Since I was young........words please.

sinbad

• Replies 152
Tynie-Tempah

who cares? it works

This. If it gets pretty much the whole stand or a fair whack of it bouncing and roaring out to the players then id happily sing Nelly The Elephant.

It was amazing yesterday especially at full time/after.

It's a Motherwell song.

Mate it's sung by many, many football supporters world wide.

I don't like stealing other teams songs, let's leave that to Hibs. We have plenty of our own

Don't take this as a scathing response or having a pop, as it's not.

Which songs are gruel our own? Songs that we've not taken from anyone and changed the words?

I'm honestly curious.

Don't take this as a scathing response or having a pop, as it's not.

Which songs are gruel our own? Songs that we've not taken from anyone and changed the words?

I'm honestly curious.

Oh the hibees are gay is about the only one I can think of (outside of the Hearts song).

:lol: that was the only ones I could think of.

Sounds brilliant.

I'm with other posters. If the atmosphere is right any song is a winner if everyone's behind it.

Having heard the support I'm actually gutted I missed this one.

It's not a Rangers song, I've heard it sung by home fans at both St James' Park and The Emirates this season, albeit with altered lyrics which don't have a sectarian undertone.

English fans are absolutely brutal at singing Hello Hello.

"Hello Hello, we are the Pompey boys,

Hello Hello, we are the Pompey boys,

And if you are a Southampton fan, surrender or you'll die,

We all follow the Portsmouth."

"His name is Drew Busby......." is one of our own.

Love that one.

No it isn't.

Matthew Le Tissier

English fans are absolutely brutal at singing Hello Hello.

"Hello Hello, we are the Pompey boys,

Hello Hello, we are the Pompey boys,

And if you are a Southampton fan, surrender or you'll die,

We all follow the Portsmouth."

Skate *******s

We only need to change one word. How about this.

" up to our knees in Fenlons blood".

What's the thoughts?

"up to our knees in Hibees shite !"

The atmosphere at the end of the game with that song being repeated an nauseaum was absolutely incredible.

Was standing just looking around taking it all in - IF they don't come down with us i will really miss humping the Hobos next season.

After the game yesterday will go down as one of my favourite hearts memories.

Sheer pride and defiance.

The scenes at the end of the game yesterday were unbelievable.

The look of their faces as they crawled out watching us party...

The Kujabi song is funny.

Yeah, it's not though.

The Danny Wilson song was great - except we had to stop singing it once it was clear Locke was relegating us.

The only fact you've stated on this thread.

The 'When I was Young' song is chronic.

Yeah, it's not though.

No-one who took part in the 15 minutes after the final whistle would say this.

Pants Shaton

Yeah, it's not though.

The only fact you've stated on this thread.

Yeah, it's not though.

No-one who took part in the 15 minutes after the final whistle would say this.

A song which reminds people of the legend of Kujabi is OK by me.

I wasn't at ER yesterday (which you should know as I'm a kickback arsehole). If I was there I would have enjoyed singing it, as I would any Hearts song.

BUT...

The lyrics!

When I was young

I followed Hearts

HMFC

The team for me

May as well just sing

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

From the upper tier :)

The only worrying thing about that is the 40 year old with 'Holt' on his back!

Songs brilliant, it's simple and repetitive.

I wasn't at ER yesterday (which you should know as I'm a kickback arsehole). If I was there I would have enjoyed singing it, as I would any Hearts song.

BUT...

The lyrics!

When I was young

I followed Hearts

HMFC

The team for me

May as well just sing

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

BUT...

The lyrics!

When I was young

I followed Hearts

HMFC

The team for me

May as well just sing

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

Why is that?

BUT...

The lyrics!

When I was young

I followed Hearts

HMFC

The team for me

May as well just sing

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

NA NA NA NA

The lyrics are:

Since I was young,

I've followed Hearts

HMFC

The team for me.

I really don't know why we've switched "on" with "Hearts" but it's pish. It's a good song but the "Hearts" shouldn't be in there.

The lyrics are:

Since I was young,

I've followed Hearts

HMFC

The team for me.

