Where can I get a Fly's Cemetery

PsychocAndy

PsychocAndy

Greggs don't do them and there now seems to be a Greggs in every other street, So does anyone know a bakers that sells them?

I cannae stand those things :(

Pretty sure you'll source one somewhere.

Never heard of them before, what the feck are they?

Pastry filled with raisins.

Similar to Xmas mince pies.

That's the most rank name for food I have ever heard :boak:

I hate Christmas Mince Pies

That's odd (to me anyway) liking one and not the other.

There are hardly any foods I don't eat, and Xmas mince pies and fly cemeteries are two. They taste almost identical to me.

I bought a lovely one in the super bakers in the side street St Andrews a few weeks ago. Recommend everything they do.

chuck berrys hairline

Fruit slice to me, guid for dunking in your coffee on a winter's morn

conn artist

The bakers on Leith walk opposite Leith cycles will sell them.

Stuart Lyon

The wee fancy bakers opposite the PO in Morningside Road do them and they are scrumptious. I bought one in a wee cafe on Balshagray Avenue this morning and it was OK not as good as the Edinburgh one.

PsychocAndy

Thanks Kickbackers, Morningside is nearest so I'll give that a go.