Hopkins v Calzaghe

holymoly

Who's gonna win? I've got 20 notes on a Calzaghe victory by knockout.

Another thread was pulled because people were apparently exchanging view codes, so please don't do that on this one. Should be on live footy anyway.

Who's gonna win? I've got 20 notes on a Calzaghe victory by knockout.

Another thread was pulled because people were apparently exchanging view codes, so please don't do that on this one. Should be on live footy anyway.

I think Calzaghe will win on points, he has too much armour for Hopkins, but I doubt it will be by knockout.

I hope you are wrong!

10quid on Calzaghe by KO - at 9/2!

Calzaghe to win by knock out in -

?1 on the 5th round 33-1

?2 on the 6th round 28-1

?2 on the 7th round 28-1

thats my bets!

I hope you are wrong!

10quid on Calzaghe by KO - at 9/2!

Good man! I got better odds than that though - 6/1!

Carl Weathers

Joe should be the busier fighter - I just hope he doesn't have to take too many shots as he'll need to win well to get a decision.

Can't wait for this!

Guest hoggis
Hopkins to win in the 6th, still not sure who i want to win though.

Im going for Calzaghe on the basis that i dont think Hopkins will get close enough. Calzaghes hands are quicker and he should prove to much for Hopkins.So i reckon it will be Calzaghe win by way of knock out round 7.Cannot wait.

On coral its now 2/5 :eek:

Are you sure that is not for Calzaghe to win by any means?

Just checked - it is to win outright.

But it is down to 3/1 for a Calzaghe KO.

Down to 7/2 on William Hill which is where I got 9/2 earlier.

Looks like the sensible money is on Calzaghe.

Calzaghe to win by unanimous decision.

Vegas judges or not Joe has too much for Hopkins and in any case the guys really just looking for one last big payday.

Got a wee double on the Habs Bruins game, less than 5 goals and Calzaghe to win in under 10 rounds.

Looks like The Bruins, Habs game is gonna run it close for you. 3 goals at the end of the 2nd. Good Luck

Bugger

what a nightmare start! Come on Joe FFS! Sick waking up in the early hours for disappointment with these boxers! :D

CompleteIdiot
what a nightmare start! Come on Joe FFS! Sick waking up in the early hours for disappointment with these boxers! :D

Calzaghe is taking a pounding.

U must be getting auld Neil;)

Think Joes going to have to knock him out now.

Aye, in the 9th or 10th hopefully. ;)

its no my fault you yanks are on silly time! :P

Its even too late for me already Neil and its only 10.30:(

its not been a bad fight, flashes of some good boxing...

Joe has quick hands but Hopkins is dragging him in all the time...

And as for Cortez, i used to like him as a ref but he's becoming a joke these days.

Ive thought all week that Joe needs to put him down, he can't leave it down to the Las Vegas scorers :sad:

how cool is Enzo by the way, quality advice lol

Cortez and Hopkins = Filthy cheating bstds

Cmon Joe do him

Cortez has done Hopkins no favors particulary the low blows

Cortez let Hopkins fight the fight he wanted. No way US judges are gona give Joe the decision.

hopefully im proved wrong

Ive got Joe by 1

Cortez has done Hopkins no favors particulary the low blows

Got to agree

Calzaghe has been lucky not to lose points, although Hopkins has got away with a lot on the inside

Down to wether the judges go for quantity or quality

I have Calzaghe by 2 points, but a lot of very tight rounds

only saw the last 2 rounds on bbc website, the vidiprinter thing. Seems to say that Hopkins was on top most rounds an joe was lucky, Anybody?

CompleteIdiot
only saw the last 2 rounds on bbc website, the vidiprinter thing. Seems to say that Hopkins was on top most rounds an joe was lucky, Anybody?

Fixed? Hmm.

Hopkins landed the better punches, but Calzhage threw a lot more

It could have gone either way imo, with Calzaghe fortunate not to receive a points deduction, which could have proved crucial

Hopkins landed the better punches, but Calzhage threw a lot more

It could have gone either way imo, with Calzaghe fortunate not to receive a points deduction, which could have proved crucial

Thanks. Thats a fantastic win.