I really don't know why we've switched "on" with "Hearts" but it's pish. It's a good song but the "Hearts" shouldn't be in there.

Hearts is far better than on... IMO.

After the game yesterday will go down as one of my favourite hearts memories.

Sheer pride and defiance.

Very much this, was up there for me with the scenes at the 1-5 cup final. Those 10/15 minutes typified our unique support for our football club.

Jambo, Goodbye

As usual our version is the bees knees.

Since I was young,

I've followed Hearts.

What a statement, such pride to be able to sing this with sincerity.

HMFC, the team for me.

A look to the future, we're still here and no other club will ever replace us.

Braw song for a braw support!

Pete Seeger

I'm struggling to believe people are genuinely slating the song after full time on Sunday.

It was a proud 10 minutes watching them sneaking out while singing HMFC the team for me. Epic.

SwindonJambo

Fantastic moment, right up with some of our best. I stayed right to the very end and have said song ringing in my ears as I sit on a coach at Birmingham coach station with a sore throat.

On the 1918 fast train back to Motherwell I

Was pleantly surprised to meet 2 lads and a lass from my home town of Hamilton who were Jambos! If that was you please say hello!

Hearts is far better than on... IMO.

Nah, not for me. Renders the last part pointless.

Who really cares if its Hearts or on FFS. :lol:

I'm not the biggest fan of the song but the non stop singing of it after the final whistle was brilliant.

Goldstone Wonder

As just about everyone who was at the game has confirmed, this song was absolutely brilliant at fulltime. The whole Hearts end were singing it.

Even with a hangover that would have brought down a large animal,I can tell you it sounded amazing on the box.As others have said,it is agreat atmosphere when we're humiliating them regardless of what song it is!

Here is "since i was young" being herd from the Hibs end.

ANIMALS hehe

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

First time I heard it was up at the Inverness game in August, went down to London the next day and was still singing it myself on the plane. Catchy as feck.

SwindonJambo

Yep, silly simplistic song as it is, it somhow worked brilliantly on the day and that's what matters. It expresses our rebellious tiumphant survival in simple but passionate terms.

If the hat fits...

I'd go for a round of Janice Joplin's "Take another little piece of my heart," changed to "Take another fat piece of the Hearts" while giving the GIRUY sign...

But maybe that's a bit too vulgar....

Or maybe not. :jjyay:

Not sure of the origin, but I always finish "Hello, Hello" with:

You'll hear us every Saturday from Gorgie to Dalry

When we go marching through Gorgie

Not interested in singing bigoted Rangers version, I'd rather be a jambo than a wee Hun

Not sure of the origin, but I always finish "Hello, Hello" with:

You'll hear us every Saturday from Gorgie to Dalry

When we go marching through Gorgie

Not interested in singing bigoted Rangers version, I'd rather be a jambo than a wee Hun

Or even better, don't sing it at all. Lots of us hate the song full stop.

Guest Paul Allen

Lots of us hate the song full stop.

Plenty of us think it's a rousing song (if you consign the sectarian slant to the past).

Angerfist_Hearts

When this song first came about was always on not hearts we were singing this last year

The atmos at the game yesterday was top drawer, we had 2 mates up from England and they were lapping it up, thought it was the best atmos at a game they'd been to in years. That tune does the bizz in getting everyone going, no harm in it at all, we supplemented it later in the boozer with a few old faves ('His name is Drew Busby', 'By the Light' and 'Khrushchev came tae Scotland' etc), there's room for them all when you've done the lochend mob again and are out having a beer (with Rudi & Kello, as I was :2thumbsup:).

Cheers!

The atmos at the game yesterday was top drawer, we had 2 mates up from England and they were lapping it up, thought it was the best atmos at a game they'd been to in years. That tune does the bizz in getting everyone going, no harm in it at all, we supplemented it later in the boozer with a few old faves ('His name is Drew Busby', 'By the Light' and 'Khrushchev came tae Scotland' etc), there's room for them all when you've done the lochend mob again and are out having a beer (with Rudi & Kello, as I was :2thumbsup:).

Cheers!

Cool!

lhav.png