Where are you spending Xmas ?

Jambo-Chappy

Same as last year, in my house with the in laws visiting. Hopefully this year I'll be able to attend rather than shitting the bed with the flu and opening my presents, 2 days later to find only toffees left in my Quality Street and 5 After Eights in a box, And worst of all no turkey sandwiches because"I didn't think you would want any so gave all the leftover meat to the dug".

Since me and the wife have finally went our separate ways me and the bairn are going to my mums.

My new flat is too wee for everyone which suits me just fine.

Got my parents and the in laws coming down to us in the smoke as I'm working 24th and 27th. It's all good though as those and the 17th are the only days I'm working from the 14th to the 5th

Since me and the wife have finally went our separate ways me and the bairn are going to my mums.

My new flat is too wee for everyone which suits me just fine.

Result!

Dinner made for you and no bullshit from your ex either.

I had Little Miss Floyd at mine on Christmas Day last year so she is at her mums this year and mine on Boxing Day so will do Christmas dinner then.

Christmas Day will involve me doing visits to the family in the morning, then a Chinese banquet for one (as the Manzil is shut :sob:) some DVD box sets and a ridiculous amount of booze. :jjyay:

Can't wait!!!!

I'll be in Melbourne for Christmas this year and Brisbane for new year. Absolutely f***** outstanding.

Spent Xmas and new year 03/04 in Oz. Brilliant. You can ram your cold weather and shan Xmas jumpers up your arse.

Xmas this year at my mum and dads as per. 5 min walk back round to mine. Last one before I get the **** out of here and move to Perth WA. Last turkey for a few years. My mum better be on top of her game this year or she's banned from skyping the kids for 6 months.

Hannibal Lecter

Will be off up to my sisters on Christmas day for Christmas dinner & to play with my 4 year old nephews new toys that he gets :lol:

At home surrounded by family.After opening gifts we shall partake in a small sherry.Traditional xmas lunch shall follow and end with Aunties mince pies.Early evening to be around the piano(next to our Norwegian fir draped in ribbons)singing yultide carols.The men shall then partake in a good cigar while the ladies attend to home duties.

It might all be spoiled as usual by being called out.

Not 1 mention of her gracious, fabulous, influential, insprational and glorious majesty Queen Elizabeth I's speech yet to rouse the nation?

Spent Xmas and new year 03/04 in Oz. Brilliant. You can ram your cold weather and shan Xmas jumpers up your arse.

Xmas this year at my mum and dads as per. 5 min walk back round to mine. Last one before I get the **** out of here and move to Perth WA. Last turkey for a few years. My mum better be on top of her game this year or she's banned from skyping the kids for 6 months.

Superb mate. My only gripe is im only going for six weeks and I'll never manage to cram in all the places I want to go. Can't wait tho!!

The missus and I have decided sunshine might be favourable this year so it's Egypt for Xmas and back to Blighty for NY.

Same, going to Sharm on 19th but back on Boxing Day :veryangry2:

Superb mate. My only gripe is im only going for six weeks and I'll never manage to cram in all the places I want to go. Can't wait tho!!

Try and include Byron Bay. One of my favourite places in the world. I did 3 days of surfing lessons there and on the last day I was only a few metres away from a pod of dolphins. Unreal.

Also if you're venturing further north I would strongly recommend magnetic island. You can snorkel off the beaches at the back of the island in waste deep water and see 90% of the fish you'll see out on the reef. Stunning.

Not 1 mention of her gracious, fabulous, influential, insprational and glorious majesty Queen Elizabeth I's speech yet to rouse the nation?

Shakespearean English on my telly? Yes, please.

The mother-in-laws. Must be about the 5 or 6th year on the trot. Never enough food, she gets horsed into the wine and becomes obnoxious and irritating, and I get made to made to watch rubbish on the telly.

Shame, I actually love Christmas!

Result!

Dinner made for you and no bullshit from your ex either.

I had Little Miss Floyd at mine on Christmas Day last year so she is at her mums this year and mine on Boxing Day so will do Christmas dinner then.

Christmas Day will involve me doing visits to the family in the morning, then a Chinese banquet for one (as the Manzil is shut :sob:) some DVD box sets and a ridiculous amount of booze. :jjyay:

Can't wait!!!!

It suits her too. She's not having to cook for everyone so she's happy too.

Win win.

Or is that really win/lose? :laugh:

Same, going to Sharm on 19th but back on Boxing Day :veryangry2:

If you're flying into Glasgow we'll be on the same flight. I can feel a Hearts song coming on....!

Toronto for Christmas. New York City for New Year.

Oh and

Toronto for me, too, with my wife's family and friends. They're all Swiss so celebrate it on the 24th. Shouldn't make much of a difference but it still doesn't really feel like Christmas to me. Christmas day usually consists of a walk in the park and a trip to the cinema.

If you're flying into Glasgow we'll be on the same flight. I can feel a Hearts song coming on....!

Certainly am, al be draped in hand luggage,baby changing bags an carrying buggy! Where you staying?

I'll be in Melbourne for Christmas this year and Brisbane for new year. Absolutely f***** outstanding.

Sydney is the best place for New Year mate. Hope you have a beaut time.

Certainly am, al be draped in hand luggage,baby changing bags an carrying buggy! Where you staying?

Iberotel Palace. From the 16th for ten days.

Was either Egypt or Penicuik for Xmas, not much difference I suppose. Have a good one.

Will be spending it with the wife in our villa in Kelowna. Probably have some turkey, some wine and enjoy my free month of Netflix over the holiday period. To be honest the holiday has never been the same since our kids grew up, and now the grandkids are grown up. And to be honest the wife and I have grown old and cannae really be bothered with the whole fandango. Roll on the summer.

Head to Vegas, Bob.

You know you want to. :lol:

Try and include Byron Bay. One of my favourite places in the world. I did 3 days of surfing lessons there and on the last day I was only a few metres away from a pod of dolphins. Unreal.

Also if you're venturing further north I would strongly recommend magnetic island. You can snorkel off the beaches at the back of the island in waste deep water and see 90% of the fish you'll see out on the reef. Stunning.

I'd love to try that but in the sea I hear cello's and have visions of great white rhino bull sharks tearing me limb from limb :lol:

Cheers for the heads up though.

Sydney is the best place for New Year mate. Hope you have a beaut time.

I'm not sure I'm going to make Sydney tbh but I'd be gutted to go all that way and not see it even just for a day or two. I will try...

4 nights in the Wordsworth Hotel for me and the wife. We'll just eat and drink and leave to work to others. And if it's any good we will do it next year as well.

Head to Vegas, Bob.

You know you want to. :lol:

Can't do that booked already for 9th February, to be closely followed by May and September. Much more and we, my wife and I will become poster people for Gamblers Anonymous.

Lancashire_Lou

At work as I do every year. It's not for me, Christmas.

I get to facilitate it for others, eat a massive meal and still get paid, sorted.

I am working :(

And even worse in a building with no windows miles from home with a guy I don't particularly like (and who smells a bit).

Still got to pay the bills.

Edinburgh - well, more specifically Penicuik. Been given my job offer here in Houston so assuming everything goes well with my Visa application it'll be my last Xmas in the UK. (",)

Quite looking forward to it to be fair. But I've not seen Edinburgh in almost 8 months...

Hopefully spending time with my wife and two kids and also playing ps4. Think my twin brother will be down with his missus for dinner.

Dinner at mine this year with the Mrs, daughter and the in laws. This will be my first xmas without eating with my family which i'm a bit down about. Still, will still get visiting them in the morning / early afternoon.

Can't do that booked already for 9th February, to be closely followed by May and September. Much more and we, my wife and I will become poster people for Gamblers Anonymous.

Superb!

Working my shifts are bang on Xmas and new year ,lots of extra money , 2015 my shifts will see me not working .

I'll be going to either my sisters or my folks.

There I shall be sat on my hoop drinking their beer, letting them run about cooking, eat all the lovely food they bring to me, have some more beers, then head home to do what I want just as they're settling down to crap TV and the washing up.

Marvelous.

:smiliz19:

Toronto for me, too, with my wife's family and friends. They're all Swiss so celebrate it on the 24th. Shouldn't make much of a difference but it still doesn't really feel like Christmas to me. Christmas day usually consists of a walk in the park and a trip to the cinema.

Hoping to catch the Maple Leafs on the 27th Dec v the Buffalo Sabres but only single tickets left on ticketmaser. The only ones I can see are on ticket tout sites which I'm not sure are legit or not. :raging:

Creepy Lurker

If Queen Elizabeth I is making a speech I'll be tuning in. Should be interesting.

Mrs Knightley is threatening to involve her M-i-L in the proceedings. If she goes, I'm staying here and will probably call in the services of an escort agency.

Failing that, it'll be a happy family time at Knightey Abbey with music, food, telly shows and larks. Pretty unplanned; none of your turkey nonsense; I reckon a nice pink rack of lamb this year or maybe some swordfish.

Lancashire_Lou

Tenerife for me, Mrs G and the kids - can't wait.

Christmas in the Canaries is fantastic. Beer on the beach & warm enough to go in the sea.

Oh yes.

We visited Lanzarote for Christmas a few years back and it was superb. Swimming in the sea on Christmas day, daytime temperatures a very nice 25C or so - cooler evenings but then again it was mid winter.

This is our first visit to Tenerife - hope it lives up to expectations!

If Queen Elizabeth I is making a speech I'll be tuning in. Should be interesting.

Yes she'll be making her speech as per usual

QE1 of Scotland

Creepy Lurker

Yes she'll be making her speech as per usual

QE1 of Scotland

Not aware of her. Was she one of the Jameses?