whole lot of sense.

Lucille's Thirsty
35 minutes ago, Morgan said:

They are lethal going forward.

Mane,Salah,Coutinho,Firmino and Lallana.

It’s pure filth.

Lucille's Thirsty
41 minutes ago, benny said:

It wouldn’t fit.

Man City v Real Madrid 

PSG v Sevilla 

Bayern Munich v Liverpool

Tottenham v Porto

Shaktar Donetsk v Besiktas

Roma v Basel

Juventus v Man Utd

Barcelona v Chelsea

Or something like that 

30 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Not convinced a Hearts fan slagging of Liverpool for lack of trophies makes a whole lot of sense.

If I've got the right poster he regularly went down to watch Citeh so it maybe gives him a bit more credence.

1 hour ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Liverpool have won nowt for years.

So In my opinion it is okay to slag them.

2 hours ago, benny said:

Good grief!

You know, you get to an age where you think so many you have known over the years are popping off and, what a pleasant surprise to find Benny still here.

What you been doing since Crossroads, mate?

Couldn't understand your post, considering you were about when Liverpool were winning European Cups in a few years, 3 times more than Hibs winning the Scottish Cup in over 100.

17 minutes ago, benny said:

Liverpool have won nowt for years.

So In my opinion it is okay to slag them.

Aye, looks shite.

Bet Liverpool fans are jealous of our trophy haul.

You can slag whoever you want, ofc.

565b155b5d481861d2e953bdfed1f020--trophy-room-sports-trophy-rooms.jpg

7 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Dortmund in the Europa league with just 2 points. Worse than Celtic. 

I think Dortmund would beat Celtic