• Thumper

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Sooperstar

• Stephane Grappelli

Stephane Grappelli
On 07/09/2018 at 09:43, Buffalo Bill said:

Hearts were shite at the time and it didn’t work out for him. 

His legacy is that he’s probably the most handsome player ever to play for us. 

He's certainly up there!

Portable Badger

No chance he's better looking than Pettigrew !!??!!

MauricioPinilla_468x495.jpg

11 hours ago, Stephane Grappelli said:

He was a dreamboat!

4 hours ago, Thumper said:

Marks out of 2?

He loses one for that hair!

Just now, Harry Potter said:

Bobby Prentice was a good looking chap , cant believe i typed that lol.

Good looking or not Harold, he was a great winger and one of my favs.

15 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Deffo, a wizard on the wing.

Aye, him on the left and wee Kenny on the right :sweeet:

Were you a fan of John Stevenson Harry?  I loved him.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Aye, him on the left and wee Kenny on the right :sweeet:

Were you a fan of John Stevenson Harry?  I loved him.

Yes i was, he scored a cracker against Falkirk , a 30 yarder on a wednesday night, think we won 4-1.

On 09/09/2018 at 16:09, New York Fleapit said:

To the tune of ''There's No limit''

Uche

Uche Uche

Uche Uche

Uche Ikpeazu

You know, that might work quite well, but it is not receiving any attention on this thread. Keep going with your suggestion anyway.

3 hours ago, 4marsbars said:

You know, that might work quite well, but it is not receiving any attention on this thread. Keep going with your suggestion anyway.

Just realized I put it in the wrong thread

13 hours ago, New York Fleapit said:

Just realized I put it in the wrong thread

Once you've persuaded everyone over on the other thread to get right behind your song I promise to join in. Good luck.

On 11/09/2018 at 09:40, 4marsbars said:

Once you've persuaded everyone over on the other thread to get right behind your song I promise to join in. Good luck.

Me too.

• 2 years later...
McGlynn The Money
On 04/02/2017 at 21:58, Ski Nae said:

Sir Gio started it, Doc Rob seconded the idea, Bambo Badonde wrote most of the words and my daughter helped out with the singing ;)

Enjoy!

The tweaked lyrics:

CHORUS:

Tziolis, Tziolis, Tziolis, Tziolis
I'm begging of you, please don't take my man
Tziolis, Tziolis, Tziolis, Tziolis
Please don't take him just because you can

Your composure is beyond compare,

The opposition stop and stare,
But you don?t really have a care, Tziolis

With golden skin and an eye for a pass,

You can spray the ball about the grass,
You really have/are a different class, Tziolis

CHORUS

I talk about you in my sleep,

And there's nothing I can do to keep
From smiling when I call your name, Tziolis

In your class I?m going to wallow,

You, forever, I will follow,
Your known to me as Apollo, Tziolis

CHORUS

You could have your choice of clubs,

I?d take you round the Gorgie pubs,
You?re the only one for me, Tziolis

I had to have this talk with you,

My happiness depends on you,
And whatever you decide to do, Tziolis

CHORUS

Been watching a few of the Ski Nae songs recently and have to say I'm a fan. This one possibly my favourite yet.

There's been many big disappointments over the last few years but my word - this guy is right up there. Shocking attitude. 

Edited by Silvery_Moon

The very definition of a wage thief.

Came to us for 6 months to top up his pension, the most annoying thing was you could see he was a good player but he just couldn't be bothered.

He looked great at first then did nothing. Can't help but think he would have been amazing in the 2005/06 team. His pedigree was up there with others in that team. Probably the biggest "looks great on paper but didn't do it on the park" signing from the last 10-15 years, followed by Glenn Whelan and Larya Kingston.

Captain Lithuania

As others have said, when he came on against Rangers he looked the part. Distinctly remember someone saying it was like a dad joining in with the wee laddies, it really was. 

16 hours ago, Candy said:

Looked like a Rolls Royce against Rangers

Looked like a Roll on Sausage every other game 

Oh come on this really grinds my gears

How can it possibly be Roll on Sausage, it got to be Sausauge on roll.

13 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Unless you balance it on top, it should really be a sausage "in"a roll 😀

On 07/09/2018 at 01:43, Buffalo Bill said:

EAacGrGWwAARfsv.png

6 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

It should of course be a roll n Sausage

jambo-in-furness
14 minutes ago, jamboiain13 said:

It should of course be a roll n Sausage

Unless it’s a Sausage Roll.

McGlynn The Money
On 18/01/2021 at 21:20, jambo-in-furness said:

Unless it’s a Sausage Roll.

Speaking of sausage rolls, the Gregg's in Gorgie Road is shut. I wonder if the big Greek Adonis ever treated himself to lunch from that place?  We'll probably never know, which is a real pity.

Edited by McGlynn The Money

On 17/01/2021 at 20:32, Sir Gio said:

Was watching Dolly Parton documentary on Friday,  brought Cathro months flooding back

I watched it and thought I would buy some honeydew melons next time I go shopping.

2 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

I watched it and thought I would buy some honeydew melons next time I go shopping.

An old fashioned chap I8  :)

McGlynn The Money
On 21/01/2021 at 15:54, i8hibsh said:

And people say she's just a big pair of...

On 26/01/2021 at 10:54, McGlynn The Money said:

And people say she's just a big pair of...

Dead heat in the Zeppelin race.