No 6 swapping his boots at their goal

Geoff Kilpatrick

Geoff Kilpatrick

N.B.: Before people respond this thread may be a response to another similar thread. :whistling:

Northernsoulboy01

Sarcasm is crap when you have to explain it. Im sure there's a banking thread for you to lavish your knowledge on in the Shed.

Geoff Kilpatrick

Sarcasm is crap when you have to explain it. Im sure there's a banking thread for you to lavish your knowledge on in the Shed.

I might need to explain sarcasm to you then.

WTF is that about?

I am no expert but I would hazard a guess at - there was a problem with his boots and he felt that he needed to change them!

simple really

The Real Maroonblood

Swapped his boots, went back on to the field, they took their free kick and scored....

Case explained.

Close the thread.

:thumbsup:

i'm raging at webster. when he swapped his boots he clearly tied them using the 'Bunny Ears' technique. Everyone knows that the "loop, swoop and pull" technique is far more reliable. But oh, no, Mr Flash had to go for the bunny ears style.

Geoff, i feel your pain.

The foul was contributed to by his abscence from the field -- just unprofessional -- why not change then at half time ?

He has to take a share of the blame.

The foul was contributed to by his abscence from the field -- just unprofessional -- why not change then at half time ?

This.

Who lost their man and left Andy marking two? :whistling:

The stick Webster was giving Zaliukas certainly made it look like Zaliukas had lost his man. We shall see when some highlights appear.

It had shades of the goal that Paksi scored against us.

I'm astounded no one has blamed Zal for the "boot problem - yet!"

This. Suprised nobody has suggested that Zal put the ball in the net for them.

I'm quite sure that the players wear their name on their shirt thus rendering the need to refer to their shirt number redundant.