Good Luck Falkirk.

• Replies 1.1k

They have made mistakes two years in a row! Killie and then St Mirren.

I'm sounding like I'm convinced Hibs will do it now, I'm not, but I'm keeping quiet because it is certainly a possibility. Perhaps more than any other season for decades.

That wee ***** Griffiths just seems to drag them through.

This minds me of the year they got there with Sauzee and Latapy and were convinced they would win it and Celtic hammered them.

Not going to happen mate.

with all the new changes to benefit I doubt if many will make it to humpdump twice Oh wait they could take out a payday loan

I'm sounding like I'm convinced Hibs will do it now, I'm not, but I'm keeping quiet because it is certainly a possibility. Perhaps more than any other season for decades.

If they don't get the belief from this run - and particularly, from what happened today - to finally drag themselves over the line, they never will.

Thought McPake's comments afterwards were good tbh. No nonsense about them playing well or any such shite - just warning them about how embarrassing it could get if they play like that again in the final. A final in which I'm increasingly thinking they'd be much better suited to being heavy underdogs v Celtic than close to 50-50 v United.

Which is why I'm certain they won't do it again this year. Hibs won't go in with the grit required to cause an upset either, regardless of today's result.

Franklin Delano Bluth

Not a chance Hibs are winning the final, chaps.

Like IJ said, anyone thinking Hibs will win this need their baws reattached.

May one-six

No doubt Falkirk threw it away. They looked absolutely knackered from the second half onwards. The Hobos won't half be getting all excited now.

Fair play to Hibs. They were a different team 2nd half and importantly so were Falkirk......what was there half time team talk?

"Great first 45, really great......that's us through now, easy, job done.....so don't feel it necessary to mark as tight as you did first half, try silly wee turns in our own half again and again....lets showboat for our fans if we can, if you're stuck with what to do either long ball it to no-one or drill it down the middle of the park to anyone in a green top. See if a hibs player stands between our defence and midfield when they're attacking....leave him, he'll do nothing out there. Now go out there and take it easy......you deserve a break"

I don't believe Hibs will beat Utd or Celtic in a final.

And even if the unthinkable happens and they do.......

SkacelTrophyFinal2012_640x360.jpg

"The way you wear your hat......"

hearts-scottish-cup-celebrations-image-6-866202260.jpg

"the way you drink your tea....."

article-2146787-132DEA1C000005DC-501_634x417.jpg

"the memory of all that...."

featureimage_neverforgetpoem31-530x300.jpg

"no no...they can't take that away from me....."

I expect the Smellies to score 8 goals over their next two cup games 4-1 the morn and 4-0 in May .

Don't like bigging up Celtic but I think they will be on a mission .

Not a chance Hibs are winning the final, chaps.

Like IJ said, anyone thinking Hibs will win this need their baws reattached.

Was it no you who is shiting it they'll turn us over at Tynecastle?

Franklin Delano Bluth

Was it no you who is shiting it they'll turn us over at Tynecastle?

Swing and a miss. Said I wouldn't enjoy it if Hibs beat us at Tynecastle on the first anniversary on 19 May 2012 though. I take it you'd enjoy that?

Fair play to Hibs. They were a different team 2nd half and importantly so were Falkirk......what was there half time team talk?

"Great first 45, really great......that's us through now, easy, job done.....so don't feel it necessary to mark as tight as you did first half, try silly wee turns in our own half again and again....lets showboat for our fans if we can, if you're stuck with what to do either long ball it to no-one or drill it down the middle of the park to anyone in a green top. See if a hibs player stands between our defence and midfield when they're attacking....leave him, he'll do nothing out there. Now go out there and take it easy......you deserve a break"

I don't believe Hibs will beat Utd or Celtic in a final.

And even if the unthinkable happens and they do.......

SkacelTrophyFinal2012_640x360.jpg

"The way you wear your hat......"

hearts-scottish-cup-celebrations-image-6-866202260.jpg

"the way you drink your tea....."

article-2146787-132DEA1C000005DC-501_634x417.jpg

"the memory of all that...."

featureimage_neverforgetpoem31-530x300.jpg

"no no...they can't take that away from me....."

This......

Couldn't give a flying **** if they do win it tbh. Makes not a jot of difference.

Whatever happens, todays first 45 gave me a lot of satisfaction after calling a guy I went to school with to give him it tight. I was only returning the favour after he did the same with St Midden however he responded by saying he appologised to his son for bringing him up a hibby :lol:

Hibs might win the Scottish Cup.

I might go home tonight and find Mila Kunis sitting on my doorstep.

Being honest? 5-1 or not, I'll be ******* gutted if Hibs win the cup. I've always thought all Hearts fans would mind.

I don't think it'll come to that, but by god, this is their best chance in a long time.

Don't want to sound like the oracle but I didn't think it was over at half time. All on Celtic now

They've made it through to another final. Well done.

What is their record in Scottish cup finals again?

The winners of the cup are playing tomorrow. Just like last year.

Don't want to sound like the oracle but I didn't think it was over at half time. All on Celtic now

Dundee Utd are very capable of dumping Hibs in the final as well.

Haud on, there's STILL ****s on here that think the shite might win?

It's on you big fella.

Celtic might be capable of one decent Hampden performance under Lennon but I doubt they've got two consecutive ones in them. For that reason I won't be overly perturbed if United get through.

this is their best chance in a long time.

Really ?

They will face the Scottish champions by a country mile,or top six side Dundee Hibernian.

Hearts Machine

Considering they had no chance at all last year that's not saying much.

Yes, they pulled it back but they were playing a first division side who couldn't mop up pressure when it counted and didn't have the fitness to get them through 90 minutes of a semi and then extra time. Their confidence and their legs both went around the time of the second hibs goal. Celtic know how to do this stuff, they don't often make mistakes in cup matches. They won't make what mistake two years in a row. Certain of that.

Just out of interest, you would rather see Celtic, and their IRA baggage/bigotry/bile, win over Hibs?

I`m old enough to know that if it were Hearts over The The Rangers, in ANY final, that my hibs mates, and I have many from childhood, would be happy to send the vile bigots/the other cheek, home to Govan with nothing.

We laugh at them, and enjoy them, but to wish IRA F.C, victory, frankly staggers me.

Maybe it`s an age thing...but this amazes me.

Just out of interest, you would rather see Celtic, and their IRA baggage/bigotry/bile, win over Hibs?

I`m old enough to know that if it were Hearts over The The Rangers, in ANY final, that my hibs mates, and I have many from childhood, would be happy to send the vile bigots/the other cheek, home to Govan with nothing.

We laugh at them, and enjoy them, but to wish IRA F.C, victory, frankly staggers me.

When it comes to The Scottish, anyone but Hibs.

It's your age auld yin.

Celtic and Rangers have won it so many times in my lifetime, that I'm pretty used to it. Hibs on the other hand? We'd never hear the end of it. The thought of the celebrations if Hibs won give me the boke. I'd probably have to go into hiding.

Independence

Nothing to do with age........I am 56 and its anyone but H1b5 thankyou you!

Its all McGlynns fault best thing now would be frr Dundee United to win tomorrow then United win the Big Cup no Europe for methadone goers that way.

Hearts Machine

It's your age auld yin.

Aye, I`m getting the message, I just hate Celtic more than you could believe.

Hibs are our play-things, they are utterly vile.

Maybe too long in the tooth right enough....

Personally, am delighted to see Hibs in the final...

...as it'll be all the sweeter watching them getting humped by United in the final.

Hearts Machine

Aye, I`m getting the message, I just hate Celtic more than you could believe.

Hibs are our play-things, they are utterly vile.

Maybe too long in the tooth right enough....

I meant Ceptic are utterly vile.

'Celtic are shite at Hampden'.

Yeah, their record of trophies won really suggests that. :deal2:

Pull it together chaps eh, this is getting cringeworthy.

'Celtic are shite at Hampden'.

Yeah, their record of trophies won really suggests that. :deal2:

Pull it together chaps eh, this is getting cringeworthy.

What's Lennon's win/loss record at Hampden? (as a manager)

Don't care who wins it as long as it's not the muppets.

Things have really went their way up to now - ridiculously so - but I think the final will be one step too far for them.

That game today was like two heavyweight boxers slugging out a shitfest, both sides were utterly garbage, although it was exciting to watch because of those facts. If either of those sides had played Dundee Utd or Celtic today they would have been raped senseless by at least a 3 goal margin! Hibs fans are crawing about the Thumb, and to be fair his winning strike was a cracker, but until then he was absolutely woeful and really should have had 4 or 5 to himself. Falkirk will be absolutely kicking themselves, they blew it against a garbage Hibs team notorious for losing at Hampden in the big cup, especially when they could easily have been 5 up at half time! If Hibs play like that in the final then they'll get raped.

For me, the final is tomorrow :)

If Hibs win the cup it takes away 42% of our bragging rights. No thanks.

It doesn't take away anything, we ended them last May and they know it, nothing will ever avenge that, not ever! :thumbsup:

All the "things have went their way" chat is pretty poor. Until today, it has been SPL opposition all the way through. Hardly going their way as such. Even today, they didn't exactly "get lucky". Missed a penalty, had another denied, offside goal etc.

What allowed Hibs to win today was some pretty amateurish choices at HT from the Falkirk coaching staff. Cruising at 3-0? Let's just change the shape of the team for the second half and invite Hibs onto us. Muppets.

Guest oldcastlerock2012

Celtic and Rangers have won it so many times in my lifetime, that I'm pretty used to it. Hibs on the other hand? We'd never hear the end of it. The thought of the celebrations if Hibs won give me the boke. I'd probably have to go into hiding.

You'd go into hiding from Hibs fans just one year after we beat them in the biggest (and worst from their POV) derby in history? Weird. I couldn't care less if Hibs win the cup or not so long as they don't beat us in the final. I'd rather they won it than Celtic as two Edinburgh teams winning in consecutive years is giving the finger to Glasgow. I'd want D Utd to beat them though - always quite liked Utd.

And I can say all that confident in the knowledge that there is nothing - apart from beating us 5-0 or 6-1 in a Scottish Cup Final - that will ever give any Hibs fan bragging rights of any sort over us. They know it which is why they are a beaten support who failed to back their team when they were aiming for top of the league this season, who failed to back their team when they needed them in the cup last season and who failed to back their team to the end today.

As a whole, Hibs easily have the sh***est support in Scotland and them winning a cup (while playing players they can't afford remember...) won't change that.

Plus we will definitely finish above them in the league now this season. They'll be going all out for the cup.

It doesn't take away anything, we ended them last May and they know it, nothing will ever avenge that, not ever! :thumbsup:

Seconded.

164442_616040625089178_343620055_n.jpg

Guest oldcastlerock2012

All the "things have went their way" chat is pretty poor. Until today, it has been SPL opposition all the way through. Hardly going their way as such. Even today, they didn't exactly "get lucky". Missed a penalty, had another denied, offside goal etc.

What allowed Hibs to win today was some pretty amateurish choices at HT from the Falkirk coaching staff. Cruising at 3-0? Let's just change the shape of the team for the second half and invite Hibs onto us. Muppets.

They got lucky against us - massively deflected goal.

And Aberdeen done everything but score - Killie were also abysmal on the day