Oranjeboom

Darren

I don't know what the score with this King of Beverages is in Edinburgh at the moment, but I am drinking it at approx 70p per can just now. It's braw!

Are you actually down in Leeds now mate?

What the hell is this Oranjeboom?!

Dutch Lager. Haven't seen it in a few years I have to say. :rolleyes:

The original imported beer, a damn fine brew.

I got very very sick drinking it once when I was about 15.

Six tins in rapid succession = shouting for Hughie down the big white telephone.

The original imported beer, a damn fine brew.

I got very very sick drinking it once when I was about 15.

Six tins in rapid succession = shouting for Hughie down the big white telephone.

Quality.

If Hughie isn't there you can always shout on Rupert too.

Quality.

If Hughie isn't there you can always shout on Rupert too.

Aye, we've all been there, Ralph wisnae in either!

:boak:

Tuborg was the original imported lager. But that is one for older posters.

My old man always said it was Oranjeboom and he's an alcoholic, so he's got the experience;)

I'm not sure I ever drank Tuborg, but did they have adverts on telly in the 70's? There's something familiar in my head...

My old man always said it was Oranjeboom and he's an alcoholic, so he's got the experience;)

I'm not sure I ever drank Tuborg, but did they have adverts on telly in the 70's? There's something familiar in my head...

Tuborg was first imported in the 1880's before lager was brewed in Britain.

I remember. :cool:

Whatever happened to Harp lager - used to see a lot of it around when I was a lad. :)

It's still around. The brand is owned by Diageo. It used to be brewed by S&N for sale in Scotland and the North of England, but I don't know if it still is. Diageo claim that it's the market leader in lager in NI.

One of my abiding childhood memories is the smell of the breweries in Dundalk. The Harp brewery was right beside the railway station, and there was an ale brewery (now closed) not far away.

Cairneyhill Jambo
I remember. :cool:

Harp, stays sharp to the bottom of the glass. Harp stays sharp.:cool:

Harp is the Tennents/McEwans Lager of Ireland

Cold wet pish thats brewed in 2 minutes

The Duke of Wellington in Belgravia sells a fine pint of Orangeboom, as do quite a few establishments in London.

It must be tied in with a brewer from the south east.

Are you actually down in Leeds now mate?

What the hell is this Oranjeboom?!

I am, aye.

Thought I'd better get away from the Rooms while I still could mate! ;)

Oranjeboom is the baws.