"Go on the ching with Billy King"

• Replies 367
oh ah grantona

FFS get a life it's a song that sounds cool and fans have tried to work it so Hearts can sign it

Would u rather the words were go for a curry with jimmy Murray

gashauskis9

FFS get a life it's a song that sounds cool and fans have tried to work it so Hearts can sign it

In fairness it would probably be more relevant and respectful.

Post like a dick with Geoff Kilpatrick...?!? :)

Chortle.

Geoff defending his beloved Man u fans whilst slagging off Hearts fans.

Well well well, quelle surprise.

Hungry hippo

Or go to the zoo with Fashanu.

I'd rather they sang something that made sense.

How would you be consuming cocaine if you were already dead?

Geoff it doesn't have to make sense .... I defy anyone to tie a scarf around a funnel .... but we all sing it.

Out on the sauce with Jack Ross

For us cider lovers "Sharing a 'Bow with Osman Sow"

Geoff it doesn't have to make sense .... I defy anyone to tie a scarf around a funnel .... but we all sing it.

That's where i disagree, all songs should at least make some sort of sense, very cringey effort and should never be sang by anyone, anywhere.

****ing shite song

The Man U one is funny because it rhymes and has the correct context in that George best was an alcoholic and is dead...

The Rangers version and our attempt at plagiarism are both terrible

gashauskis9

The Man U one is funny because it rhymes and has the correct context in that George best was an alcoholic and is dead...

Please tell me you don't find dying of alcoholism funny?

I take it "sectarian" songs are okay as long as they're catchy

The Rangers version and our attempt at plagiarism are both terrible

Would our version be OK if billy where dead?

Hearts fans saying they'll dig a channel tunnel doesn't make much sense either.

Would our version be OK if billy where dead?

It would mean there would be some sort of sense in it at least, if he had died due to taking cocaine then it would make sense.

Would still be a ****ing woeful song but i could at least see some logic on it.

So if I've got this right, the last two lines are:

"When I die & they lay me to rest,

I'm gonna go on the ching with Billy King".

So it doesn't rhyme in the right place, and doesn't make sense as Billy is alive.

Great song. :lol:

So it doesn't rhyme in the right place, and doesn't make sense as Billy is alive.

Exactly

Amen to that.

I'm always open to new song attempts (I've tried to start a few myself over the years), but this is a truly rank attempt at fitting a players name in a song.

If there was a backstory to do with Billy being caught on the snort then it would have been a bit more bearable.

Go on the crack with Ian Black.

FFS are we really debating this? Seriously?

It's a song football fans had fun too. Nothing more.

Why are we challenging how much sense it makes?!

**** ME. :lol:

When I die and the lay to me to rest,

I'll get burst in the sky wi Dave Mackay.

WOW LOOK HOW MUCH SENSE IM MAKING COZ DAVE IS DEAD. LOL

FFS are we really debating this? Seriously?

It's a song football fans had fun too. Nothing more.

Why are we challenging how much sense it makes?!

**** ME. :lol:

Sten the uber atheist supporting irrationality.

Haha. Come on Geoff it's just a football song man!

Hearts fans saying they'll dig a channel tunnel doesn't make much sense either.

To be fair, the song does pre-date the channel tunnel.

Haha. Come on Geoff it's just a football song man!

Aye, a shite one!

Just change the last line to: "with Dave MacKay, who was the best." At least that rhymes. In current format it was fairly pish.

To be fair, the song does pre-date the channel tunnel.

To be fair Hearts fans didn't dig it themselves.

That was my point. Pretty sure a bunch of football fans aren't going to make a channel tunnel.

Anyway, I'm sounding like I care about it making sense now. :lol:

roll on the new season

some of the close season threads are complete bollocks!

Yip.

It's just kids laughing at the idea of doing drugs the same way my nephew laughs at the word poopy.

To be fair Hearts fans didn't dig it themselves.

That was my point. Pretty sure a bunch of football fans aren't going to make a channel tunnel.

Anyway, I'm sounding like I care about it making sense now. :lol:

That line is an exaggerated claim on how much we love our club, ie we'd even dig a massive underground tunnel all the way to France if that's what it took to support the team.

It's not the same as saying "When I die, the first thing I'm gonna do is take drugs with someone who's still alive." :lol: