Season ticket renewal thread

JamboJohn1874

Still 390.  (or "300 or so" if you prefer).

I think that's what FA would call shameless spin!

• Replies 1.8k

Counted Today, 10.45pm

Wheatfield

A - 27
B - 20
C - 05
D -  00
E - 02
F - 21
G - 43

Total: 118

Roseburn

H - 101
J -   20

Total: 121

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 12
P -   07

Q -   02
R -   02 
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Total: 56

Gorgie
V -  19
W - 04
X -  04
Y -  20
Z -  17

Total: 64

GRAND TOTAL: 359

I think that's what FA would call shameless spin!

:laugh4:

He'd also want to know why the sinister change in policy of extending phase one without proper consultation with the other ST holders.....

...but then claim to be fully in favour of such a move 

I think this going hand in hand with the increase in population in Edinburgh Fife and the Lothians. My boy is in the Spartans academy 2008 intake. On a Sat and Sun Ainslie Park is heaving with children of both sexes doing football coaching. The amazing thing is all the different accents you here and I am just talking British accents at the moment too. I didnt realise just how many English people now work and live in the Edinburgh area. I firmly believe the club are benefitting from this. Although the results didn't go our way I firmly believe our profile was noted with our recent games against Spurs and Liverpool. Others may disagree but, I think it has helped.

We Can But Worry

Wheatfield

A - 29
B - 19
C - 05
D - 00
E - 02
F - 21
G - 43

Total: 119

Roseburn

H - 101
J -   21

Total: 122

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 12
P -   07

Q -   02
R -   01
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Total: 55

Gorgie
V -  17
W - 03
X -  04
Y -  20
Z -  17

Total: 61

GRAND TOTAL: 357

Wheatfield 117

Roseburn  122

Main           55

Gorgie        61

Total         355

Final squeeze is going to be slow going.

Any jkb funds for another couple of sick kids tickets??

Final squeeze is going to be slow going.

Any jkb funds for another couple of sick kids tickets??

Not necessarily a bad thing.

A few hundred extra walk up tickets available means more people who may potentially buy a season ticket next year :thumbsup:

13700 if it stopped now would be a great effort. Leaves 2000 walk up possibilities, slightly more for the lower category games. A lot of cash up front for the club, offers the board the opportunity to plan further ahead with confidence.

Any idea how many walk ups we usually get week to week? I'm guessing that number may be a little less this season due to as many season tickets.

With a new capacity of around 20,500, 14k season tickets do we think we'll be able to shift 6,500 (including away fans) every home game to continue the sell outs? Don't think it can be achieved without giving the OF and Hibs the full end, but the demand has continued to surprise these past 2/3 years

A minimum 16,000 average in a season will see us comfortably 3,500 - 4,000 ahead of non-old firm clubs. When that equates to a bigger playing budget we should start to see ourselves firmly established as a top 3 club every season

You'll find that season ticket will rise next season. I would say between 15k-16k

The club is growing. Our average gate will be around 19.5k

You'll find that season ticket will rise next season. I would say between 15k-16k

That's fairly optmistic.

Not impossible IMO but it would require a good season this season and continued good performances the following year, combined with some really good ST prices, including cheaper adult/child options and at least, a freeze on other tickets.

Wheatfield

A - 31
B - 18
C - 05
D - 00
E - 03
F - 20
G - 46

Total: 123

Roseburn

H -  97
J -   21

Total: 118

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 13
P -   09

Q -   01
R -   01
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Total: 57

Gorgie
V -  16
W - 03
X -  07
Y -  20
Z -  17

Total: 63

GRAND TOTAL: 361

johnking123

Would take a good season. But yes, why not. As I say, That's when we will start making real money. Will be interesting to see the accounts for last season and how much the gap has closed on Aberdeen.

Counted today, 17.15

Wheatfield

A - 31

B - 17
C - 05
D - 00
E - 03
F - 20
G - 47

Roseburn

H - 95

J -  20

Total: 115

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 11
P -   09

Q -   02

R -   00
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Total: 55

Gorgie
V -  14
W - 03
X -  06
Y -  20
Z -  17

Total: 60

GRAND TOTAL: 353

A few seats have popped up together in A, G and X if anyone was trying to find seats together in sections other than H.

Counted today, 23.00

Wheatfield

A - 31

B - 17
C - 05
D - 00
E - 03
F - 20
G - 47

Roseburn

H - 95

J -  21

Total: 116

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 10
P -   09

Q -   02

R -   00
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Total: 54

Gorgie
V -  14
W - 03
X -  04
Y -  20
Z -  17

Total: 58

GRAND TOTAL: 351

Counted today, 23.00

Wheatfield

A - 31

B - 17

C - 05

D - 00

E - 03

F - 20

G - 47

Roseburn

H - 95

J -  21

Total: 116

Main

N1 -  00

N2 -  00

N3 - 10

P -   09

Q -   02

R -   00

S -   04 

T1 - 04

T2 - 02  

T3 - 23

Total: 54

Gorgie

V -  14

W - 03

X -  04

Y -  20

Z -  17

Total: 58

GRAND TOTAL: 351

Did my count a few minutes after

Same except one more gone in H so 350

R sold out

Optimistic! Finish top 3, and a couple of good cup runs, then maybe. Don't and sales will drop slightly imo.

That's new stand permitting seems to be dragging her old heels a bit....

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Noticed the segregation is already in place, unless it's just not been moved from the last game of the season. Would be great to only give the Old Firm that one section. 

db52158af5f6e47018eac4a9dcc61f9e.png

Noticed the segregation is already in place, unless it's just not been moved from the last game of the season. Would be great to only give the Old Firm that one section.

Good to see Section D in the picture :)

Would take a good season. But yes, why not. As I say, That's when we will start making real money. Will be interesting to see the accounts for last season and how much the gap has closed on Aberdeen.

I'm not so sure on that. I think a lot will depend on how the team play not just about finishing in the top three.

We raced to selling 13.5k in a matter of 3/4 weeks however the last few hundred are slowing down so that would indictae that we now have a core support of around 13.5k.

There are obviously people who might come to selected games and those who can't afford to buy season tickets or have other committments that prevent them from buying but I think unless we have a great season we will struggle to sell 16k.

Obviously if the stand has been completed that will generate a bit of extra interest and much better viewing than the old stand.

The thing that will get us to the 16k mark is playing an attacking style of football and one or two really good signings.

I don't think it can be overstated how much it impacts sales when there are no seats left together.

(with the exception of H obviously)

Just back from the shop just now a guy in buying three together in H. He didn't seem like a regular attendee, as he was asking all sorts of questions about views of the pitch and how steep is the stand. NEW BLOOD.

Pants Shaton

Just back from the shop just now a guy in buying three together in H. He didn't seem like a regular attendee, as he was asking all sorts of questions about views of the pitch and how steep is the stand. NEW BLOOD.

Hope they told him to GTF - doesn't sound anything like a PHM.

Wheatfield

A - 31

B - 16
C - 07
D - 01
E - 03
F - 20
G - 43

Total: 121

Roseburn

H - 87

J -  24

Total: 111

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 12
P -   09

Q -   02

R -   00
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Gorgie
V -  15
W - 03
X -  04
Y -  20
Z -  18

Total: 60

GRAND TOTAL: 348

Hope he has factored in how much he is likely to drink pre match.

I'm finding those stairs in H are getting steeper and steeper as the years pass by

when do you get your bus pass

Only because your a bus pass holder now:-)

when do you get your bus pass

Only because your a bus pass holder now:-)

Thanks to Ken Livingstone I get free buses, tubes and trains in London (at the ripe old age of 60 this march)

Aye. It's aw doon hill from now on son:-)

It's going down those steps in H at half time half bevvied that I'm worried about....

It's just never been removed.

I wish they could use maroon instead of white for the divider, and the G4S logo could be white. The segregation just looks so tacky and cheap.

This seems to be a common fault with the newer stands.

I hope the club will sort this problem when building the new main stand

It's just never been removed.

I wish they could use maroon instead of white for the divider, and the G4S logo could be white. The segregation just looks so tacky and cheap.

Wish they would remove the G4S logo!!

. I will propose at the next AGM they install a stair lift for the older folks in H. Lol

This seems to be a common fault with the newer stands.

I hope the club will sort this problem when building the new main stand

The less steep the stand is, the further away you are from the pitch and the worse the view is!

95% of folk can manage the stairs, so it would be daft to have the stand at a lower angle.

The less steep the stand is, the further away you are from the pitch and the worse the view is!

95% of folk can manage the stairs, so it would be daft to have the stand at a lower angle.

For all the jokes, I agree - the angle helps the atmosphere in the stadium. I 'll get a lower seat when my legs give way altogether!

Wheatfield

A - 32

B - 17
C - 07
D - 01
E - 03
F - 20
G - 42

Roseburn

H - 89

J -  24

Total: 113

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 12
P -   09

Q -   02

R -   00
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Gorgie
V -  16
W - 03
X -  04
Y -  20
Z -  18

GRAND TOTAL: 352

Going up!

Counted Today, 17:45

Wheatfield

A - 32

B - 17
C - 07
D - 01
E - 03
F - 20
G - 42

Roseburn

H - 88

J -  24

Total: 112

Main
N1 -  00
N2 -  00
N3 - 12
P -   09

Q -   02

R -   00
S -   04 
T1 - 04
T2 - 02  
T3 - 23

Gorgie
V -  16
W - 03
X -  04
Y -  20
Z -  18

GRAND TOTAL: 351 - going down again!

Quite a few groups of seats have been released yesterday and today, but these have pretty much been balanced out by sales, so our ST numbers are still going up - but it's now a little harder to work out where we are - I'd guess somewhere a little over 13,700.

Going up!

. I will propose at the next AGM they install a stair lift for the older folks in H. Lol

Between the old codgers, fatties, jakies and lazy *****, can you imagine the queue?

. There's a big enough queue for the lift.

For all the jokes, I agree - the angle helps the atmosphere in the stadium. I 'll get a lower seat when my legs give way altogether!

How many pints in Stratties does it take for your legs to give way altogether scott ? :D 

Half time pie

The 'Stairway to heaven'.

Thought Police

All that season ticket money and they can't put in new seats in the Roseburn

Rome wasn't built in a day mate..........or was it :kirk:

J Cheever Loophole

Rome wasn't built in a day mate..........or was it :kirk:

I agree with him to some extent. Some nice cushions for kneeling on at least. Imagine having to park yer beery farting arse on a sunbleached plastic seat. *** shambles.

Budge oot! Gawd luv 'er!

How many pints in Stratties does it take for your legs to give way altogether scott ? :D

Not happened so far - there's life in the old dog yet

Many a good tune is played on an old fiddle !!!