6 years ago today - "shoes off" Derby

Hearts Heritage

Hearts first win at Easter Road in 5 years. Celebrations at full time delay Hibs parade of the recently won CIS Cup.

Franklin Delano Bluth

That wee Andy McNeil fella. :rofl:

Korobochka managed a win vs Hibs and McGlynn didn't :rofl:

One of my favourite Easter Road visits. Game meant little for us, but we completely pissed on their shitey parade.

One of my favourite derbys :thumbsup:

Mind ***** kept running up the top trying to get away from the polis :rofl:

Me too mate. :D

Got told my bus was 15 seconds away from leaving me and my mates behind. :lol: Happy Days!!

One of my favourite derbies ever. Too funny.

Lived the wee old lady getting carried downstairs by the polis still singing her heart out. Terrific day

:pleasing: so funny just moving from section to section until they eventually cornered us

Pissed all over their shitty wee parade.

Petrie organising it for after a derby.

Fud.

I was in hospitality that day - had to sit on my hands when we scored but the satisfaction of seeing the Hibs fans peering through the windows muttering in anger as our fans refused to leave was priceless. :rofl:

:pleasing: so funny just moving from section to section until they eventually cornered us

There's a great video of the police moving across the stand somewhere. I loved the way people were being pushed down one tunnel only to run along and come out the next one.

Like the physio (cannae mind his name) holding up the Party Time banner.

There's a great video of the police moving across the stand somewhere. I loved the way people were being pushed down one tunnel only to run along and come out the next one.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Korobochka managed a win vs Hibs and McGlynn didn't :rofl:

He managed two :lol: was a few weeks later after split when posposil scored after 20 seconds and McNeil gifted Driver second... Mind hibs tried to get revenge for our sit in..

About 20 of them stayed behind to disrupt our last home game lap of honour

Cappuccino Kid
where did the origins of the "shoes off " come from?
Newcastle fans had been doing it for some time before.

Im sure I watched it in the Gorgie Suite...

As did I! I had only just split up from my GF and had a cracking night out! Robbos after the gorgie suite was bouncing!

Alan Johnson

About 20 of them stayed behind to disrupt our last home game lap of honour

Couple of my mates were part of the lot that stayed back in that end. I know that because there were that few of them still there that I could identify them..... from section B.

Prince Buaben
Hibs have had some cracking goalkeepers over recent years.

Colgan/Simon brown/Zibi/McNeil/Makalamby/Mark Brown

It's a shame the current one looks good :sob: