Hibs fans declare all out attack on Petrie and Butcher

CJGJ

• Replies 193

Hibs last reported was debt was around the ?5 million mark does that include what they owe the parent company or is that another issue.

As far as I'm aware this doesn't include the money they owe to the parent co. Sure I read that it's been offset until 2015 however I could be getting mixed up.

Hearts007 - that's a belter :rofl:

Probably not. Did you know that mortgages aren't real debt? :unsure:

When Sir Tom Farmer saved their sorry tinpot club back in the early 90s after a huge heads up from Wallace Mercer, he CLEARLY stated that he had absolutely zero interest in football, and that he did it for the local community, but the club would have to be self sufficient and live within their means (something which they have failed to do since getting relegated in 1998)

Sir Tom Farmer is also on record as stating that he (and just let this sink in for a minute) "wished he had a Rod Petrie running every single arm of his businesses"

Rod Petrie is the 2nd biggest shareholder at Hibs with a stake of 12%, and is very much trusted to run that club as he sees fit (bleeing it dry with huge salaries over the years), which means that Rod Petrie will be going absolutely nowhere any time soon unless Hibs can rally their pathetic, stagnant, non existent fan base into some sort of fans takeover.

It doesn't matter a jot that Leanne (sp?) wasserface has been brought in to cover the cracks, because Petrie will stll be running the show as he's the 2nd biggest shareholder. Clearing out from the very bottom to the very top will require quite a lot of compensation for various individuals, and that's money that Hibs simply do not have (even although their deluded fans appear to think they're cash rich!)

Tick, and indeed, tock!

Don't think it does. Might not include the stand money either.

When Sir Tom Farmer saved their sorry tinpot club back in the early 90s after a huge heads up from Wallace Mercer, he CLEARLY stated that he had absolutely zero interest in football, and that he did it for the local community, but the club would have to be self sufficient and live within their means (something which they have failed to do since getting relegated in 1998)

Sir Tom Farmer is also on record as stating that he (and just let this sink in for a minute) "wished he had a Rod Petrie running every single arm of his businesses"

Rod Petrie is the 2nd biggest shareholder at Hibs with a stake of 12%, and is very much trusted to run that club as he sees fit (bleeing it dry with huge salaries over the years), which means that Rod Petrie will be going absolutely nowhere any time soon unless Hibs can rally their pathetic, stagnant, non existent fan base into some sort of fans takeover.

It doesn't matter a jot that Leanne (sp?) wasserface has been brought in to cover the cracks, because Petrie will stll be running the show as he's the 2nd biggest shareholder. Clearing out from the very bottom to the very top will require quite a lot of compensation for various individuals, and that's money that Hibs simply do not have (even although their deluded fans appear to think they're cash rich!)

Tick, and indeed, tock!

Poetic. :thumbsup:

As posted above, they have sleptwalked their way to relegation due to their over-the-top obsessing over our desired demise.

Our demise hasn't materialised Hibs.

We have been at the bottom and now starting our recovery.

It could have ended badly for us...it never which is fantastic news for Edinburgh's premier club.

Edinburgh' s 'best well run club' is still heading for their bottom because relegation reality is merely the trigger for more impending histrionics.

The whole of Scottish football is laughing at YOU Hibs, not Hearts.

Thanks for that.

Sir Tom Farmer (who has no interest in football) will surely come to the conclusion one day that bankrolling Hibs is all too much hassle and just a waste of money that could otherwise go to some of the charities he supports and is genuinely interested in.

The mutants won't know what too do, their hardcore fans will have dwindled to very small numbers and they will be helpless to save the club.

May one-six

I'm still thinking Rod's going to announce a FOH type of idea some point soon. Farmer's getting on, Rod must be fed up of the continual flak (unless he's some sort of masochist) and such an idea could be presented as parting gift. They say to the supporters 'we'll give you the club at a reasonable price, now organise yourselves or shut up'. Of course, the supporters would then have to take some responsibility. Whatever happens, I'm sure a sell up of some sorts is on the way.

All that is missing from this fiasco is some blowfish standing on the breeze block staircase, screaming where's ra deeds??????

Tick, and indeed, tock!

Your posts on this subject greatly impress me, john.

:clap:

Dallas Green

Tick, and indeed, tock!

Beautiful.

Tick, and indeed, tock!

Ive been told a few times that its actually 31% he owns.

Glamorgan Jambo

It's all over now for Petrie. the losers net admin team have sent him an e-mail.

Email from the admin team at Hibs.net to Hibernian Board members

Following recent events at Easter Road and the club statement which followed them, the admin team at hibs.net sent the below email to every member of the Hibs board first thing this morning.

Please be aware that we make no claims to speak on behalf of users of the site. Each of us put our name to the email and the views expressed are that of a group of individuals.

It is with a heavy heart that we as supporters of Hibernian FC feel compelled to write this letter. However in a downward spiral of lows we may well have hit rock bottom as a club.

As a group we are all supportive of the decision to bring Leeann Dempster to the club as Chief Executive, her background suggests reason to be optimistic. However this optimism is balanced by the confirmation that Rod Petrie is to continue as Chairman, albeit in a non executive capacity. We have no confidence in Mr Petrie and feel his continued presence at the club will prevent Ms Dempster properly engaging with the fanbase and rebuilding the broken relationship.

While Rod Petrie remains on the board of Hibernian FC there will be a large section of the support that will distance themselves from the club. He has lost the trust of the vast majority of the support and these fans simply will not return while he remains involved. If nothing else he should realise this himself and remove himself from the role forthwith.

There have been statements issued recently suggesting wholesale changes at Easter Road, perhaps including a change in ownership structure. If this is the case it must be made public as soon as possible, again to begin to rebuild a relationship with the support. If no ownership change is in the pipeline then our current owner must state exactly what he expects from the club, as a football club not a business.

After the 2012 Scottish Cup Final a meeting was held in the Hibernian Supporter Club at Sunnyside. The board members present were warned by an individual supporter, with support from the floor, that the board as a whole were on their last chance. The events of the last few days have seen that last chance well and truly blown. As a small group of supporters connected by our ownership and management of Hibs.net we hereby propose a vote of no confidence in Mr Rod Petrie.

The Hibs.net Admin team.

:rudi::lawson::patersone::sincere:

TBGAWA launches a military coup. Marvellous.

Hopefully they produce another wee camouflage pamphlet with 'battle-plans', 'military goals', and 'enemy targets'. Maybe even release 'Most Wanted' playing cards like the US did showing Saddam etc.

cards.jpg

rudeskaboyuk
I've also just spied this over on P&B, and can't stop laughing :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:hibsrelegated2.gif

Ha ha that is just brilliant !

It's all over now for Petrie. the losers net admin team have sent him an e-mail.

Following recent events at Easter Road and the club statement which followed them, the admin team at hibs.net sent the below email to every member of the Hibs board first thing this morning.

Please be aware that we make no claims to speak on behalf of users of the site. Each of us put our name to the email and the views expressed are that of a group of individuals.

It is with a heavy heart that we as supporters of Hibernian FC feel compelled to write this letter. However in a downward spiral of lows we may well have hit rock bottom as a club.

As a group we are all supportive of the decision to bring Leeann Dempster to the club as Chief Executive, her background suggests reason to be optimistic. However this optimism is balanced by the confirmation that Rod Petrie is to continue as Chairman, albeit in a non executive capacity. We have no confidence in Mr Petrie and feel his continued presence at the club will prevent Ms Dempster properly engaging with the fanbase and rebuilding the broken relationship.

While Rod Petrie remains on the board of Hibernian FC there will be a large section of the support that will distance themselves from the club. He has lost the trust of the vast majority of the support and these fans simply will not return while he remains involved. If nothing else he should realise this himself and remove himself from the role forthwith.

There have been statements issued recently suggesting wholesale changes at Easter Road, perhaps including a change in ownership structure. If this is the case it must be made public as soon as possible, again to begin to rebuild a relationship with the support. If no ownership change is in the pipeline then our current owner must state exactly what he expects from the club, as a football club not a business.

After the 2012 Scottish Cup Final a meeting was held in the Hibernian Supporter Club at Sunnyside. The board members present were warned by an individual supporter, with support from the floor, that the board as a whole were on their last chance. The events of the last few days have seen that last chance well and truly blown. As a small group of supporters connected by our ownership and management of Hibs.net we hereby propose a vote of no confidence in Mr Rod Petrie.

The Hibs.net Admin team.

Theres not a cornette big enough on this planet for that email!!!

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Fat Mikey and co won't even sign their stream of pish with their pseudonyms! :laugh:

After the Scottish cup final of 2012 the board were warned they were on their last chance :rofl: where does this inherent expectation come from ? It's as if they've not always been dirge

The Hibs.net Admin team.

Oh the pain. The absolute complete pain. :lol:

They forgot the ps at the bottom of the letter. "P.S. send us a tenner and Sergey will e-mail a picture of his boaby"

Tuesday and their pain hasn't even reached its zenith. It's going to be a great summer. :lol:

Ha ha that is just brilliant !

That Gif never gets boring...his first expression cracks me up.

It sets up the "gawp' beautifully.

I've also just spied this over on P&B, and can't stop laughing :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

hibsrelegated2.gif

Quality :lol:

I've also just spied this over on P&B, and can't stop laughing :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

hibsrelegated2.gif

Who is the actor again?

Lee Boardman, What is he saying at the end, I cant lip read too well???

Ive been told a few times that its actually 31% he owns.

Let's hope that you're correct mate, as that would make it all the more difficult for him to be ousted.

In Rod we trust :gok:

The Hibs.net Admin team.

They even mention 19/05/12.

They are a joke, a bunch of a**eh***s, how's your domination going? I know you're reading, how's it going?

At least we know what they are up to when they are on lockdown! :rofl:

Let's hope that you're correct mate, as that would make it all the more difficult for him to be ousted.

In Rod we trust :gok:

It was only recently in my local a guy who is a MBE or something and has something to do with Hibs youth told me. Always has his badge with the MBE on it stuck to his suit jacket haha

No reason to disbelieve him naturally and have asked it to a couple of other hibbies. One says its true and the other thinks its true.

Is there anyone else who has heard this?

It sounds like another 'we deserve better' campaign similar to the orcs. They somehow have a sense of entitlement based on what I don't know.

Hibs have been average at best during my lifetime (40+ years) yet there is a mythical 'Hibs way' to play the game. I have no idea what this style actually is.

If they want a clear out they should start with the fans as they are the root cause of the problems with their unrealistic targets for the club.

It's no surprise that clubs whose fans have much more realistic views are the ones who punch above their weight, ICT, St Johnstone and Ross Co for example.

:spoton: with that last point.

Lee Boardman, What is he saying at the end, I cant lip read too well???

MUM!!!!

I think anyway.

Broken broken football club.

This was meant to be the season they laugh at our predicament. But no :laugh: it's been thrown right back in their faces.

Soap opera stuff. You couldn't make this up.

julienbrellier

They are in absolute turmoil. Never seen them this angry before.

Should we not be doing more to ensure that Petrie and Butcher stay? For example angry letters to councillors, freedom of information requests or using insiders to gather information that we can ultimately use to distrupt the Hibs fans' movement.

At least we know what they are up to when they are on lockdown! :rofl:

Lockdown again right now

While Rod Petrie remains on the board of Hibernian FC there will be a large section of the support that will distance themselves from the club.

How ambiguous can you get. What is 'a large section'? And what does 'distance themselves' mean?

While Rod Petrie remains on the board of Hibernian FC there will be a large section of the support that will distance themselves from the club.

How ambiguous can you get. What is 'a large section'? And what does 'distance themselves' mean?

Theres a large ******* section of guests that are being distanced from the .Nest at this moment! What goes around...

"warned by an individual supporter this was the last chance" - that will be that then !

PS Deck of cards brilliant I salute you sir !

All bluff and bluster you just know come the start of the season the 8k crowd will be there.

We want a complete clearout at Easter Road and will announce plans about how we?re going to go about it. It will be an attack ? we?re not sitting back.

Can anyone chance woman to hibs?

I've got way too much time on my hands this morning.

XtZZ46N.jpg

Armageddon

Kids were crying in their SLEEP FFS.

Hahaha I thought the same. How would he know anyway? Slightly weird!

Had the laddie down at East Mains training last night and big fat Mikey was at the gates when we went in and was still there when we left, as were a few cameras. Couldn't wipe the grin off my face and was so tempted to give him the 5-1 on departure. The big man could do his own protest by refraining from the pie stand, that would hurt Hibs!

I'd have paid a fair chunk of cash to sit in on that meeting after 2012 at Sunnyhill. Infact any crisis meeting from that shower.

Had the laddie down at East Mains training last night and big fat Mikey was at the gates when we went in and was still there when we left, as were a few cameras. Couldn't wipe the grin off my face and was so tempted to give him the 5-1 on departure. The big man could do his own protest by refraining from the pie stand, that would hurt Hibs!

Who is big fat mikey? Is he the one that gave riordan the wee cuddle wi the "your one of us" pish when he re joined them?

Hibs.net Admin..............not sure if it was him that squashed Riordan..............