Commonwealth Opening Ceremony ( merged threads )

• Replies 779
Lavrentiy Beria

Ex Portuguese and Belgian colonies joined the Commonwealth. It must have some use / relevance.

AYE Rwanda ?

For people voting yes.... This is what scotland will look like

What, full of athletes from the commonwealth?

Why do I get the feeling Salmond will walk Scotland out?

That would be a great touch by the organisers.

You mean exactly how it looks now?

Question:

Does the England team get boo'd in?

That is the question. I'm predicting yes

Hopefully Salmond leads Scotland out, getting a collie buckie of Mel Gibson.

Have it on good authority that we've got Marvin and Bullet.

bigis semiauskas

Would've been better at tynie wi oor auld stand.

You mean exactly how it looks now?

Watching it on delay, all of the stereotypical marching through the heather stuff. Cringe!

Would've been better at tynie wi oor auld stand.

Aye, imagine Prince Philip would be impressed with the bogs in the main stand

Thunderstruck

The stadium is rigged with enormous speakers pumping out music at huge volume and BBC have it turned down so they can talk over it. Looks like the Sportsound crowd noise crew is involved.

They are failing miserably in capturing any atmosphere.

Arnold Rothstein

Have it on good authority that we've got Marvin and Bullet.

Bullet's died.

If they're doing the Caribbean seperate from the Americas then how are they going to do Canada, Belize, Bermuda and Guyana?

Hopefully Salmond does lead Scotland out, no doubt with his saltire, see you jimmy and kilt on making a right erse of himself.

Pushing more people towards voting no :jjyay:

winningways

Red Arrows flying over tonight with the red, white and blue smoke trailing as her majesty watched on, I somehow don't think everyone in Glasgow will be impressed with this?

itsnomarooned

Nope.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

queen paraded round pitch at Celtic Park, Check

God save the Queen sung very loud, Check

Union flag to the fore on most country's flags paraded round Celtic Park, Check

Red Hand of Ulster , on its way soon

Take your a fan of Karen Dunbar and john barrowman?

Are they going to be running the country I take it?

Arnold Rothstein

Take that back.

Sorry to panic you. After a quick search it appears he is alive and well living in London with three legs.

Are they going to be running the country I take it?

Maybe just get them to do salmonds victory parade down the royal mile ...... Throw in the crankies as well

The originality is strong with this post. Only the seventh time that "joke" has been made on this thread.

Well if an independent Scotland is full of foreigners walking around taking pictures that won't be a bad thing for the tourist trade .

Maybe just get them to do salmonds victory parade down the royal mile ...... Throw in the crankies as well

For somebody who seems to abhor twee stereotypes and parochialism, you don't half indulge in it.

Wow...... As I said previous watching it on delay, sorry to express any kind opinion or light humour.

Chill

The Crankies support better together

Carrying in the terriers now?

:muggy:

Poor wee dugs shouldn't be there in the 1st place, must be bricking it.

heartgarfunkel

Hopefully Salmond does lead Scotland out, no doubt with his saltire, see you jimmy and kilt on making a right erse of himself.

Pushing more people towards voting no :jjyay:

Lol, so wrong, my 'social media' full of self-loathing Scots hating this Scotland as part of UK presentation so much they now cry they'll vote 'YES' then move to England = WINNER!

Loving the amount of nations that have 'left' the UK and become 'independent'. Shame loads of the UK Commonwealth have disgusting human rights abuse records and still carry out the death penalty.

Where is 'America'? Georgia, New Hampshire, New Amsterdam/York and all that?

:silly: