Orange Parade in Gorgie tomorrow

cheers Nucky almost forgot about this and was not sure of start time

I will be out to watch this ... anyone else care to admit it?

It would be rude not to :2thumbsup:

• Replies 236

Where's that?

No offence mate but all I will say is its well known for its Orange sympathizers.

Its usually just during the marching season but this year due to a certain event next month they have had the banners out all summer.

I dont really mind them having their march but I wish they would stick to the main drag instead of quiet residential streets.

Rightly or wrongly we are scared to put our *** posters in the window.

They will say to counter Irish Republican marches that are allowed to take place in Edinburgh.

We need to ban them ALL - however our liberal principals even let the Islamic State supporters march through London, so what chance have we got!!

The annual James Connolly March, celebrating the Socialist political revolutionary, was held for many years but was stopped several years ago. As far as i know, there are no Republican marches now carried ou in Edinburgh.. The upcoming 13th Sept March will attract the Scottish Defense League and EDL and associated NO groups. There will also no doubt be the |Anti-facist League" Coming just before a Hibs game near Waterloo place/Abbeyhill is a recipe for Mayhem.

BangkokHearts

Traditional and of cultural value IMO.

::troll:::'>

Apparently there is one on Leith Walk in the not to distant future too. On the day of a Hibs home match.

Ooh... More Evening News battle tactics reporting. :)

I'm sure I won't be the first to notice the remarkable similarities between the factions developing on this thread and the 'racist incident' thread.

Huh. What about that.

No offence mate but all I will say is its well known for its Orange sympathizers.

Ayrshire then?

I'm sure I won't be the first to notice the remarkable similarities between the factions developing on this thread and the 'racist incident' thread.

Huh. What about that.

Apparently there is one on Leith Walk in the not to distant future too. On the day of a Hibs home match.

Let me get this straight, these never happen in Edinburgh, right? Or very rarely?

Seems to me it's all a big PR push ahead of the vote, right?

Its usually just during the marching season but this year due to a certain event next month they have had the banners out all summer.

I dont really mind them having their march but I wish they would stick to the main drag instead of quiet residential streets.

Rightly or wrongly we are scared to put our *** posters in the window.

Larkhall

Let me get this straight, these never happen in Edinburgh, right? Or very rarely?

Aye

Orange March for NO, and they are unhappy that the SDL, NF and BNP want to march with them ... in case they taint their free-thinking standards??

But all the unpleasantness on the No campaign will apparently attend at one time (apart from David Cameron that is).

Ironically they will push more people towards yes. What percentage of sentient beings would look at these guys and think; "Cool, I want to dress like a transvestite Mr Ben, and immerse myself in this hip lifestyle"?

Huh. What about that.

It's odd that only one side on either argument ever have the bravery to divulge their true opinions.

That's the problem, not many. It'll soon pick up when they start incorporating a bit of cha-cha-cha though. Pom-poms and deely boppers would help also.

Tooty-flutey, very fruity

A whop bop-a-lu-bop a whop bam boom

Little-Richard-magnificen-001.jpg

Ha ha :-)

I done a wee but searching and it appears the march I was told about is the Orange March For No or something like that, which takes place on September 13th and has been mentioned already in the thread. One estimate I saw was for 15,000 attendees.

Not my cuppa tea but we live in a free country.

Apparently I won't be free to walk along Gorgie Road for a period on Saturday without having to deal with bigots in fancy dress.

Each to his own but not for me thanks - I hear the parade/march/strut is to be headed up by that well known Easterner, Rasashma Pawore.

????? ?

How not to use Photoshop?

:lol: Correct!

I'm not really sure why folk get their knickers in a twist about the OO though. They are an irrelevance, just pleased it's going on at 11am rather than closer to KO. Let them bash on with their flutes and drums. Just wasting their own time!

Apparently I won't be free to walk along Gorgie Road for a period on Saturday without having to deal with bigots in fancy dress.

See if you want a laugh, try crossing the road in between a gap in the march and await the response of one of their 'trained marshals'.

I want to do this now. What happens? Do they play a wee mocking trumpet solo, and run at you doing 'jazz hand's?

241wlxe.jpg

Look at the guys in the baby blue uniforms. :rofl:

These things are camp as **** like. Looks like a total riot. I might actually go and watch. What's the deal if you laugh? Do you get naughty words chucked at you?

Look at the guys in the baby blue uniforms. :rofl:

These things are camp as **** like. Looks like a total riot. I might actually go and watch. What's the deal if you laugh? Do you get naughty words chucked at you?

Is there not a bunch of these clowns that attached themselves to Hearts at one stage?

IIRC there was a you tube video of the 'HMFC' flute band giving it laldy with the 'Robbos regulars' in full attendance.

I'm not really sure why folk get their knickers in a twist about the OO though.

Mainly because I don't want to be woken by ridiculous throwback inadequates dressed as wee lassies at half 10 in the morning.

Armadale?

The Dale not bad these days so I doubt it, think we;re down to 2 houses in the whole town still flying their stuff,

I'll vote for Harthill, drove through there tonight including a wee tour of the back streets, was like last night of the proms with a few red hands thrown in for good measure.

Nae Yes signs either :veryangry2:

Is there not a bunch of these clowns that attached themselves to Hearts at one stage?

IIRC there was a you tube video of the 'HMFC' flute band giving it laldy with the 'Robbos regulars' in full attendance.

Only a couple of them ever admitted to it on here, but they at the very least had the strength of their convictions to do so... Others just hint and wink etc. :(

Like I said. SO proud of their beliefs, but too feartie pants to admit it on here. Wonder why.

In fairness they do provide a good opportunity for the kickback angry men to come out and shout with self righteous indignation.

The Dale not bad these days so I doubt it, think we;re down to 2 houses in the whole town still flying their stuff,

I'll vote for Harthill, drove through there tonight including a wee tour of the back streets, was like last night of the proms with a few red hands thrown in for good measure.

Nae Yes signs either :veryangry2:

I mind when my mate movesd there (Armadale) a few years ago. I went to visit him and he was telling me about the place. He said to me: "The local pub's a bit weird man, it's decorated in really really shan colours, like red, orange and blue". Totally oblivious, likes. :lol:

In fairness they do provide a good opportunity for the kickback angry men to come out and shout with self righteous indignation.

I've only seen folk laughing and ridiculing them myself. :lol:

Because the "vote no" part is the important element there, of course. :laugh:

It is a ludicrously bad photoshop, and we all know how ridiculous the orange order are anyway, so it's quite likely to be noticed.

Which ones? There are several different factions. :)

All like to shout, usually at different times and on separate occasions though.

It is a ludicrously bad photoshop, and we all know how ridiculous the orange order are anyway, so it's quite likely to be noticed.

I learned everything I know about Photoshop (which is nothing) from the Rudi spitting incident. :laugh:

Maybe I do need to get my eyes tested.

A wee heads up to people travelling into Gorgie early for the football tomorrow. There might be a wee bit of a disruption with road closures etc. An Orange parade leaves Dalry at 11.30am heading along Gorgie and down Westfield road, it then goes along to Saughton Park where it finishes.

When will they be at Saughton?

Traffic wise!

The tea towel Gyle Loyal will be in their element.

One of my favourite threads on here ever!

The one where some nugget was stalking 'Snakey Phhhhresssleyyy' his wife and bairns through the Gyle shopping centre. Absolute gold.

up there with 'smacking her to the floor like the pathetic bitch she was'

Kickback was great in those days :lol:

cheers Nucky almost forgot about this and was not sure of start time

I will be out to watch this ... anyone else care to admit it?

I like a good orange walk General sir.Ill meet you and we'll get a few jars after.