Euro 2008 Match Betting

belly

Tomorrows games are

Switzerland v Czech Republic S:7/4 D:2/1 C:7/4

Portugal v Turkey P:8/11 D:23/10 T:9/2

What are your predictions for this game?

I fancy Portugal, Czech Republic double which at the odds above (William Hill) would return ?4.75 for every ?1 bet?

Anyone going for anything different?

Have just put ?7.20 on that double ?34 back if it comes up, the reason for ?7.20 as it was the odds left over from a previous bet.

• Replies 157
heartsjosh

Not put any on single games stuck a wee bet on Greece to win it again they were 28/1 so thought why not.

jambostuart
Tomorrows games are

Switzerland v Czech Republic S:7/4 D:2/1 C:7/4

Portugal v Turkey P:8/11 D:23/10 T:9/2

What are your predictions for this game?

I fancy Portugal, Czech Republic double which at the odds above (William Hill) would return ?4.75 for every ?1 bet?

Anyone going for anything different?

I'm getting ?4.10 for the same bet. Ridiculous odds with Coral. Have Portugal to win it at 9/2.

I've got the Czechs to win tomorrow @ 7/4

and

Czechs to win or draw tomorrow @ 5/6

I'm getting ?4.10 for the same bet. Ridiculous odds with Coral. Have Portugal to win it at 9/2.

Corals must be giving Rubbish odds on the Swiss game then, if you were getting 7/4 then the double would pay out ?15 for every ?1 bet.

iv taken

czech rep, portugal, germany, croatia as a 4-fold. comes out at about 13-1 with coral i think

You should really check oddschecker.com before you place a bet. 9/2 is ridiculous.

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/internationals/euro-2008/win-market

Ive got 20 on Portugal at 15/2 and 20 on Italy at 7/1.

Also got a 10er on Torres for top scorer at 10/1.

Switzerland v Czech Republic 0-1 S:7/4 D:2/1 C:7/4

Portugal v Turkey 2-0 P:8/11 D:23/10 T:9/2

Get in ?34.20 back for ?7.20, Now for tomorrows games.

Austria V Croatia: Croatia to win @ 5/6

Germany V Poland: Germany to win @ 8/15

?14.20 double will return ?39

I had the Czech/Portugal double up tonight, I got 9/5 on the Czechs and 8/11 on the Portugese.

Portugal were very impressive tonight and have to be fancied!

I had the Czech/Portugal double up tonight, I got 9/5 on the Czechs and 8/11 on the Portugese.

Portugal were very impressive tonight and have to be fancied!

How much did you have on them??

What's your fancy for tomorrow??

coppercrutch

I am not betting.

However to have Italy on longer odds than Spain is ridiculous. Who cares if Spain are the better team on paper. That means nothing.

Italy are more likely to win this tournament than Spain are. I don't see how anyone can see differently ?

Italy are well ITALY.

And Spain are well SPAIN !!

I've got 2 in, 2 to go.

Put ?6.50 on

Czech - 9/5

Portugal - 8/11

Germany - 4/7

Croatia - 5/6

(on Ladbrokes giving 13.93/1)

Had a fiver double on the Czechs and Portugal.

?22 odd back - might stick on a Croat/German double tomorrow.

I'm pretty good at picking International games. Picked every single 1st round fixture in the last World cup, would have ?230+ from a ?1 bet if it wasn't for the French drawing nil nil with the Swiss..

How much did you have on them??

What's your fancy for tomorrow??

Sorry, I have to charge for advice mate ;)

My bets are on for tomorrow, so I am not looking for any advice ;)

I've got 2 in, 2 to go.

Put ?6.50 on

Czech - 9/5

Portugal - 8/11

Germany - 4/7

Croatia - 5/6

As a negative for the night if I'd put a couple of ?'s on my JKB predictor scores, 1-0 Czech and 2-0 Portugal it would have been 42-1 double.:mad:

Austria V Croatia: Croatia to win @ 5/6

Germany V Poland: Germany to win @ 8/15

?14.20 double will return ?39

Another ?39 into the betting fund

Tomorrows Games

Romania v France R:4/1 D:9/4 F:4/5

Holland v Italy H:23/10 D:19/10 I:7/5

I am going with France, Italy double.

I've got 2 in, 2 to go.

Put ?6.50 on

Czech - 9/5

Portugal - 8/11

Germany - 4/7

Croatia - 5/6

A good return there for you Andy, ?90. Well done!

Ridiculous odds for that 4-fold!

They were all pretty obvious wins wish I knew the odds were that large.

My bets are on for tomorrow, so I am not looking for any advice ;)

I had the double up both yesterday and today and will do another one tomorrow.

I'm going for both games to end in a draw ;)

I had the double up both yesterday and today and will do another one tomorrow.

Same. Thinking about sticking it all on a France/Italia double.

just got my 1st bet up.

took all the favourites in the 1st 2 days -

?3 on and ?40 back!

good stuff!

Gerd Muller

I'm ?12 profit just from Croatia and Germany winning. The Holland vs Italy game will be tight, but I reckon the Italians will win this. However, Holland will win against either France or Romania. I like the look of France tonight but I'm doubtful.

got two seperate 8-folds on, both up so far!! got france and an italy win or draw tonight, spain & sweden tomorrow night!

A good return there for you Andy, ?90. Well done!

