Trafalgar Square 25/8/11 3pm

Eggo

Same thing happened in Old Town square in Prague IIRC.

This boy even shouted to people to watch what he was about to do.

Threw the ball up and tried to volley it before falling on his arse.

• Replies 145

This boy even shouted to people to watch what he was about to do.

Threw the ball up and tried to volley it before falling on his arse.

Sweet, am I right in saying that you're travelling down on the megabus from the Weej?

Nah mate, leaving from Edinburgh.

How're you getting down then?

Nah mate, leaving from Edinburgh.

How're you getting down then?

Just booked the megabus from Glasgow overnight on the Wednesday, back up the Friday tea time. Keeping costs to a minimum to keep her happy.

yabadabadoo1874again

Now THAT would be funny... : )

Can we sing "WERE FROM THE CAPITAL" SONG

Just booked the megabus from Glasgow overnight on the Wednesday, back up the Friday tea time. Keeping costs to a minimum to keep her happy.

Think we're due into Victoria at the same time as you, give or take half an hour.

Jack Torrance

Now THAT would be funny... : )

Seems obvious to me. The song to sing should be...

Are you lootin in disguise...

Think we're due into Victoria at the same time as you, give or take half an hour.

You going down with the Neavester?

Preferably with enough room to kick a ball about.

Some pished boy trying to be clever with one outside the Bulldog, before falling flat on his arse in front of everybody was one of the highlights of Dinamo Zagreb.

That was exactly what I thought of when I wrote "outdoor space"!!

Aye.

Makween too :(

Haha, should be a good laugh then.

Pity yous weren't down on the Weej bus, as I'm thinking 4 litres of coke, 1 litre of vodka, d'ya hear me?

For kilted idiots.

As a lowlander you'll never see me in a kilt.

Get out the tartan trews then :whistling:

Haha, should be a good laugh then.

Pity yous weren't down on the Weej bus, as I'm thinking 4 litres of coke, 1 litre of vodka, d'ya hear me?

We took the overnight bus down to catch a flight to Zagreb and we took some booze with us.

We watched the defeat at Tannadice in a boozer first, with about 3 pints each.

Let's just say that booze and that bus journey did not mix.

Me too!

Hearts songs only unless the Tottenham supporters want a British sing song in the stadium.

We're representing Scotland, not Britain - you can shove your British songs up your arse but I agree - should be Hearts songs only.

MightyBritannia

We're representing Scotland, not Britain - you can shove your British songs up your arse but I agree - should be Hearts songs only.

Have we got an angry Scottish nationalist here? :woot:

Radioactive Mince

Find it funny that some are mocking the idea of fans congregating together for a few beers and a sing song. It's exactly what happens on every away Euro tie. Braga, Bordeaux, and Prague most recently spring to mind!

Exactly what was missing in Hungary IMO. Plenty lovely grassy squares in Pest ripe for a kickabout, carry out and pub invasions but small groups of supporters spread far and wide; far too many of them choosing to remain in a Scottish boozer for the duration.

Trafalgar Square would be immense. No kilts, Flower of Scotland or see you Jimmy hat for me. **** that shit.

Debatable

No it's not - Hearts are representing Scotland, Spurs are representing England, but more importantly they're representing themselves. Britain don't get representatives in the Europa League as there isn't a British league - it's not that difficult to understand.

Have we got an angry Scottish nationalist here? :woot:

I'm not angry, just curious as to why you would want to partake in some British sing songs at a Hearts v Spurs game? Quite popular down Ibrox way though - maybe you should try there.

Radioactive Mince

We're representing HMFC & Edinburgh. Edinburgh is not the capital of Britain.

There's not even any need to bring Scotland into it. Let's just do what we always do - proudly belt our Hearts songs out, pished as ****, in yet another part of Europe.

Well said sir, I aint representing no-one except HMFC.

The rest can GTF

Whether you like it or not we're also representing Scotland and the Scottish league. Not sure the Hobos will agree we're representing Edinburgh but technically we are. If the fans misbehave it reflects badly on HMFC, Edinburgh and Scotland.

Don't understand the relevance of your point about Edinburgh not being the capital of Britain and I would like to think that everyone on JKB is aware that it is the capital of Scotland!

No doubt the Scottish media will probably try to make this into a Battle of Britain wheareas the English media won't be all that interested because it's not the Champions League and it's not the OF.

Well said sir, I aint representing no-one except HMFC.

The rest can GTF

As I said earlier, more importantly we are representing ourselves and we've had enough bad publicity in recent times so could do with a boost to our image.

Radioactive Mince

Just while I'm on the thread, Leicester Sq. might be a shout as well. Couple of half decent Wetherspoons/Bateman's, the best liquor store in the world nearby in Chinatown/Soho (not sure where it's classed as) and a casino where I seem to be fairly lucky in :smuggy:

Plenty arty wee films next door to the boozers at the Odeon for the cautious poof brigade, too. Everyone's a winner.

Been choking to mount those lions for ages, mind you...

Radioactive Mince

Whether you like it or not we're also representing Scotland and the Scottish league. Not sure the Hobos will agree we're representing Edinburgh but technically we are. If the fans misbehave it reflects badly on HMFC, Edinburgh and Scotland.

Don't understand the relevance of your point about Edinburgh not being the capital of Britain and I would like to think that everyone on JKB is aware that it is the capital of Scotland!

No doubt the Scottish media will probably try to make this into a Battle of Britain wheareas the English media won't be all that interested because it's not the Champions League and it's not the OF.

You should read between the lines of my posts a wee bit more.

I'm trying to send a message to everyone: We are Heart of Midlothian - a football club from Edinburgh; and not some sort of vehicle for nationalistic/unionist pish.

No it's not - Hearts are representing Scotland, Spurs are representing England, but more importantly they're representing themselves. Britain don't get representatives in the Europa League as there isn't a British league - it's not that difficult to understand.

At the risk of pedantry, we are representing Hearts.

At the risk of being honest, it's both.

We are representing Hearts.

Whether you like it or not, we are also representing Edinburgh.

Whether you like it or not, we are in the tournament thanks to our position in the SPL, therefore we are representing the SPL and Scotland.

Why are these basic points even being debated?

I really get the impression that there are too many sad wee boys on here that like to start arguments from their keyboards.

Does anyone really care who we are "representing" I'm a Jambo going on a european tour that happens to be in London, I'll do what I always do get as drunk as is humanly possible and sing a few songs about my club hope we get a result and wake up with a blinding hangover......anyone else in the can we just enjoy oursleves happy gang ? The rules of the gang are wear what you like, sing what you want, drink what you like and have a party ?

So Trafalgar or Leicester Square ??

Leicester square pretty much completey closed due to major refurbishment and a crap idea to boot

http://www.radissonedwardian.co.uk/leicester-sq-webcam.html

I'm based in the city and there aren't many outdoor spaces to drink in but the best option would probably be The Globe on the corner of Moorgate and London Wall - Decent boozer 5 minutes from L'ppol st with outdoor standing room for 200ish at least. Other than that the bars at Broadgate circle by liverpool st or the wetherspoons there.

The globe:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3228/2804280128_f9e990e2d1.jpg

There's more outdoor space to the left of this pic and the boozer will be empty from 2-5 and then probably avoided by city types if we are there en masse.

Also there is a large boozer at lpool st imaginatively called the railway tavern which is ok.

What's the script with drinking in the street in London then?

If we were to meet up in Trafalgar or somewhere like that.

Just while I'm on the thread, Leicester Sq. might be a shout as well. Couple of half decent Wetherspoons/Bateman's, the best liquor store in the world nearby in Chinatown/Soho (not sure where it's classed as) and a casino where I seem to be fairly lucky in :smuggy:

Plenty arty wee films next door to the boozers at the Odeon for the cautious poof brigade, too. Everyone's a winner.

Been choking to mount those lions for ages, mind you...

Leicester Square is a building site at the moment. Plus it's full of ###### tourists.

I'm gonna try and drag my crew to Angel/Islington.

Rand Paul's Ray Bans

You should read between the lines of my posts a wee bit more.

I'm trying to send a message to everyone: We are Heart of Midlothian - a football club from Edinburgh; and not some sort of vehicle for nationalistic/unionist pish.

Completely agree.

No need to bring politics into it.

Footie, beer, singing, banter. All there is, and all you need.

What's the script with drinking in the street in London then?

If we were to meet up in Trafalgar or somewhere like that.

Anyone?

Okay anywhere apart from on public transport as far as I know.

Tidy.

Thanks mate :thumbsup:

bean counter

I'll probably be in the Globe then the railweay tavern as suggested. Globe looks ok and like it's got space outside for a drink

MightyBritannia

I'm not angry, just curious as to why you would want to partake in some British sing songs at a Hearts v Spurs game? Quite popular down Ibrox way though - maybe you should try there.

Trust me, I would not fit in there. I'm a British patriot, but one of good stock shall we say.