'Idiotic' Foreigners giving away penalties! - Who was the last Scot?

Hearts Heritage

After Zal's 'penalty give away' on Saturday. I've been looking at who was 'responsible' for opposition penalties

The last dozen by non Scots

2009-12-12 Sat Hearts 0-0 Dundee United L SPL 14873 12:30 Jonsson challenge

2010-04-18 Sun Rangers 2-0 Hearts L SPL 47590 12:30 SKY Jonsson challenge

2010-05-01 Sat Hibernian 1-2 Hearts L SPL 11277 12:30 ESPN Zaliukas challenge

2010-07-29 Thu Gillingham 1-2 Hearts F 2359 19:30 Bouzid challenge

2010-08-29 Sun Hearts 1-1 Dundee United L SPL 12898 15:00 Bouzid handball

2010-11-20 Sat Hearts 2-0 Hamilton Academical L SPL 12620 13:00 Palazuelos challenge

2011-02-19 Sat Hearts 2-1 Dundee United L SPL 15473 15:00 Palazuelos challenge

2011-04-03 Sun Hibernian 2-2 Hearts L SPL 17793 12:45 SKY Zaliukas challenge

2011-10-29 Sat Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock L SPL 12829 15:00 Zaliukas challenge

2011-12-03 Sat Hearts 1-2 St Johnstone L SPL 12815 15:00 Jonsson challenge

2012-01-14 Sat Hearts 5-2 St Mirren L SPL 12462 15:00 Zaliukas challenge

2012-03-24 Sat St Johnstone 2-1 Hearts L SPL 4365 15:00 Zaliukas challenge

Who was the last Scot to give one away?

Having seen the names on the list this thread will go massively off tangent within 10 posts!

After Zal's 'penalty give away' on Saturday. I've been looking at who was 'responsible' for opposition penalties

2010-11-20 Sat Hearts 2-0 Hamilton Academical L SPL 12620 13:00 Palazuelos challenge

MacDonald vs Spurs?

It is all the fault of the foreigners. We never conceded a single penalty when we had all Scots in our side.

Stands to reason that a defender will give more away are more likely a centre half than a full back

Would be intresting to know how many Berra and Webster have given away per appearance compared to Zaliuseless

Vlad-Stupid

Bloody Zal, gave one away last season and three this season.

EVERY ******* WEEK HE COSTS US POINTS!!!!!11!!1

Bloody Zal, gave one away last season and three this season.

EVERY ******* WEEK HE COSTS US POINTS!!!!!11!!1

He's actually given away 4 this season, the one in the cup replay isn't on there.

Greedy_Jambo

Its not just penalty's that zal gives away. He's quite handy at giving away the ball aswell.

I don't know about you's, but it doesn't matter how shite Zal is, I'm pure Hearts daft me.

As such, I'm gonna lie to myself and pretend he's good.

Anyone who slags him, will make me get my pants wet and I will act as if you slagged my granny.

True story.

The Comedian

I don't know about you's, but it doesn't matter how shite Zal is, I'm pure Hearts daft me.

Anyone who slags him, will make me get my pants wet and I will act as if you slagged my granny.

True story.

Drop in some racist allegations and you've got the set.

How could I forget.

The "yoor a raysust" banter.

This thread is wrong on so many levels. Let's leave out references to where someone was born, it has nothing to do with ability.

Hearts Heritage

He's actually given away 4 this season, the one in the cup replay isn't on there.

I'm having a Zal missing that one out

Prince Buaben

This thread is wrong on so many levels. Let's leave out references to where someone was born, it has nothing to do with ability.

Woooshh!

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

The OP wasnt intending it as a Zal or foreigners debate just pointing out a rather interesting fact, but as the second poster correctly highlighted this thread would descend into a 'zal is a bombscare' thread

Leave the lad alone you xenophobes. It's quite obvious he's the best Hearts defender since Craig Levein but has just decided to see how many errors, own goals & Penalties he can cram into one season.

True story.

Probably your best ever post on here :D

skacel goal

very impressive memory, I must admit mate

The OP wasnt intending it as a Zal or foreigners debate just pointing out a rather interesting fact, but as the second poster correctly highlighted this thread would descend into a 'zal is a bombscare' thread

I think he was, that is why he said 'Idiotic; Foreigners, rather than just foreigners, even if he did have it in ''.

very impressive memory, I must admit mate

London hearts is a great site, if not the best for hearts stats.

skacel goal

London hearts is a great site, if not the best for hearts stats.

ohh I see, so that's where all the information is coming from LOL

Leave the lad alone you xenophobes. It's quite obvious he's the best Hearts defender since Craig Levein but has just decided to see how many errors, own goals & Penalties he can cram into one season.

good, thats the attitude i want in from a captain, someone wanting to set new records :thumbsup:

cmon zal!!! you can do it bud!

JamboAberdeen

I remember CG conceded penalty&send off as a last man challenge against Falkirk, the game also saw Elvis "hat trick" including one own goal which effectively ended our 9 games winning stroke.

Every sin coming from foreigners?

Hmmm...hold on a second, Scottish players haven't had impressive record neither.

I remember CG conceded penalty&send off as a last man challenge against Falkirk, the game also saw Elvis "hat trick" including one own goal which effectively ended our 9 games winning stroke.

Every sin coming from foreigners?

Hmmm...hold on a second, Scottish players haven't had impressive record neither.

We came from 2 nil down that day, early kick off in Falkirk.

Did Berra never concede a penalty?

Can't remember Berra but it was pouring with rain.

Berra conceded a penalty at Parkhead. He were gubbed 4 or 5 nil and he fouled Nakamura for the pen. It was the game when Donati danced through and scored.

Last one I can remember was Robbie Neilson (if we don't count keepers) against Rangers, but that must have been around 2007/2008.

London Hearts list only goes as far back as Dec 2009, so that it still a bit of a gap.

Did Lee Wallace give a pen away when we had 3 players sent off at Tannadice?

TheMaganator

I was in the Falkirk end with a Bairns supporting mate.

I ate 4 pies at half time.

The next day was rotten on many levels.

Can't remember Berra but it was pouring with rain.

Lol, I didn't mean the same game.

Gordon gave away the pen and Elvis own goal. I was pissing down randomly aye.

I was in the Falkirk end with a Bairns supporting mate.

I ate 4 pies at half time.

The next day was rotten on many levels.

Was the wee gazebo thing behind the goals then? I watched in the BMC club there buffets never give me the same problems you experienced ;)

Berra conceded a penalty at Parkhead. He were gubbed 4 or 5 nil and he fouled Nakamura for the pen. It was the game when Donati danced through and scored.

Nakamura dive aye ;) pissing down that day too! Thought Berra conceded a pen at Parkhead.

True story.

hehehe

TheMaganator

Was the wee gazebo thing behind the goals then? I watched in the BMC club there buffets never give me the same problems you experienced ;)

Ha, yes. It was the tent thingy. Wise man to enjoy the cucumber sandwiches!

Hearts Heritage

I'm working backwards. The last outfield Scottish player I have is Jason Thomson who conceded a penalty that Kevin Kyle missed

2009-11-28 Sat Kilmarnock 1-2 Hearts L SPL 4707 15:00

Aye he got sent off as last man

Did we appeal the sending off for a mythical rule? :P

Coburg Hearts

He did. I was at that game and it was about the worst refereeing/linesmen display I have seen in my life. An absolute disgrace that would have seen ructions and match officials losing their jobs had it happened to the old-firm. Of course, we all know that it could never happen to them.

hearts_crazy

Can I just point out that the majority of our defenders over that period have been 'Johnny Foreigner'. Think there may be some connection here?

I do concede however that our Captain (yes I did spot that this is another thinly veiled anti Zal thread) ,is a dab hand at the art of giving away the needless penalty. He's not even subtle about it. Actually it's quite comical to watch sometimes, if it wasn't so costly.

hearts_crazy

Really? Read the title of the thread.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Really? Read the title of the thread.

Not familiar with the OP's threads are you then?

What about a thread counting the number of goals our idiotic foreigners (eg Rudi) have scored or is that the wrong agenda for some?

As regards the highly amusing criticisms of anyone who sticks up for Zal, Most people who do so accept that he makes mistakes without which he would be playing at a higher level, a bit like all our players really after all one way or another. In fact most of the truly laughable comments are from those that come out with the "worst defender ever" type of crap!

Did we appeal the sending off for a mythical rule? :P

:angry: couldn't be arsed writing "denying a clear goalscoring opportunity"