Cheers. Not sure whether to laugh or cry though, after posting this

As a negative for the night if I'd put a couple of ?'s on my JKB predictor scores, 1-0 Czech and 2-0 Portugal it would have been 42-1 double.:mad:

I thought i should put on my JKB predictions for Sunday. 1-0 Croatia and 2-0 Germany. Got 36-1 and put ?3 on, however if i'd remember on Saturday and put my predictions on I would have has 1512-1!!!:mad:

Both

Saturday, 7 June

17:00 Switzerland 0-1 Czech Republic

19:45 Portugal 2-0 Turkey

Sunday, 8 June

17:00 Austria 0-1 Croatia

19:45 Germany 2 -0 Poland

Just scooped ?240 on Portugal, Germany and Croatia. So wish I'd bothered with the czechs too.

Right, what should I stick my ?40 stake back on? Reckon another 3 or 4 game accumulator....

Destruction Derby

Romania 0-3 France 22/1

Holland 2-2 Italy 25/1

Considering sticking the winnings from my two doubles (?60) on France/Italia.

Over ?200 back if it comes up. Not bad from a starting fiver.

Just scooped ?240 on Portugal, Germany and Croatia. So wish I'd bothered with the czechs too.

Right, what should I stick my ?40 stake back on? Reckon another 3 or 4 game accumulator....

Nice win.

Games tonight are dodgy. Think France will win 2-0 but the other game will be difficult, so think i'll be sticking to small money.

Going to go for doubles from 4

France v Romania 2-0 (6/1)

Holland v Italy 0-0 (11/2)

Spain v Russia 1-0 (5/1)

Sweden v Greece 0-0 (11/2)

(and a couple of ?'s on the accumulator!).

Nice win.

Games tonight are dodgy. Think France will win 2-0 but the other game will be difficult, so think i'll be sticking to small money.

Going to go for doubles from 4

France v Romania 2-0 (6/1)

Holland v Italy 0-0 (11/2)

Spain v Russia 1-0 (5/1)

Sweden v Greece 0-0 (11/2)

(and a couple of ?'s on the accumulator!).

My mate had ?200 on the first four. ?2400 win. Git.

If your brave enough the rewards are bigger, (so are the losses!).

Only a Game
just got my 1st bet up.

took all the favourites in the 1st 2 days -

?3 on and ?40 back!

good stuff!

I had that bet also. ?5 on and ?70 back. An obvious foursome which 3 or 4 of my mates had as well. If I'd had the money at the time I'd have hammered it. Bookies must have got tanned on that bet alone.

Gets a lot harder now though

For the next two days Ive got

France to beat Romania

Holland/Italy draw

Spain to beat Russia

Greece to beat Sweden

Not sure about ANY of these games to honest but playing with the bookies money now so dont really give one.

France to beat Romania

Holland/Italy draw

Spain to beat Russia

Greece to beat Sweden

Not sure about ANY of these games to honest but playing with the bookies money now so dont really give one.

Greece Sweden is the one I can't really decide on. What with old Henke return and Ibrahimovic being back on form...

And the vengence of the bookie gods will mean a Holland win this evening.

Only a Game
What are the odds for a France/Spain double?

Round about 2/1.

(With Hills a ?1 double will get you ?3.11 back)

Only a Game
Greece Sweden is the one I can't really decide on. What with old Henke return and Ibrahimovic being back on form...

And the vengence of the bookie gods will mean a Holland win this evening.

I'm kind of hoping that Larrson really is past it and Ibrahimovic really is overrated. If I'm wrong on either of those then Sweden will probably win. The bookies certainly fancy them.

Should have left the game alone I suppose but 2/1 Greece was a great price I thought considering neither will win it but Greece are a bit higher up the tournament winner betting than Sweden are. Strange then that the bookies fancy Sweden to win ??

Hard one.

I think Italy vs Holland is a stick on for a draw. Neither will want to lose this as they will probably be out of the tournament if they do. I'd even go as far as to say it will be 0-0 and that this group will be brim full of draws..

I've went for

?40 double: France/Italia win.

Might stick on France/Netherlands - Italia draw.

45 on france at 4/5. 3 quid on henry first goal at 8's and ?1 on 4-0 and ?1 on 4-1 France at 41-1.

So Henry first goal and France to win 4-0/1 will do me very nicely.

I went against my 2 draws prediction for today in the end, I ended up doing the French game to be a draw, and an Italian win after seeing the very poor record the Dutch have against Italy.

Italy have only failed to score against Holland in 2 of their 15 meetings, and they both ended up 0-0.

I went against my 2 draws prediction for today in the end, I ended up doing the French game to be a draw, and an Italian win after seeing the very poor record the Dutch have against Italy.

Italy have only failed to score against Holland in 2 of their 15 meetings, and they both ended up 0-0.

Half way there then big boy, mine is down the swanny, but I aint going to chase the dragon by betting on the Italy game, will save it for a double tomorrow.

Aye it was a bit of a dirty breeks job near the end there though, I just hope me changing my mind doesn't come back to haunt me as it usually does!

Looks like my bets doon the pan now, Holland look awesome so far!

i got them backed to win the tournament;);)

Looking good on that performance mate

coppercrutch
Looking good on that performance mate

Looked too good too early. Can't think of a team that have done this and actually won. You never know though first time for everything !!

Well no luck last night, Tonights games are:

Spain v Russia S:8/11 D:5/2 R:4/1

Greece v Sweden G:2/1 D:2/1 S:6/4

I am going for a Spain, Sweden double, hopefully both come up this time.

I've plumped for a Greece/Spain double for tonight, should be good games

Also done first goalscorer bets too, villa for Spain and Gekas for Greece.