The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

1 hour ago, Tynieman said:

A light joke about Bob’s somewhat long replies (who I’d guess would find it funny) annoys you? You’ve falling to my top three now mate 😢

Ps get back on edindex longer you are on it better chance of tenancy ! 

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

25 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Ps get back on edindex longer you are on it better chance of tenancy ! 

I was just kidding, I’m comfortable where I am now, and doing ok. I hope you’re doing well? 

7 hours ago, Cade said:

Xmas decorations are up in several houses in my neighbourhood.

We've not even had Halloween yet.

Tragic.

21 minutes ago, Tynieman said:

I was just kidding, I’m comfortable where I am now, and doing ok. I hope you’re doing well? 

Great to hear ! Yeah I’m not bad . Thanks 👍

28 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Great to hear ! Yeah I’m not bad . Thanks 👍

You’re one of the good guys mate. I genuinely mean that. Take care my man!

51 minutes ago, Tynieman said:

You’re one of the good guys mate. I genuinely mean that. Take care my man!

You too 👍

10 hours ago, milky_26 said:

i didnt realise when i came home tonight i had moved to downtown baghdad

Is this a seethe at the state of your bit of Edinburgh,  or are you seething about getting proper conned by an estate agent?

3 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Camp weather reports now, Harry?

Fabulous sunny intervals today.

Actually quite warm for the time of year, wont last😕

7 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Is this a seethe at the state of your bit of Edinburgh,  or are you seething about getting proper conned by an estate agent?

Nope fireworks

3 hours ago, jonesy said:

Brings me nicely to a seethe. I see loads of foreign students coming and going from Edinburgh Uni where I live. Some of them are dressed in this weather (15 degrees!) like it's sub-zero with massive, long padded jackets, hats, gloves (gloves!) and scarves. Not sure why it annoys me - maybe because they over-dress at this time and then complain about the temperature when it's colder in January/February.

It's all relative. If you're used to living in a hot country,  then 15 degrees feels bloody freezing. It makes no difference that it's going to get even colder for the next few months,  the poor buggers probably think they're going to die!

3 hours ago, jonesy said:

Playing five a sides with someone who doesn't track back for the entire hour, but isn't good enough to make up for it by doing anything down the other end, either. :muggy:

Absolutely hated that! Played with work twice a week in my old job ended up falling out with folk week in week out and it was taking into work because some fat wank couldn't track back and when they would attack they would take the ball into the corner and try use the boards or try skin a player  😂

Lights off at the Maybury junction again this morning was like they roads you see in India a free for all, The dark mornings don't help as well. 

I seen there was a crash with a car and bus going west bound last night looked very serious. The lights being off at that junction will eventually resulting in a huge unnecessary accident. 

5 hours ago, jonesy said:

Playing five a sides with someone who doesn't track back for the entire hour, but isn't good enough to make up for it by doing anything down the other end, either. :muggy:

Don't take their critisism to heart,  it's only 5s at the end of the day.

13 hours ago, jonesy said:

Fair enough. I think I just got scunnered by years of Italian and Spanish students complaining about the weather. I mean, what exactly did they think they were coming to when they signed up to come to a wee island in the North Atlantic in winter?

Aye, I just shake my head at Brits in Sydney who complain about the humid heat in summer and the absence of heat* in winter. Places have seasons,  folk should do their homework! I do understand where they're coming from though, their suffering is real, even if they should've known better 😂

* I say absence of heat rather than cold. Unless you're out west, Sydney doesn't really get cold cold...it's not bloody Melbourne!

On 27/10/2021 at 09:39, jonesy said:

Its funny I was just talking to my son about this at the weekend. I help coach his 9s team and as a defender (like his Dad) ive tried to instill the same mindset about tracking back even when it seems completely hopeless. Your footsteps will put pressure on the attacker to shoot if he knows he cant take his time, what if the keeper saves it, what if it hits the post?

Last game he chased a long ball over the top which our LB missed. Attacker had an air swing and by the time he set himself he'd steamed in and put it out for a corner. 

The look we shared and the small nod I got from him was worth millions. 

My biggest seethe in my 5s days was folk calling off 10mins before kick off. Personally that should be a custodial sentence.

13 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

They're all saps. 

I walk the dogs in my shorts until about December.

Dogs in shorts, you deviant

28 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

We were in Australia in November 2019. In Brisbane it was 30 degrees but not humid. In Noosa it was like the Med. In Melbourne it was 35 degrees one day and 15 the next and I had to wear a bloody jumper so I had planned. In Sydney it was warm then hot,  then the feckin weather went to pot. My wife reckoned the Bush fires caused these bloody dry thunderstorms (local called it that). 

Took insect repellant, mosquito spray etc. Only saw a few spiders on the Brisbane Street lamps. Not bitten once surprisingly.

Now if we'd gone in January.....

Ah the summer of 2019/2020... now that was some caper! I live right in the middle of Sydney, so there was never really any danger for us (in hindsight anyway, at the time it was mental...), but the air was like the aftermath in a disaster movie for weeks and weeks.

Once covid is not a thing, you should come back, see the place in a better light 😉

Edited by A Boy Named Crow

1 hour ago, jonesy said:

Or pulling up injured and walking off. Get in goals and STFU (unless there’s blood and/or broken limb)

Folk not taking their time off the park when you've got subs or blatantly ignoring shouts to come off.

Ive not brought any money

Moochers with no shampoo, deodorant, deep heat (for us middle aged players)

I mind as a 20 something always bringing a white top and a dark coloured top so making teams was easier and fairer. So many folk "forget" and then its "can I have your spare".

Inevitably leads to an argument and getting accused of being an erse because I dont want to hand out my spare to the lazy feckers who dont bother.

Or when I bought myself the official Real Madrid Centenary top and then get told to swap with another player first time I wear it and I point blank refused. I paid 40 quid for this....not for someone else to wear. Think I ended up saying id just leave rather than swap before teams got changed in my favour with me being called everything under the sun.

Ive not played 5s in years and miss it but you and myself have almost convinced me not to bother.

1 hour ago, jonesy said:

Grown men wearing shorts? Unacceptable unless participating in sports or approaching a swimming pool.

Too cauld now for shorts, plus wet legs now with all the rain.😕

Spitonastranger
19 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Folk not taking their time off the park when you've got subs or blatantly ignoring shouts to come off.

Ive not brought any money

Moochers with no shampoo, deodorant, deep heat (for us middle aged players)

I mind as a 20 something always bringing a white top and a dark coloured top so making teams was easier and fairer. So many folk "forget" and then its "can I have your spare".

Inevitably leads to an argument and getting accused of being an erse because I dont want to hand out my spare to the lazy feckers who dont bother.

Or when I bought myself the official Real Madrid Centenary top and then get told to swap with another player first time I wear it and I point blank refused. I paid 40 quid for this....not for someone else to wear. Think I ended up saying id just leave rather than swap before teams got changed in my favour with me being called everything under the sun.

Ive not played 5s in years and miss it but you and myself have almost convinced me not to bother.

The Deer Hunter(1978) - "This is this..." - YouTube

2 hours ago, jonesy said:

Grown men wearing shorts? Unacceptable unless participating in sports or approaching a swimming pool.

Oh I don’t know about that ! 

0D0740E9-5D17-4F7E-B866-264220452A4C.gif

9 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Might have known you’d be slinking about… 

Proper short shorts (Scotland World Cup 86), yeah?

😂 yes well they were certainly more interesting than today’s one which seem to go down to their ankles ! Actually prefer rugby 🏉 shorts ! They seem to be more filled than skinny football players 

AB623E9A-ABFE-49A8-A0F4-0A83D134C3F4.png

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

They're all saps. 

I walk the dogs in my shorts until about December.

Bit weird putting your shorts on the dugs... But no judgement here

:qqb006:

Should have read the thread fully... :(

Edited by Konrad von Carstein

7 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Yep. We came home shortly before it got bad in Sydney. We were staying at Double Bay and there is some serious money there I reckon. Used the ferries all the time and I've still got money on my Opal card lol. 

There were some isolated fires up in Queensland and a few roads got closed near Noosa but we only saw a little smoke in the distance and sometimes the smell.

We plan to go back in the next year or two and will spend more time in Sydney as we only had five days there.

Get you,  hanging out with the toffs 😂

8 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Ned couples that come into the city centre to wander around in a state of constant fury at each other. 

Seen that in Newcastle before a game two junkies with tones of poundland bags squaring up to each other ended up with a circle around them watching it was better than watching Newcaslte. 

17 hours ago, Gavman81 said:

Ice breakers before a team meeting. If you were a whale what whale would you be etc.

My last one I recall was

What is your favourite fruit?

I said Tomato to deliberately be different. 

Cue discussions about Tomatos as a fruit for 10 minutes.

10 minutes less of a boring meeting

20 hours ago, Gavman81 said:

Ice breakers before a team meeting. If you were a whale what whale would you be etc.

An old boss of mine hadn't long started and used to insist on round the table introductions stating who you are and what you do etc at the start of every meeting even when everyone on the call knew each other, he soon stopped when I started jumping in to introduce myself before he did and changed my response to 'My name is ribble and I do the actual work behind whatever X is about to say he is in charge of'

20 hours ago, Gavman81 said:

Absolute waste of time!

On 01/11/2021 at 18:02, Gavman81 said:

In a day of such shite today. A constant stream of utter psychobabble from some people so far. It’s like living a bad episode of Nathan Barley. 

3 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Frozen chips on my garage forecourt this morning, mixed in with the usual diesel spill.

Could not make this up.:jj_facepalm:

Always a fuel spoil it for the many.....

(Sorry)

Just passed a guy in the office, must be 50+ and he's kicking about the office in flip flops. Well done you've really stuck it to the man and proven how unconventional you are by having your manky feet out on show you absolute effing roaster!

On 02/11/2021 at 11:05, Der Kaiser said:

My last one I recall was

What is your favourite fruit?

I said Tomato to deliberately be different. 

Cue discussions about Tomatos as a fruit for 10 minutes.

10 minutes less of a boring meeting

I have been out of banking for a few years and made the decision to start applying for roles within banking again. Today I got three replies with interview dates I don't know if I can really be arsed with this training pish with utter knobs in training groups this sort or crap always happens one out the three is a interview next week which I don't think this patter will happen in, the other two will be no doubt. 

3 hours ago, Ribble said:

Just passed a guy in the office, must be 50+ and he's kicking about the office in flip flops. Well done you've really stuck it to the man and proven how unconventional you are by having your manky feet out on show you absolute effing roaster!

Aye its hot right enough, hope his toe nails are trimmed.😮.

I defrosted pizza dough. It didn't roll very well. I made my pizza anyway. It didn't look right when it came out the oven. Then it all became clear. I apparently used a big ball of Mrs IJ's cookie dough.

My "pizza" tasted like a hot digestive with tomato puree and mozzarella on it 🤬🤦

Seethe you say ?  The Spanish bank which owns the former Abbey National is totally taking the p1ss paying these 2 millionaire "comedy"  imposters a fortune to do stupid commercials, while paying their customers feck all interest on their savings and charging all sorts of fees and penalties.   

Just because their "name" sounds like the name of the bank, and the one on the left always has a glaikit grin.

FECK...... RIGHT ...... OFF    :wallbash:

image.jpeg.b3093023a550327d30abfbb8dd71bc97.jpeg

image.jpeg.b2afd7be0b9424b4470496a59d5efca5.jpeg

image.jpeg.510ec4c82075cb7cfa8e1f25de3d6017.jpeg

image.jpeg.1479dc611d596ea17011611d88562bb1.jpeg

image.jpeg

9 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Seethe you say ?  The Spanish bank which owns the former Abbey National is totally taking the p1ss paying these 2 millionaire "comedy"  imposters a fortune to do stupid commercials, while paying their customers feck all interest on their savings and charging all sorts of fees and penalties.   

Just because their "name" sounds like the name of the bank, and the one on the left always has a glaikit grin.

image.jpeg

Every time I seem them now I can’t help but think about an entry in Roger’s Profanasaurus years ago. 

An Ant And Dec - term used in the porn industry for a photo taken from behind of a young naked lady bending over and touching her toes. ie a little arsehole and a half bald fud (ruder word used) 

Edited by Tazio

31 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

image.jpeg

And closing branches making it difficult for many, especially elderly people, from being able to go into one. Not everyone is comfortable using internet banking.