Tottenham v Everton postponed due to riots

Goldstone Wonder

Their game this weekend is off because of the riots. Might work to our advantage a little?

Or then again, they might give their stars a run out against us after all. I'd have rather they played Everton.

Either way, we are now Spurs' first opponents of 2011/12.

I'm sure 'lack of games' would be one of the excuses quoted should Spurs go out of the Europa Cup to the mighty HMFC :woot:

I can see them playing some of their first team players next Thursday to get match fit for the first league game.

shameless stolen from ewan murray on twitter:

Tottenham's fixtures to open season now go: Hearts, Man United, Hearts, Man City.....

BoJack Horseman

Even if by some minor miracle all of this gives us the smallest of advantage and we manage not to lose next week, they'll still give us a right old pumping at WHL.

shameless stolen from ewan murray on twitter:

Tottenham's fixtures to open season now go: Hearts, Man United, Hearts, Man City.....

That probably couldn't be any better!

If we are going to play Spurs, this is the best time to play them.

Even if by some minor miracle all of this gives us the smallest of advantage and we manage not to lose next week, they'll still give us a right old pumping at WHL.

Paulo should get you in to give the team talk, just before kick off.

No chance of any extra tickets for the return leg as it will spurs fans first chance to see their team at home this season :verymad:

Their game this weekend is off because of the riots.

Following all the looting earlier this week, the scousers are refusing to travel down to Tottenham....

They're claiming that all the decent stuff's already been nicked.... :whistling:

Prince Buaben

Would imagine as others have said that the Stars will be given a run out as they do have Man Utd on the Sunday.

Bale, Van Der Vaart and Modric playing at the Famous Tynecastle :thumbsup:

BoJack Horseman

Paulo should get you in to give the team talk, just before kick off.

He's already asked me. I turned him down as I didn't want to embarrass Spurs.

As already said, i think you will now see some of the bigger names getting a run out at your gaff.

Beware!

Ecce Romanov

Would imagine as others have said that the Stars will be given a run out as they do have Man Utd on the Sunday.

Or HR may not want to risk them ahead of what is, arguably, a bigger game for them against Utd. Either way it'll be hugely difficult task for us

Ribery's Face

Man u is on Monday night between the two games against us on thursdays

As already said, i think you will now see some of the bigger names getting a run out at your gaff.

Beware!

Think it's you guys who should beware when your big guns have wee Blackie snapping at their achilles :lol:

That's if he gets close enough to do so.

Ecce Romanov

Guess we'll just have to roll our our big guns too!

Black

Big Zal

Big bad Vlad :whistling:

Beware!

your's are shite anyway! I this hope we don't embarrass you lot by too much!

It doesn't happen much I'll admit but sometimes I'm just speechless on here.

Whats the panic ??

Modric will surely be at Chelsea by then, Gareth Bale is a headless chicken, Arron Lennon can only run fast, Van Der Vaart is made of chocolate, Crouch is just a lanky streak o' pish, Defoe couldn't score in a barrel of fannys, King just needs a boot in the knee and he's finished, the full back gezzer with the pineapple on his nut is rank rotten - we'll skoosh it, probably the easiest team in the section :whistling:

your's are shite anyway! I this hope we don't embarrass you lot by too much!

I was just putting on a brave face.........

Alfie what good spurs forums are there that can be viewed publicly?

Planet spurs is not exactly busy.

I want to have a wee look see

I think Harry should do the sensible thing and protect his big names from the Prestonpans Poleaxe

SNA2307_02_1332455a.jpg

Prince Buaben

Man u is on Monday night between the two games against us on thursdays

Always someone being pedantic. :whistling:

You got the jist of the post

Whats the panic ??

Modric will surely be at Chelsea by then, Gareth Bale is a headless chicken, Arron Lennon can only run fast, Van Der Vaart is made of chocolate, Crouch is just a lanky streak o' pish, Defoe couldn't score in a barrel of fannys, King just needs a boot in the knee and he's finished, the full back gezzer with the pineapple on his nut is rank rotten - we'll skoosh it, probably the easiest team in the section :whistling:

And you forgot Gomes in goals is as good as a 2 goal start for the famous.

Alfie what good spurs forums are there that can be viewed publicly?

Planet spurs is not exactly busy.

I want to have a wee look see

www.glory-glory.co.uk

Pretty sensible. Quite a lot of ethnic posters on there but not too many young kids or idiots.

I find it good because it is not TOO big & most of the posters are decent enough.

www.glory-glory.co.uk

Pretty sensible. Quite a lot of ethnic posters on there but not too many young kids or idiots.

I find it good because it is not TOO big & most of the posters are decent enough.

Cheers buddy

I'll give it a test drive right now

Had you heard much of Hearts before the draw?

I have kept an eye on Scottish football for a while.

A Jock teacher of mine in 1970 was an Aberdeen fan so i watched out for them even before the more recent (1990's?) off-field affiliation.

Plus i was in NI for a while so i learned all about the Rangers/Celtic thing & then Hearts/Hibs after that.

I think Harry should do the sensible thing and protect his big names from the Prestonpans Poleaxe

SNA2307_02_1332455a.jpg

Get it right, he is the Tranent Tormentor

all premier league games could have KO brought forward to help the police

Prime minister David Cameron has said that other Premier League matches in London this weekend could kick-off earlier than scheduled after Tottenham's game against Everton was postponed earlier today.

source bbc sportsday live page

Spurs 25 man squad annoucned:

Heurelho Gomes

Carlo Cudicini

Brad Friedel

Alan Hutton

Gareth Bale

Younes Kaboul

Sebastien Bassong

Michael Dawson

Vedran Corluka

Ledley King

Kyle Walker

Benoit Assou-Ekotto

Tom Huddlestone

Aaron Lennon

Jermaine Jenas

Rafael Van der Vaart

Wilson Palacios

Luka Modric

Niko Kranjcar

Danny Rose

Jake Livermore

Roman Pavlyuchenko

Robbie Keane

Peter Crouch

Jermain Defoe

+ any u21 players signed for 2 years.

Heurelho Gomes

Carlo Cudicini

Brad Friedel

Alan Hutton

Gareth Bale

Younes Kaboul

Sebastien Bassong

Michael Dawson

Vedran Corluka

Ledley King

Kyle Walker

Benoit Assou-Ekotto

Tom Huddlestone

Aaron Lennon

Jermaine Jenas

Rafael Van der Vaart

Wilson Palacios

Luka Modric

Niko Kranjcar

Danny Rose

Jake Livermore

Roman Pavlyuchenko

Robbie Keane

Peter Crouch

Jermain Defoe

That is a list of pub regulars pah!

They will positively shite themselves when they see the list of athletes in our squad.

Whats the panic ??

Reminds me of a tale from my old Saint and Greavsie annual.

Bill Shankly is standing in front of a Subbuteo style pitch before a match with Man U. The Man U players are lined up in formation and Shanks goes through each one slagging them off and removing them from the pitch.

At the end only Law, Best and Charlton remain and Shanks tells his players if they can't beat three players then they are not fit to call themselves professional football players. Unfortunately Man Utd beat them quite comprehensively.

Heurelho Gomes - Liability

Carlo Cudicini - Crock

Brad Friedel - Grandad

Alan Hutton - Liability

Gareth Bale - One hit wonder

Younes Kaboul - So gash they got rid of him before

Sebastien Bassong - Pish

Michael Dawson - Crock

Vedran Corluka - Slow as a week in the jail

Ledley King - Crock

Kyle Walker - Nobody

Benoit Assou-Ekotto - Pish

Tom Huddlestone - Fat waster

Aaron Lennon - Sproule MK II

Jermaine Jenas - Never was

Rafael Van der Vaart - Crock

Wilson Palacios - Can't pass water

Luka Modric - In turmoil

Niko Kranjcar - Fairy

Danny Rose - Flopped on loan

Jake Livermore - Who?

Roman Pavlyuchenko - Lazy shitebag

Robbie Keane - Past it

Peter Crouch - Goofy streak of pish.

Jermain Defoe - Headless chicken

Stroll in the park.

PS That was not easy. :rofl:

That squad. :rofl:

Can't wait to see how they try and deal with Mrowiec's movement and McGowan's silky tekkerz. :verysmug: