The mass twirly to hey jude v spurs thread

Optimus Prime

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

1987 cup-tie v Celtic where Robbo won it with a free-kick was a twirly that I'll always remember. Awesome.

Felix Lighter

1987 cup-tie v Celtic where Robbo won it with a free-kick was a twirly that I'll always remember. Awesome.

Beat me to it. :thumbsup:

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

Beat me to it. :thumbsup:

Incredible it was.

Remember going back to work on the Monday after it. Full of celtic fans. They took it in good part I must say.

williamgerrard

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park,

There's a wee football team that aye makes it's mark,

They've won all the honours for footballing arts,

And there's nae other team to compare with the Hearts

H-E-A (H E A) ....... R-T-S (R T S)

If you cannae spell it then here's what it says,

Hearts, Hearts, Glorious Hearts,

It's down at Tynecastle they bide,

The talk of the toon are the boys in

maroon,

And auld reekie supports them with pride

This is my story,

This is my song ,

Follow the Hearts and You can't go wrong,

Oh some say that Celtic and Rangers are grand,

But the boys in maroon are the best in the land

We've won the league flag and we've won the league cup,

Though we sometimes go down we can aye go back up,

Our forwards can score and it's no idle talk,

Our defence is as strong as the auld castle rock

National caps we can always supply,

Like Massey and Walker and Bauld and Mackay,

If I had the time I could name dozens,

more who've helped in producing the auld Hampden roar

Felix Lighter

Incredible it was.

Remember going back to work on the Monday after it. Full of celtic fans. They took it in good part I must say.

The pictures don't really do it justice,which is a shame.I remember the three sides of the ground joining in,even the auld fogies in the center stand.

Drowned out smeltics 'walk on' big time.

This has to happen.

The twirly was back with a vengeance in the home game against that Hungarian mob, and it just looks awesome.

The young team think it's the shannest of shan patter, but they don't even wear scarfs, so what the **** do they ken?

Make it so. :thumbsup:

Bring back the twirly, it looks great when watching on ther box and even more so from within the ground :thumbsup:

Dik Mar Van Nostrilboy

Love the twirly, not been taking a scarf to the games for a while now, going to give it a wee press and a spray of the sex panther and get the wee felly out for thursday!