Euro Finals 2012 draw today

Budgie.

Pot 1 - Spain, Holland, Poland, Ukraine

Pot 2 - England, Italy, Russia, Germany

Pot 3 - Portugal, Croatia, Greece, Sweden

Pot 4 - France, Ireland, Czech Rep, Denmark

Not fair putting the hosts in pot one imo. They already get a free ride into the finals. They should be seeded according to their rank.

Dream draw:

Spain

England

Portugal

France

Time does it start?

BBC 2 at 4.45

so draw will probably take place about 8.30 tonight after all the waffling beforehand

Not fair putting the hosts in pot one imo. They already get a free ride into the finals. They should be seeded according to their rank.

Dream draw:

Spain

England

Portugal

France

Dream draw:

Ukraine

ENGLAND

Greece

Czech republic

Spain

Germany

Portugal

IRELAND (Celtic)

I will go for:

Holland

Germany

Greece

Denmark

Spain

Italy

Portugal

Czech Rep

Poland

England

Croatia

Ireland

Ukraine

Russia

Sweden

France

Dream draw:

Ukraine

ENGLAND

Greece

Czech republic

Spain

Germany

Portugal

IRELAND

God save the queen is your favourite song isn't it??

:wtf:

Dream draw:

Spain

England

Portugal

France

The problem with that is they don't play any competetive football for 2 years (if they made the World Cup - 2.5 years if they didn't. What would you do to give them a fair chance? Full ranking points available if they qualified through playing group games? It is also easier to Seed the Host Nation(s) and let them know their group for logistical reasons - especially if a joint bid.

Saying that, there should be no seeding at all in football.

Totally agree re the seeding of the hosts. Althought TBH I would do away with seeding full stop. One of the killers of the game IMO.

Anyway.

Spain, Russia, Sweden, Ireland

Holland, England, Croatia, Denmark

Ukraine, Germany, Portugal, Czech Rep

Poland, Italy, Greece, France

My prediction.

This has actually sparked a wee thought.......for all the MANY Scotland haters on JKB, do you by default SUPPORT englund or can the two be mutually exclusive and you hate both?

English media already bitchin that they would/could only recieve only 5,000 offical tickets for the quater and semi finals.

Do they never learn from previous dissapointment.

This has actually sparked a wee thought.......for all the MANY Scotland haters on JKB, do you by default SUPPORT englund or can the two be mutually exclusive and you hate both?

Never a Scotland hater, and I don't "hate" England!!!

After much deliberation I have focussed my support on:

Holland

Germany

Greece

Denmark

Spain

Italy

Portugal

Czech Rep

Poland

Croatia

Ireland

Ukraine

Russia

Sweden

France

Simples!!!

My bets are on England getting a jammy win, like thier friendly against Spain. They'll be Ok against Russia and posibly Germany. But all we@ll here is ******* 66 and all that, so i think mute with subtitles is in order... :verysmug:

Those are the pots for the draw Jim, not the actual groups ;-)

Dream draw:

Ukraine

ENGLAND

Greece

Czech republic

Spain

Germany

Portugal

IRELAND (Celtic)

Ireland = celtic?

What a ******* whopper.

I'm quite happy with the seedings, it's going to make for some cracking group games. Much better than the horrendous group games at the World Cup.

There isn't a poor team in the competition really. Both hosts are probably them but even then home advantage may count for something. Think the competition has came a couple of years too late for Ukraine who were doing not bad up until recently.

The quality will be diluted at the next Euros when they increase the number of participants.

The Euros always tend to be a better spectacle than the WC IMO.

I will go for:

Holland

Germany

Greece

Denmark

Spain

Italy

Portugal

Czech Rep

Poland

England

Croatia

Ireland

Ukraine

Russia

Sweden

France

What a game that would be.

Can't wait, have always preferred the Euros to the World Cup. Much better quality of matches rather than the numerous dross matches in the World Cup.

Hope ze Germans get a favourable draw, not that they'll need it of course.

Problem Officer?

Ireland = celtic?

What a ******* whopper.

Every second strip you see amongst the Ireland support is a Celtic strip ffs.

Anyone who doesn't think Ireland is 90% Celtic fans = :cornette:

Nicholas Brody

Every second strip you see amongst the Ireland support is a Celtic strip ffs.

Anyone who doesn't think Ireland is 90% Celtic fans = :cornette:

You got it the wrong way round. 90% of Celtic fans are Ireland fans.

Either you've posted the wrong link or all this singing ect, is another complete wase of time and money for a draw that could/should only take about 5 minutes.

Get on with it FFS. Even if Scoland were in the draw it wouldn't be enough reason to sit through all this pish.

Either you've posted the wrong link or all this singing ect, is another complete wase of time and money for a draw that could/should only take about 5 minutes.

Get on with it FFS.

Aye so much shite during these things - at least you missed the cossack dancing! ninja.gif

Twitter post in the sidebar about the match ball:

"Look at the official 2012 tournament match ball. Very round. Excellent."

:Vlad-Stupid: