The come on St Johnstone thread :)

yvonnejambo

• Replies 162

The bigger side generally seems to win the shootouts.

Not confident for the Saints but they've obviously got a chance.

Always seems to be the firmness the players strike the ball that costs the lower sides, too scared to miss the target that they don't strike the ball firm enough to beat the goalie.

Don't worry, you'll get over it. :)

I'm actually a really nice guy. Or so my friend says.

you have a friend??

is he real or in your head??

just kidding ;)

Penalties anybody's now but I suspect the pressure will get to St Johnstone now.

i hope not

main has been great all game, so i'm hoping he does well, as i hope their penalty takers do well also.

i love penalties, unless its us of course

still recall my heart being in my mouth, crying and shaking when it was us, watching through my fingers

main looks quietly confident actually

Main is a helmet. Can't stand him. :mad:

Ever get the feeling these soap dodgers are fated to get this quadruple?

Well done Rangers FC.

Great performance from St Johnstone.

If Rangers FC win the UEFA Cup it will be good for the coefficient.

Nope Bayern will win it,might get to the final though

If Rangers FC win the UEFA Cup it will be good for the coefficient.

But why would it be good for them to win the Scottish cup exactly?

Soon as the winning penalty went in the huns were leaving in their thousands.

Sums up Rangers FC. :sad:

Soon as the winning penalty went in the huns were leaving in their thousands.

Sums up Rangers FC. :sad:

The most vile and evil institution ever shat into existance. :sad:

Drew Busby !
Spewer.

Milne always looked destined to miss and Morris just looked TOO calm.

Argh.

Should have left Milne out from the penalties, his extra-time miss would still have been playing in his mind.

Feck.

you really shouldn't sit on the fence, you'll get a sore arse.

just say what you mean and it'll feel much better

But why would it be good for them to win the Scottish cup exactly?

Because it means we are the last non-OF club to win the trophy. :)

that about sums them and there great rivals up

A statistic that means absolutely nothing to me...

Seems like a pretty pointless reason to me.

If St Johnston had gone through chances are it would have been a far more competitive final!

Diddy team mentality to think that. We can go through the whole, "what if it were Celtic" rigmarole, but it's easier to just say that you support Rangers.

Queens'll f****** do those hun b****ds. ;)

Diddy team mentality to think that. We can go through the whole, "what if it were Celtic" rigmarole, but it's easier to just say that you support Rangers.

I like the bragging right of this one.

Glad to be holding on to it.

crazy_jambo_2006

my personal opinion is that Cousin's a disgrace, who fell like a sack of tatties. Absolute farce. Stay on your feet or at least attempt to stay on your feet. You're a disgrace +a mercenary, like many of your teammates. Your team's a joke +your fans r neds +morons.

I suggest you give up the legal studies and do honours in anger management. ;)

you and your ilk make me want to boak :sad:

Seconded

Thats not a Hearts supporter

I suggest you give up the legal studies and do honours in anger management. ;)

I suggest you give up the smelly chat.

King of the North
Seconded

Thats not a Hearts supporter

It's either a wannabe hun, or someone who seemingly devotes his entire life to trying to wind people up on a football forum. Either way, it's all a bit pathetic...

Boab Mugabe

I happen to agree with Therapist on his stance. In the context of Scottish football, being the last Non-OF team to win the Cup holds some prestige. Considering realistically no team can compete with either consistently, it's the next best thing and as close to bragging rights as we're going to get anytime soon.

I must not be a Hearts supporter either, and will now incur the wrath of the ever-pious Kickbackers. :(

I happen to agree with Therapist on his stance. In the context of Scottish football, being the last Non-OF team to win the Cup holds some prestige. Considering realistically no team can compete with either consistently, it's the next best thing and as close to bragging rights as we're going to get anytime soon.

I must not be a Hearts supporter either, and will now incur the wrath of the ever-pious Kickbackers. :(

Does it? What a sad, diddy thing to think; clutching at straws at the very least.

You may very well be a Hearts supporter; you're just wrong. Therapist is a hun, though.

thats a pretty twisted view of prestige.

Is that you Donald?

Just got up over here...the lucky B******S! I was hoping the Saints would do it! Would have been great to have seen a non OF final. Blah!

Go Queen Of The South!

Lynn:ninja: